The Sims 4 - How to please the Grim Reaper and becoming his best friend. Part 1

in Hive Gaming2 years ago (edited)
Why is the Grim Reaper always involved in my game reviews?

If you have read some of my earlier The Sims 4 play through/reviews, I wrote "a little bit" about the Grim Reaper. He is everywhere, and he amazes me a lot. I had to find out how big part he has in the Sims 4.

The Grim Reaper series will come in many parts, because there is so much more I haven't explored. I have played the Sims 4 over 1000 hours, and there must be 1000 hours more for me to actually get to know him.

Skjermbilde 2022-04-08 kl. 22.16.39.png

In this post you can read about:
  • How to get Grim Reaper to become your boyfriend
  • Death Flower
  • Serums
  • Voodoo doll
  • The book of life
  • Ghost cats
  • Career changes

The Sim profile of the Grim Reaper

I laughed so hard when I read he was neat! And it actually makes sense, in a weird sort of way. And a babysitter? It's actually a good explanation of this, because no babies dies. I have tried. They can walk through flames without anything happens.


Let's start this!

I have for a long time tried my sim to fall in love with the Grim Reaper.

And I feel like I actually can't make them fall in love. Nothing special have happened than just become good friends with him. My sim have flirted with him, but that's it.

Skjermbilde 2022-07-18 kl. 00.16.20.png

Skjermbilde 2022-07-19 kl. 13.19.43.png

He does like my sim a lot, but it's not possible to ask the Grim reaper out on a date, even tho he wanted to.

Would you like a 2-for-1 deal?

I say no thanks.

Skjermbilde 2022-04-08 kl. 22.14.37.png


Grim Reapers favorite flower: Death flower

Your sim can give it to him as a gift to plead someone to not die. But it doesn't happen every time.

The death flower only grows in the winter. How cool doesn't it look?

It's a scull inside of the flower. Amazing.

How it looks in the inventory. It look much like the daisy flower.


You can make different kinds of serums in the science career. And the Reapers friend serum calls for him.

And he doesn't make any harm. He may be angry because he arrives without any dead bodies he can take care of.

Skjermbilde 2022-07-24 kl. 16.21.46.png

The grim reaper isn't pleased to be called without having any job to do. But that's it.

Skjermbilde 2022-04-22 kl. 10.02.39.png


The voodoo doll.

The Grim Reaper can be involved in this.

You get the voodoo doll if you are high in level in the mischief skill. But my sim found it by digging after a treasure in the ground. This is possible to do almost everywhere.

You can bind the voodoo doll to a sim, but the sim have to be near by. And you can do a few different things to the binded sim. You need high level of mischief skill to get the "Toy with death" option. This means that the Grim reaper will lose the ability to harvest Sim's life.

More about it will come in a part 2

Skjermbilde 2022-08-10 kl. 17.35.08.png

The voodoo doll change its appearance and you can see if it's binded to someone or not. You can only bind one sim to one voodoo doll. You also got the option to summon the sim you have binded.

Skjermbilde 2022-08-10 kl. 17.36.20.png

Skjermbilde 2022-08-10 kl. 17.36.29.png


The book of life.

You can write this book by complete the writing aspiration. The aspiration is like a challenge in one to four parts, where you get rewarded after finishing the aspiration.

Skjermbilde 2022-08-06 kl. 20.25.48.png

The book of life is important to help sims come back from death by giving it to the Grim reaper. You can also capture a sim to the epic saga. That means that they will not die. It's also unlimited of how many books of life you can write.

Yes, Mildt Frost is santa. And Dane Shanks is an alien :)


Trying out the book of life!

A paparazzi (yes, my sim is famous) came to my sim's house and just froze to ice. I don't even know how that is possible or why it happened. I guess it was a bug.

Anyways. I got to try the option to make an another sim resurrect. This is after I wrote the book of life. My sim is luckily not afraid of the Grim Reaper, so she got the option to plead, give death flower or demand the paparazzi to be spared. Chose the last one. The Death flower haven't worked much yet, and it's not the safest option.

Skjermbilde 2022-08-06 kl. 17.17.28.png

Skjermbilde 2022-08-06 kl. 17.19.58.png

Skjermbilde 2022-08-06 kl. 17.20.10.png


It's possible to move a ghost sim into your household and the ghost sim can become a person again.

I wrote more about it HERE.

But you can also do the same with cats. I went to the cemetery, and a cat walked around. I had a mission. Move it into my household. I did this twice. Two ghost cats is better than one.

Skjermbilde 2022-08-07 kl. 15.59.52.png

Skjermbilde 2022-04-12 kl. 20.10.20.png


Part 1 is all done.

What if we could chose to exit to main menu in our own lifes.
I don't know when the next part is, because everything can happen in this game. I have written a little bit about him in the other reviews/play through. The grim reaper arrived a lot in one of my sims life, even tho I didn't asked for it. He also was a lot at work during my playthrough of Cottage Living.The grim reaper did involve in everything the neighborhood stories challange, even tho this wasn't planned.

Btw. The Grim Reaper switches careers. He is now an astronaut. He is shooting for the stars and want to be in heaven now.

Skjermbilde 2022-07-18 kl. 15.43.12.png

Skjermbilde 2022-07-18 kl. 15.43.29.png

Thank you so much for reading!

Sort:  

The more I read, the more I'm surprised. The first thing I'm surprised about is that you played this game for 1000 hours. Wait, what? If we add up the 4 games I've played the most, maybe 1000 hours. And how can the grim reaper change careers? This is the first time I've seen this. I think you're being a little too hard on him and I hope it doesn't piss him off 😂.

I don't know how these 1000 hours happened, haha. I downloaded it in 2020, and there have been a lot of days I didn't have much to do.

The bad thing about him changing his career is that it was hired a new Grim Reaper, so all the time I spent on getting to know the old one was waste. But at least I knew he could change his career.

I really want to make him move into my sim's household. But I kind of think he would change his looks to become a normal sim. Because there can't be two Grim Reapers... I think.

Whether there can be 2 grim reapers or not, maybe we will see in the next episode.