The Sims 4 - My experience with Paranormal Stuff. My sim died!

in Hive Gaming2 years ago (edited)
Ready for a new review of a gaming pack from The Sims 4? This time, I tried out the paranormal stuff gaming pack. I have played through this gaming pack before, and I really love that you can be a paranormal investigator, and also make your own house haunted.
It actually happened some unexpected things I was not prepared for while playing through this, that make me got even more excited about The Sims 4 again... stay tuned!

I wanted to make the experience with this gaming pack ultimate, so I set my sims house to a haunted house, and it is kind of scary for my sim most of the time. So make sure that you always have your sim's needs taken care of. When your sim is scared, she will always go and hide or go to a room where she isn't scared.

The job of being a paranormal investigator:

When your sim have 5/5 skills in , she can make a seance circle in chalk.

For getting a job you have to begin in a freelance career, and then afterwards chose the Federal Bureau of Spooky Investigation. I can highly recommend to buy a trait to become brave, because then your sim don't get scared so easily and can complete her job easily. You can also buy a trait to be a "Paranormal Investigator" if you want to. But this reward can also be obtained from Guidry himself once you've reached Medium skill level 5.

Picture showing me buying to be brave, while my sim is scared because she have seen a ghost.

There is three different levels of work, easy, normal or hard. Of course you have to start easy and make it harder after a while.


By having a haunted house, and also working in the Federal Bureau of Spooky Investigation, you will meet this creatures as seen on the picture below.

It's called the Spectres. You always need to have something in your sims inventory to give them so they can go away. It's really nice when they do, because they always give you something to help you with making your sim less scared and getting a more calm vibe. But if they don't like what you give them, you only make them more angry and your sim get more scared. It's not possible to give them whatever, but you will figure this out after a while.

Some of the gifts you get from the Specters are these:

Hello Dahlia (to the left) is a doll your sim can talk to so your sim can calm down. The midle one is great to keep Temperance away. I write more about who Temperance is below.

None of these things aren't possible to buy.

These candles works the same way as Hello Dahlia:

Place them around your sims haunted house, or when your sim is at a haunted lot. Just remember they work as normal candles, they will burn down. But have no fear, you will often get candle clay from the sims specters so you can make new candles.

Skjermbilde 2022-01-03 kl. 19.16.02.png

The best thing happening when you can make the Specters go away

is that sometimes they actually give you drinks that will make your sim better in something. Like my sim got better at baking after this drink. Actually she got to level four in baking. So there is always some nice rewards in this job.

Skjermbilde 2021-12-26 kl. 12.51.42.png


Who will you meet at your haunted house?

You will met Guidry. He is kind of your guide and a nice ghost your sim can ask different kind of questions on how to survive in this house. He is after my experience always nice, but your sim can be scared of him anyways.... since he is a ghost. He arrives now and then, but it's usually every day.

Skjermbilde 2022-01-03 kl. 19.23.32.png

You will also meet Temperance once in a while and she is always angry.

I have never had a nice talk with her even tho I have tried. Just stay away from her. She isn't nice at all. She is the reason why you need a lot of paranormal good vibes in your house too. Place the gifts, the Spectres gives you, around the house, and you will see that Temprance will not be there for so long.

Skjermbilde 2022-01-08 kl. 14.39.40.png

One of the things you need to live in the haunted house

is this seance table. It's where you can talk to the dead people and make them enter your home, you can call for Bonehilda. She is a housemaid made of bones, and she is good at her work too. Aaaand I have actually seen her later on, on an another game pack I'm going to write about later on.

Bonehilda just arrived and sat down for a chat.

My sim, Temperance and Guidry!

You can also make your sim a ghost for a few sim hours. But I haven't found any benefits from it, just like it's a nice thing to try. But I think there have to be a special reason why your sim can turn into a ghost. Maybe you know?

Skjermbilde 2021-12-29 kl. 13.53.52.png


WELL, it happened something unfortunately while playing.

Before I got the brave trait, she got so scared in a house while she was working on getting rid of the ghosts that she actually DIED in the swimming pool! Well, this turned into a challenge to turn my sim back from the dead!

It was harder than I thought tho...

How it looks at a haunted house. These scary dolls arrives and this weird signs at the floor. Your sim have to remove them to complete the job.

My sim at work, destroying some scary hands that all of a sudden showed up from the floor! Scary!

As you can see my sim was scared to death

and I knew sims could die of it. There was no room she could go into to get less scared, because these dolls and ghosts was everywhere.

Skjermbilde 2021-12-21 kl. 20.13.55.png

And here is my stupid sim that was so scared to death and decided to go for a swim and then of course died in the pool.

But why didn't you remove your sim from the pool, you ask? I went to the pool in the first place so my sim could get her mind of this haunted lot... but that was a bad idea. And when I tried to get her out (like 20 times), she couldn't go out because she was so scared.

A dead sim in the pool...

Me showing off that I'm saving the game :(

So, what I had to do now is to go to the lot where my sim died.

Karen lived at that lot, and Karen have to get to know my dead sim 100%. I also had to wait for my dead sim to haunt the house. After those two was completely fulfilled, Karen could invite my ghost sim to the household.

The ghost of my sim was dripping wet all the time because she died in the pool. Really annoying :(

I had a lot of problem with inviting my sim ghost to the household,

because Karen had to move out of this lot, to an another one. Some Sims bugs are so annoying.

I worked a lot to get them to know each other a 100%, but that process is just boring so I want to just move forward to something else weird that happened!

My sims turned into a ghost.

When Karen moved to an another lot, and I finally could move my ghost sim into Karen's new home, I got the reward for moving a ghost into my household. Wohoooo!

Buuuuut something else weird happened....

Skjermbilde 2021-12-25 kl. 15.02.08.png

KAREN IS PREGNANT?

What on earth does this game want from me. I guess the lot had the trait where it's easier to get twins, but how is that possible from two girls? (Yes, to make them be 100% in love I had to make them do some hanky panky in the bed.. it's make it faster to 100%). But never ever in my sims playing life have I experienced two girls or boys getting babies. They just can't. But I guess this lot trait is the answer to that too.

Pregnande, Pregnante, Pregnanene... Preggoooo

And the best thing Karen got twins with a ghost.

Only in The Sims, right? Hahaha.

Edit: A little update on the babies. I killed (or removed in finer languages) one of them because I have too much households on the game. It started to go too slow.

This is their family tree. As you can see, two babies with the ghost.


SO, back to getting my sim alive again:

There is different kind of things to do, and I could use some cheats too. But I didn't want to do that. I started with getting a flower that I needed some ingredients to make a bringing-back-from-the-dead-meal. But I needed level 10 in cooking, and I didn't have time for that. The same with getting in level 10 of writing and write a book about coming back from the dead...

Sooooo I went with the easier one: The wishing well!

Wishing for something big...

I tried a few times before I actually made my sim turn back to a human. Your sim can only make one wish a day, and it worked for my sim on the third attempt.

Wishing again...

Wishing a little bit more

My ghost sim turning into a humaaaaaan!

And she really have to pee 🤡

Skjermbilde 2021-12-25 kl. 16.23.50.png

It's good to be back...


Well thats almost it.

Some other stuff I tried out is to do the same with Guidry. Make him a 100% friend and 100% in love, and then make him move in. But I couldn't do that at all. It was worth the try, but how fun wouldn't that be?

Skjermbilde 2021-12-28 kl. 00.45.07.png


After you lived in the haunted house for 7 days

you will get a coat that belonged to Guidry himself, and I also think you get some shoes? But I couldn't find them in my inventory/wardrobe, but one of the first times I tried this game pack i played with a man sim, and he received those items and could change it in his wardrobe.

But they are there, and it's a nice reward for living in the haunted house. But it would be fun if they got something more than clothes. Maybe a trait of some kind?

It isn't possible to go through aspirations for living in the haunted house, that is the one thing I actually missed, because that would maybe guide me through this game even better.

Skjermbilde 2021-12-21 kl. 13.55.22.png


All in all I highly recommend this game pack, some nice new outfits, challenges, traits, ghosts, things to do and a new job that is really exciting. I really love the fact that you can go to work with your sim, and chase down them ghouls. It isn't any easy job, but you will get nice rewards almost every time you are at work.

Have you ever tried this game?

Does Paranormal Stuff look fun?


My sim looooove animals tho.

Cheers mate! 😆

Sort:  

I killed (or removed in finer languages) one of them because I have too much households on the game.

I fear for my life every day.

Hahahaha 😉

PIZZA!
@emuse! The Hive.Pizza team manually curated this post.

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Sounds fun and also looks pretty hilarious at times judging by the pictures. The sim doing push-ups in the background, and the random Sim dead in the pool lol. Too bad about having to kill remove the baby lol

Hahaha, there is so much random things going on. But it's really fun when there is so much unexpected things that is going on! Haha. I could have kept them, but I have so many households/sims that have more history to them, so I rather want them :/