You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Do We Get Stuck In Games

in Hive Gaming2 years ago (edited)

Your analysis is very good and basically in the computer games that were the ones that started this explosion of consoles that little by little catch more people.

I've been a gamer since I was 6 years old and I'm 38 now, I've always spent time playing without going over my obligations in the real world and without going over my relationships. however, the addiction to play grows on certain occasions and will depend a lot on the game that we are playing at the moment.

I am a psychologist and I could assure you that the majority of true gamers, myself included, have introversion as a basic personality structure, this means that the chances of getting more hooked on games is very high, because there are many things that are not we do in real life out of grief or fear that make us immerse ourselves more in the relationships we create in games and with other online players, it could be relative, yes, but personality greatly influences the hours we spend playing and obviously our moods as a second factor in this theory.

This lends itself to a longer and more complex analysis because video games are already a profession and a couple of years ago the W.H.O included video game addiction as a mental disorder, rather there is much to investigate and also to delimit...

Greetings friend, it was very interesting to read you, happy week 👊😎🔥🎮❤️🌟🍻💥💫💯