Update for Cryptobrewmaster: Events now available

in Hive Gaming4 years ago (edited)

Last week I blogged about a game on the Hive platform called CryptoBrewmaster. It's a fun new game with which you can earn some crypto coins by brewing virtual beers. How cool is that! For the intro blog click here!

As mentioned in the first blog the game is still an Alpha version, but new functions are being developed. And today the game got another update. Continue reading to see what's new.

Ranking
One of the things I noticed was that the ranking has changed. At first there was only a list of Wealthy brewers and Referrals, but they have added rankings for Drinkers, Wholesaler and Workforce as well.
image.png

Where you can buy yourself to the #1 of the wealthy brewer ranking just by buying the in game crypto coin CBM, for the newly added (except drinker) rankings you really have to work . The wholesaler ranking shows who sold the most beers. The master reset is for who produced the most beers and workforce for who gathered the most ingredients.

Events
As indicated on the roadmap the first thing to be added to the game was events . You can find the events calendar on the bar in the pub.
image.png

When I opened the events today I saw there was already an active event called "Busy Bee" and it was running from monday to friday. The goal of the even was to complete as much quests as possible.

image.png

In the details of the event you find the prize pool and the ranking.
For this event you can win ingredients. The #1 at the end of an event will win 6 ingredients; 2 of the level masterpiece, 2 excellent and 2 outstanding.
The numbers two and three get the same amount of cards, but of a lower quality. There are also cards for place 4-10 and 11-25.
I'm not even near the top 25 so I will not receive any this time, but more events will follow.

image.png

So yet more chance for better ingredient cards and better beers.
And the better the beers, the more money you make.
I'm slowly gathering more CBM by brewing beer. Which I probably will need soon, because next up on the roadmap is the marketplace.
I wonder what that will look like!

Play the game
Don't you play CryptoBrewMaster yet? Do you want to try it out?
Please consider using my referral link:
https://www.cryptobrewmaster.io/game/invite?ref=98e54ae0852648fa94e5926e7205b725&code=AlphaBonus

I hope to see you guys in the pub! Happy brewing!


image.png

Sort:  

I was looking for some post to upvote but this is good news and even though it's 6 months old something I didn't even know I know that I can sell my beer automatically now which is great

I have also created a beginners guide blog a while ago.