[GamerGeek Plays] Outward | You've met with a terrible fate, haven't you? | Episode 3

in Hive Gaming2 years ago (edited)

Outward lets play.png

Hey everyone, so once again I am having problems with 3speak. I tried uploading this last night over there and it got stuck in an infinite "encoding" loop. Because of that, I have temporarily removed 3speak as a posting authority so that this doesn't get double posted on here! I hope you enjoy Episode 3 of my Outward Let's Play Series!


We left off the last episode with the choice to join one of three factions, but no matter what one I choose, I will have to travel some distance. Knowing that I'm not prepared for the world outside of Chersonese yet, I set off to explore this region to become better equip and prepared for what lays beyond these borders! Please join me as I get my first real taste of combat, death, cowardice, and adventure!


[GamerGeek Plays] Outward | Episode 1
[GamerGeek Plays] Outward | Episode 2


banner (1).gif

Sort:  

This game looks fun man. I don't think I've ever heard about it before. Might have to give it a try sometime.

Btw about the file size. I had the same issue but there's a way you can calculate it to stay withing the limit of 3speak. The way to do it is: bitrate x number of minutes x 0.0075 = file size in MB. So if you gonna do 40 minute videos just set the bitrate on OBS to something that will keep it under 5GB. I use this whenever I render the videos but it should work the same with OBS.

Thanks for the information! This video size was under 5 gigs. I had something similar happen with one my Let's Plays of Fable 2. One of the vids got caught in the loop so I decided I'd just post it over on youtube and link it here, then the damn thing on 3speak decided to post.

I'm going to try what you suggested in my next Let's Play I record!

Oh yeah that's happened to me before too. Those double posts can be pretty annoying.

Congratulations @gamergeek56! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!