New Fable game has been announced!

in Hive Gaming4 years ago (edited)

I was doing some crypto tasks today and a friend of mine sent me a message telling me that a new Fable game was announced just a couple of minutes ago. It is a reveal trailer and besides sharing this video with you I want to tell a little funny and crazy story that happened more than 10 years ago that had many things to do with Fable.


image.png

Image taken from the video below.

Fable - Official Reveal Trailer


Fable was one of the first games that I became obsessed with. There were others like Kingdom Hearts and the Final Fantasy series but Fable was the first one on Xbox. Back in 2003/2004, I started hanging with a group of friends that I met in high school, all of us liked video games and we were very nerdy. We did not attend normal parties and drank alcohol, instead we made LAN parties and drank chocolate milk, coffee, and junk food. We loved to play Halo, we connected two or three consoles and TVs and played against each other all day and all night.

Around that time Fable was announced and like we all had an Xbox (the original one) we wanted to play it, mostly me. I have always preferred RPG games over other games so I made some research for this game and as soon as I saw it in the store I bought it.

The game designer of this game was Peter Molyneux, a funny character, I used to admire him a lot, in fact, in one class the teacher asked us to talk about someone that we admire and I chose him. I was a fanboy. Peter was severely criticized because he had the habit of over hype games, he was like: "this game is not gonna have boundaries, limitless, you will be able to choose your own path and shabalala" and when the game was released it was good but not as good as Peter said. Even though I played the game and enjoyed it.


Fable Anniversary Trailer

More than six years have passed.


At that time I was convinced that I wanted to study game development, I wanted to create my own stories and I was obsessed with that idea. One day I decided to "pitch" one idea that I had on the official Lionhead Games studios, I was still a teenager and with a not so good English. The idea was about a game with time travel features, I got a response from them telling me that it was an idea that already had been used many times. I agree, but the person was rude. Life continued.

In 2006 I completed high school and just after that I had a mental crisis, I have talked about this before, but let me make a summary. I have something close to schizophrenia but not that sever and something close to bipolar disorder but also not that mellow. I have symptoms of both illnesses. I have been hospitalized in the past, but for more than 11 years I have not had any crisis.

In 2009 I had another crisis I was "recovering" from my first hypomania at home because there was no room in the hospital and Fable II just made an announcement. They were going to launch an add on or expansion to the game and guess what the theme was: Time travel. I was upset, very upset. I look at that time and I think that I was crazy, but in that mental state, I certainly thought that guy had ripped me off. First, he told me that my idea was trash, back in 2004-05, and then they implement it on their games... They were going to hear from my attorneys!! hahaha.

I was so serious about that that I was gathering witnesses that knew about my idea I even had a quote of my myspace that said: "I'm going to win Peter" or something like that...

Ohh it was crazy, I'm a little ashamed about thinking that, and now I´m really happy that my mental disorders have been stabilized.

Here is the review of "time travel" that add on for Fable 2:


Of all the Fable games the first one has always been my favorite. I played the second and the third buy I believe that they change some details that I believe made the first one more entertaining. I have not played the latter games of Fable, I believe there was a Kinect version and then there was also a version where you could play coop.

Peter Molyneux seems to be out of this game (thankfully), Playground Games seem to be behind the project and also this does not appear to be Fable 4, just Fable.


Farewell gamers, take care!

chivohiveloguito.png

Contact me on Discord: eddiespino#1698

My Social Media Links | @eddiespino

Sort:  

Sick! I loved the old Fable Games. I remember when it was like the coolest game ever on the original X-Box! My city was maxed out (like everyone else's I knew at the time)

Yes, I remember that you could kill all the villagers and then rent all the games in town.

I remember that I used to blog on a social media site around 2004 called Rooster Teeth, they had a platform similar to Hive but of course, there was no monetization, only a Karma system. Well, I remember that made a post about my Fable stats, I tried to visit that page but it is inaccessible I can only see the preview on the google search...

image.png

hpwarlord was my username.

Wow ! Thanks a lot for sharing !

I past hundred of hours on the first Fable to create a totally mean character with horns and red eyes, and one that looked like an angel with a long and white hair and beard with blue eyes and maybe an Halo.

That really hypes me and I'll closely follow the next trailer of that game !

Yes, it was either 100% evil or 100% good hahaha. I did the same! My favorite nickname or was Avatar when I was the good one.

I hope that the game is good, that they can take the soul of the Fable games and improve them.

I hope I'll like to spend time on their new game at least as much as the previous.

They can do an awesome game if they do as you said, and I hope so much that they'll do !

This should be epic! I don't have an Xbox One, but my partner's son does, so I could always play it on there. 🤣

I also don't have an Xbox One atm, I had one but had to sell it to pay for my wedding lol. I think that the game might go out for the new console (Xbox Series X). Maybe for both.

Nice game

Yes, hope it is good! Been waiting too long for a new Fable game.

The graphics looks so great!

No conocí ese juego, supongo que la molestia fue de marca mayor y, lamentablemente, eso sucede mucho en el mundo de los desarrolladores: la idea genial la roban de otro, mira lo que pasó en FB con los hermanos Winklenosequeapellido... saludos..!

Firma Fermionico 3.png

Jajaja sí, la molestia fue muy grande, pero ahora que lo veo desde otro ángulo fue una bobada de mi parte por la situación mental por la que estaba pasando...

Ayer platicamos esto con mis padres y ellos lo recuerdan muy bien y estamos agradecidos que desde esa crisis he estado estable, ya pasaron más de 11 años.