WAXTycoon - New Blockchain Game That I'm Playing

in Hive Gaming4 years ago (edited)

waxtycoon.png


Recently I have been learning and intercting more with the EOSIO Blockchain. I had already played some games like Prospectors and I have had good experiences, I made a post about it some days ago, you can find it here. These last few days I started playing a game in the WAX Blockchain called WAXTycoon, it is an idle game were you can level up businesses and hopefully rank high enough to earn a token named GEMS.

Here are some images:


image.png

The creators of the game are also the developers of a exchange site called WAX.WORLD were you can exchange between WAX and several tokens including PGL (Prospectors Token).

image.png

You can buy permanent upgrades using Gems or directly with WAX.

image.png

There is a Leaderboard that has more than 750 players. Top players are rewarded with Gems.

image.png

The game is still in development and in the near future they will add abilities.

image.png

You can Prestige to Rest your Progress. If you are high enough in the Leaderboards you will be rewarded with some Gems so you can buy abilities and upgrades.

This is a screenshot from my current playthrough:

image.png

(Right Click and open in new tab to see with more details or click and zoom in if you are using Peakd.com)


On my first run I was able to get to the top 50, but I got stucked and decided to start again. Right now my rank is 533. In the game you can level up the production or increase the speed. The higher you level up the upgrades become more expensive. I've been following and strategy to focus on leveling up the speed first and then the production. If you have patience you will be able to maje the speed upgrade option to disappear, like with the Cafe, first business.


Your rank depends on the money that you are generating per second.

On the department store I'm close to remove the Speed upgrade botton. I've been leveling up slow because I have not upgrades the production in any business besides Cafe. On my last play through I leveled up the production so much that to upgrade the speed I would have to pay a lot of coins.


image.png

You can play the game here: https://waxtycoon.io/#/play

Follow these instructions to create a WAX account: https://create.wax.gg/


image.png

I invite you to like the Hive Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/hiveblocks/


eddiehive.png

My Social Media Links

GrisViSá (my wife) Social Media Links


Shared on Twitter.

Sort:  

SC-comment.png

Esta publicación ha sido votada por la Comunidad Alebrijes.

La Comunidad Alebrijes ofrece delegaciones gratis de hasta 100 HP a los nuevos usuarios y además cuenta con un proyecto de curación para apoyar el contenido original.

Nuestra comunidad en Hive: https://peakd.com/c/hive-100638
Discord: https://discord.gg/hrX48xY
Twitter: https://twitter.com/alebrijes_comm

This looks neat, like a somewhat more developed version of dcity.io, thanks for sharing! 👊

Yes, it would be cool to have a game like this in Hive.

interesting.. I like to see where blockchain games are heading.. so will check it out..

This post earned a total payout of 60.926$ and 30.463$ worth of author reward that was liquified using @likwid.
Learn more.

Do you know how many Gems one receives after prestiging?

Not sure, I have started form zero several times but I don't know why none of those restarts qualified me for Gems... I keep playing but it seems this game is going nowhere for me.

You have to be in the top 7 I believe to Prestige. Which is much harder now!!