You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Are VIDEO GAMES So EXPENSIVE? | (OPINION AND ANALYSIS) [ENG/ESP]

in Hive Gaminglast year

I have heard that 3A games cost too much to make now and they are still too cheap at $59.99. Personally, I think it's very fair to increase the price to like, $69-$79 for a 3A title that can last a long time. I think gaming is still one of the most cost-efficient hobby out there and gamers shouldn't cheap out on it.

I think I dislike the DLC monetization more than anything else. I am happy to fork out $89 if I can get free DLC. Instead, nowadays the devs have to rely on DLC to earn extra money because they are too afraid of the backlash if they sell the base game for more than $59. I also think customers need to analyze the cost of buying everything and not just complaint about the base game price. That's just a tunnel-visioned perspective.

!PIZZA