Hive Gaming Community Contest - Worst games or gaming experiences/ ๐ŸŽฎ Circus Charlie ๐ŸŽช

in Hive Gaming โ€ข 4 years ago

source, edited in PowerPoint



A greeting to all the Hivers ๐Ÿ’™, This time I am developing a very different theme to the one I usually bring to my blog but that's what life is about, to propose new challenges such as #worstgamingexperience, this contest has several purposes and one of them is that Hive users who love video games or simply fans like me ๐Ÿ˜… share their experiences not so pleasant with any game, can be from the most current to a retro as is my case.

Beyond looking for criticism, what we are looking for is to collect fun moments and in many cases to coincide with each other in such situations and to have a good time. This kind of activities keeps active not only the gaming community of #hivegc but also the platform since everyone at some point regardless of age and tastes has enjoyed a video game.


One of the first games that kept me very entertained several years ago was Circus Charlie, although there were also many moments of frustration because it was a bit difficult, or at least it was for me. Each level was eternal, the first obstacle of the first level was already a challenge for me ๐Ÿ˜† so bad was for this game, however for some strange reason that still I do not find explanation always had the need to continue trying to complete the levels and continue playing, could be pride? may be ๐Ÿ˜’.

Source gif ๐Ÿ‘‰


WHAT IS CIRCUS CHARLIE? ๐Ÿ‘€

Circus Charlie is a game a little past years ๐Ÿ•‘ as it was published by Konami in 1984 is a kind of arcade where the protagonist is a nice but a little clumsy clown who must complete several acts in a circus. It will not be easy and will test your patience.

At the time I could play with a Nintendo console that had a higher premium than me (I do not know about models and specifications of game consoles), but now thanks to the rapid progress of technology can enjoy this fun and complicated game on different platforms such as the pc.

๐Ÿ‘ˆSource photo


The game is not long, you only have to complete 5 acts, once completed you will start again from level 1 but with the increased difficulty. The first act or level 1 we find the reckless little clown mounted on top of a lion, not as he will have to jump through rings of fire (the rings that are smaller will have a tempting bag of money). Enough? I don't think so since there will also be obstacles on the floor, some dangerous vases on fire.


Source


Our protagonist is characterized by wanting to surprise the public at any cost, if you thought the first act was exaggerated because the second is much better ๐Ÿ˜„ because you must walk the tightrope jumping monkeys and skiing one or another surprise that may surprise you.


Source

I have to throw flowers at this level because I was good at it, one of the few I can say I was a master of the game. ๐Ÿ† ๐Ÿ™Œ

Circus Charlie will test your hand-eye coordination and what better than the third level to show it off, very carefully you will have to jump from one ball to another each with a different distance to try to confuse you. Thank God this level is free of those extra difficulty factors such as fire and other obstacles but it will still be complicated to complete.


Source


We return to the animals in the acts but there is the companion of our little clown will be a horse who I believe that the patience is not one of its virtues because it will go very fast and you will have to jump in the indicated moment not to fail and to fall.


Source


Some tips I can leave you with to make your life easier with some levels ๐Ÿ“:


  • Patience is paramount, you must be patient and wait for the right moment to take the next step or jump. I wish them luck because I was not given patience and I think that if I played it again it would be the same story. ๐Ÿ˜…
  • It served me quite well and I'm sure it will not only be useful for this game, there are many games that follow sequences and the movements are repetitive especially in platform games, so maybe counting 1..2..3 will be of great help. ๐Ÿ˜‰
  • Don't be proud and I say this by my own criteria, the game can be completed, no matter how many times you have to try you must be persistent and repeat the game to yourself THE GAME IS NOT BETTER THAN ME.... Although I think that is considered pride JAJAJA ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„

I left this level for the end for a reason and that is that here begins my sad story with this videjuego ๐Ÿ˜ข, this level was so incredibly difficult for me that it was impossible to look for the trick and the solution, in a few words until here I knew the game of Circus Charlie, I never knew that it would feel to be able to complete it.

Time went by and it was impossible for me to keep trying this difficult task and it was something that I still have as one of my goals in my childhood.

Source photo


BUT NOT ALL IS SADNESS ๐Ÿ‘‡


As I mentioned before, time went by and I had my children and one of their first experiences in video games was with a nintendo console and what better excuse to let them know about this game and get them to do what I couldn't.
What was my surprise, that it cost them nothing to be able to complete it over and over again and leave me speechless. It's amazing how as the years go by and technology advances, children are so good at it even without previous contact with a console or technological device, their understanding of these issues is incredible and their skills develop very quickly.
So thanks to my children I can know from other eyes what it was like to complete Circus Charlie. It seems exaggerated but I had mixed feelings because I generate nostalgia when I see the game again and watching my children play was very beautiful because I felt I was sharing part of my life with them.

Source gif 1

Source gif 2


I hope you like my experience with this video game, it's my first publication in this community and about this topic.
Although it's new for me I liked very much to create this post, I hope that many more initiatives and contests like this will come, that make the blockchain so good and make us grow as users to each of us who make life here.


You can follow me on:๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿ’™
Twittereveyese1312
Discordeveyese1312#6211

the images that are not of my property are specified their sources with their respective link

Use the translator: DeepL