You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oddworld: Soulstorm (Review/ Discussion)

in Hive Gaming11 months ago

My word, this takes me back to school days, seems forever ago lol. I really enjoyed Abe's Odyssey, it was brilliant for its time and I still sometimes say things like "follow me" to my niece in his voice. She doesn't get it, but I find it funny.

I'll watch the video, would be nice to see it from the perspective of the originator.

Sort:  

Yeah, Odyssey was a great game, and to me, it was so different than the other games out there. Hearing the creator talking about where he got the ideas for the game is really interesting.

It's cool that they're back at it, and the new one Soulstorm is a lot of fun and really captures the gameplay of the first one, albeit with enhanced graphics haha