The Sims 4 - "The power of the storm lies at my sim's fingertips"

in Hive Gaminglast year
Little did I know that the expansion pack, Seasons, had a hidden detail I didn't knew about before after 1000 hours playing.

I have always prevent my sims to get struck by lightning of obvious reasons. My sim was deep into the jungle (Jungle Adventure gaming pack), when the weather all of a sudden changed from sunny to lightning and thunder.

And I guess you know what I'm going to talk about: My sim got struck by lightning.

Skjermbilde 2022-08-16 kl. 19.06.54.png

I thought that she died, but she "came back from the dead" with glowing eyes and the option to struck the ground with lightning.

You can guess how my face became after this.

Charging up! The reason why she looks dirty is because that's the result of get struck by lightning.

I hoped that my sim could strike other sims with lightning and have some other options than just strike the ground, but that wasn't possible. And I can talk for all sims players that it was not so much fun tho. It would be cool to struck houses or items too, start a fire.

But I always love a fun surprise. The Sims have always this small details, and they never stops.

Skjermbilde 2022-08-16 kl. 18.55.14.png

It would be fun to film it to show you guys, but I don't have a gaming computer and I have already downloaded too many expansion- and gaming packs already. My MAC runs a little bit too slow right now. Haha

Skjermbilde 2022-08-16 kl. 19.00.18.png

Thank you so much for reading!

It would be fun if you play the Sims 4 and have some other fun snacks you have experienced while playing.

Sort:  
 last year  

That's very surprising! I didn't know that could happen either. 😅 That's pretty cool, gaining the powers of lightning. Would definitely be cooler if you could do more than just strike the ground! 😈⚡

I was so excited when it happened, even tho it only looks cool and it's nice to try out :D

 last year (edited) 

The truth is that I am a little fan of the sims, although more of the retro ones, the ones that came out for gameboy advance. I played Sims 3 and a little bit of Sims 4. I would like to play them again, but I remember that I spent many hours making a family with the sim I made for the girl I liked.

I have played the Sims since the first game. But I had a long break when the Sims 3 came out - just because I read it wasn't worth it and I had played so much the Sims 2 so I got bored of it. I thought the game couldn't be better. The Sims 3 had the open world function, and I hoped that the Sims 4 would have the same. But when Korona came, I downloaded the Sims 4 and got soooo sad when there was no open world, and the first lot I played on was so bad. But after a while I tried to explore more, and I loved it after a while! The Sims 4 is my absolute favorite so far... and it's said that The Sims 5 is coming!

 last year  

I never thought that would be possible in The Sims XD. Not long ago I saw that Sims 4 was free on Steam so I decided to get it, but is this kind of content exclusive to expansions? I wish EA at some point activate the workshop for this game, I'm absolutely sure modders would make things too disastrous and fun :P

It is free because there is so many expansion- and gaming packs. It's also said that the Sims 5 is coming "soon". There is soooooo many mods. Some of the mods are bug fixes and to upen up more functions you don't have in game play.

But there are also a mod that are about killing your sim in all of the worst way. HAHA. It's so much to chose from. I just read about the WW (Whicked Whims), and I think you should google it instead of me telling you. If you are 18+, Haha! I haven't tried any mods yet, only some bug fixes.

 last year  

I didn't know that SIMS offers such powers.

I was so excited when I figured it out too. There are always so much new small details. This is the best about the Sims 4!