Adding to my Game Collection! | - | ¡Añadiendo a mi colección de juegos! | Eng - Esp

in Hive Gaming7 months ago

RE COL.png



Collecting video games has been on my mind for quite a while now. You might remember that back in the summer I made a post talking about how my brother and Nephew gave me their game collection as my Nephew had no interest in them. I got a gamecube, Wii, PS1, PS2, PSP , 3 xbox 360s and around 100 or so games, the majority being Xbox 360 games.

Spanish

Coleccionar videojuegos ha estado en mi mente desde hace bastante tiempo. Quizás recuerdes que en el verano hice una publicación hablando de cómo mi hermano y mi sobrino me dieron su colección de juegos porque mi sobrino no tenía ningún interés en ellos. Tengo un Gamecube, Wii, PS1, PS2, PSP, 3 Xbox 360 y alrededor de 100 juegos, la mayoría juegos de Xbox 360.


image.png

image.png


Since then I’ve been debating on how I wanted to start buying my collection. I was thinking about buying bundles on eBay, but a lot of the bundles I’ve seen were just nuts. They were asking more than the games were worth and would be selling bundles of say 25 games, for 200+ dollars, yet most of those games would be sports games, which are worth Jack.

So this kind of put me off, that along with the fact I had no idea where I wanted to start. I didn’t know if I wanted to buy an original Xbox and start collecting games for the XBOX, or if I wanted to do it with the PlayStation systems, or the GameCube. But after months of thinking about it I finally made a decision, I would start with the Playstation.

Now Resident Evil is one of my favorite franchises despite not having played a lot of the older titles, so I figured that would be the perfect place to start. Now by the time I made this decision, I didn’t have much of my pay left so I had to choose what I wanted carefully.

The first thing I looked at was the first three games for the ps1, but they cost around 80 bucks each on Ebay, so that was a no for me. And then I remembered about a RE game that I owned back in middle school ( Around 13 years ago) and that was Resident Evil Outbreak for the PS2.

Spanish

Desde entonces he estado debatiendo sobre cómo quería empezar a comprar mi colección. Estaba pensando en comprar paquetes en eBay, pero muchos de los paquetes que he visto eran simplemente una locura. Estaban pidiendo más de lo que valían los juegos y venderían paquetes de, digamos, 25 juegos, por más de 200 dólares, pero la mayoría de esos juegos serían juegos de deportes, que valen la pena.
Así que esto me desanimó un poco, junto con el hecho de que no tenía idea de por dónde quería empezar. No sabía si quería comprarme una Xbox original y empezar a coleccionar juegos para la XBOX, o si quería hacerlo con los sistemas PlayStation o GameCube. Pero después de meses de pensarlo finalmente tomé una decisión, comenzaría con la Playstation.
Ahora Resident Evil es una de mis franquicias favoritas a pesar de no haber jugado muchos títulos más antiguos, así que pensé que sería el lugar perfecto para comenzar. Ahora, cuando tomé esta decisión, no me quedaba mucho de mi salario, así que tuve que elegir lo que quería con cuidado.
Lo primero que miré fueron los primeros tres juegos para PS1, pero costaban alrededor de 80 dólares cada uno en Ebay, así que fue un no para mí. Y luego recordé un juego de RE que tenía en la escuela secundaria (hace unos 13 años) y que era Resident Evil Outbreak para PS2.


re2 ps.PNG


Resident Evil Outbreak was the first RE game that actually had multiplayer. You play as a series of survivors stuck in Raccoon City during the T virus outbreak. The canon for this game is kind of up in the air as it does have multiple endings where some characters can get infected, die, or survive. But the mention of two characters in the game in later RE games, has people believing that at the very least they survived, more so since one of their testimonies was key in taking down Umbrella.

So I searched it up on Ebay and found a copy for $25 CAD. Perfect, I thought. So I ordered. Still having a bit of spending money left, I went and searched up how much money Code Veronica was for the ps2. And to my surprise, I found a copy that was cheaper than Outbreak. It only cost $12.99.

But I wasn’t done with my spending as I quickly searched up how much Resident Evil Umbrella Chronicles was, and bought that. Now Umbrella Chronicles like Darkside Chronicles, is a shooter for the wii, and retells some of the games events from Wesker's perspective, and even adding a canon event to the story where Wesker raids an Umbrella lab over in Europe, which is a prelude to RE5.

So that was the end of my spending, and it was just a waiting game to get these gems. Now it only took a week for two of them to get in, and I am still waiting for Umbrella Chronicles, but I ordered that over the weekend and ordered the other 2 games on Friday.

Spanish

Resident Evil Outbreak fue el primer juego de RE que realmente tenía modo multijugador. Juegas como una serie de supervivientes atrapados en Raccoon City durante el brote del virus T. El canon de este juego está en el aire, ya que tiene múltiples finales en los que algunos personajes pueden infectarse, morir o sobrevivir. Pero la mención de dos personajes en el juego en juegos RE posteriores hace que la gente crea que al menos sobrevivieron, más aún porque uno de sus testimonios fue clave para acabar con Umbrella.
Así que lo busqué en Ebay y encontré una copia por 25 dólares canadienses. Perfecto, pensé. Entonces ordené. Aún me quedaba algo de dinero para gastar, fui y busqué cuánto dinero costaba Code Veronica para la ps2. Y para mi sorpresa, encontré una copia más barata que Outbreak. Sólo cuesta $12,99.
Pero no había terminado con mis gastos ya que rápidamente busqué cuánto costaba Resident Evil Umbrella Chronicles y lo compré. Ahora Umbrella Chronicles, como Darkside Chronicles, es un shooter para Wii y vuelve a contar algunos de los eventos del juego desde la perspectiva de Wesker, e incluso agrega un evento canónico a la historia en la que Wesker asalta un laboratorio de Umbrella en Europa, que es un preludio de RE5. .
Así que ese fue el final de mis gastos, y fue sólo un juego de espera para conseguir estas gemas. Ahora solo tomó una semana para que dos de ellos llegaran, y todavía estoy esperando Umbrella Chronicles, pero lo ordené durante el fin de semana y ordené los otros 2 juegos el viernes.


re games.PNG

[Prices Include Shipping and taxes!]



So Veronica and Outbreak got in, and I was pretty pumped. Until I looked at the games. First off I looked at Outbreak. The case was good, and the disc was what I expected it to be for good condition. But then came Veronica.

Spanish

Entonces Veronica y Outbreak entraron y yo estaba bastante entusiasmado. Hasta que miré los juegos. En primer lugar miré Outbreak. El estuche estaba bien y el disco era lo que esperaba por su buen estado. Pero entonces llegó Verónica.


image_67207937 (1).JPG

image_67228161 (1).JPG

image_67207937.JPG

image_67515137.JPG



Veronica was listed as Very good. So I was expecting some scratches on the actual disk, the case is in good shape. Plus there was an image of the back of the disc in the ad so I figured that’s what it would look like. Oh no, it wasn’t. There were more scratches than shown, and one that worries me. A perfect circle scratch.

Spanish

Verónica fue catalogada como Muy buena. Así que esperaba algunos rayones en el disco real, la carcasa está en buen estado. Además, había una imagen de la parte posterior del disco en el anuncio, así que pensé que así sería. Oh no, no lo fue. Hubo más rayones de los que se muestran y uno que me preocupa. Un rasguño circular perfecto.


image_67207681.JPG

image_67205889.JPG

image_67513345.JPG

image_67175169 (2).JPG


Now with the 360 this happened when the console would be moved when a game was inside of it and made the game unplayable, so I hope that this isn’t the case with Code Veronica. In all honesty, the seller I went through for this game, is a seller I’d avoid in the future.

My next purchases are going to be Outbreak Files 2, The Darkside Chronicles, and either Resident Evil 2, or 3!

After I finish playing the RE2 Remake and RE4 for a video I plan on doing I will be starting these gems up. I also plan on buying a video capture card this Tuesday so I will be making posts about these games! The only thing left to do is to check to see if the PS2 my brother gave me works!

Spanish

Ahora, con 360, esto sucedió cuando la consola se movía cuando había un juego dentro y hacía que el juego no se pudiera reproducir, así que espero que este no sea el caso con Code Veronica. Honestamente, el vendedor con el que recurrí para este juego es un vendedor que evitaría en el futuro.
¡Mis próximas compras serán Outbreak Files 2, The Darkside Chronicles y Resident Evil 2 o 3!
Después de terminar de jugar RE2 Remake y RE4 para un video que planeo hacer, comenzaré con estas gemas. También planeo comprar una tarjeta de captura de video este martes, ¡así que publicaré publicaciones sobre estos juegos! ¡Lo único que queda por hacer es comprobar si la PS2 que me regaló mi hermano funciona!