🔥 Age of Empires IV - Technical Stress Test; indeed stressed🤣

in Hive Gaming3 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20210918_154436.jpg

Woot woot! 🤟🏽👏🏽👏🏽 Downloaded and installed......

IMG_20210918_134843.jpg

Super excited!
As a fan of the Age of Empires, I was elated to be part of the technical stressed test till it actually stressed me out slightly 🤣😅

The icons were smaller than before, hence, slightly difficult to navigate around or looked for the buildings we were accustomed to. There were some unfamiliar icons and the labels took some time to appear.

The graphics were alright. The wordings and outlines seemed sharper with a reflective gold fill/colour, giving it a classy feel.

It took some time to load....Sooommeeeee time......lol! Also, I was prompted at the start of the game that my PC's RAM is almost insufficient to run the game. AoE IV requires 4GB of available RAM to play.

The sensitivity of my mouse increased substantially in-game.🤷🏽‍♀️

There are 4 civilisations available - English, Holy Roman Empire, Chinese and Abbasid Dynasty.

🤔 Overall, it might have gotten more challenging but a good one! 👍🏽 in my humble biased opinion 😅🤣🤣

Alrighty...gonna get back to continue testing further 😎😉✌🏽

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

I didn't really like this stress test... the units and textures, no matter what settings I played with, were flickering on and off, and soooo fuzzy blurry. My eyes didn't like it. 😔

Hoping grapical issues are fixed come launch. Have no interest in spending $100 on it, but will totally grab it off Game Pass to try it again.

Hi👋 @kaelci, graphic is meh~~ for me....😅 And yes! Not so pleasing or comfortable for my eyes too! Plus, I'm not-so-loving the new icons 😅

Yeah.. hopefully we'll see some positive improvements come launch and some other fixes i.e. being able to assign a preferred colour fixed to the player to identify the players on the map 🤯

Thank goodness no flickering for me but loading the game is like hmm..... taking almost forever 😴😴

Might just stick to AoE 3 😅 will see...... Thanks @kaelci 😊for sharing your experience and views 😉

It's cool that they're making a new Age of Empires. I haven't played since Age of Empires 2. It's not really my kind of game anymore.

Hi 👋@pusen, mind sharing why not anymore? 🤔