You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fyre & Rayne: A Look Back At The Game I Almost Made

in Hive Gaming4 years ago

I'm really glad you like it! Sadly, I actually can't take credit for it because I got it from an RPGMaker pack and that artwork was one that came with it. The character of Rayne that I actually designed which was in some of the original promo images of it, she looks quite a bit different with shorter light blue hair to reflect her name and personality. This artwork was merely a placeholder, but I still liked it quite a bit. I'm actually a terrible artist which is why I used the art you see here as a placeholder.

Rayne was someone I really wanted the player to be able to relate to. Well maybe not everyone would, but she has potential even though she may not believe in herself most of the time. She doubts herself a lot, but she usually means well. Her character was much more thought out than Fyre by a long shot.