The Legend of Zelda: BOTW - Quest to the Shrine - Screenshot GIF - Journey Part 2

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

botw-thumb2.gif

Hello, hive gaming! I hope you are doing well.

The journey continues! Welcome to my second post on The Legend of Zelda - Breath of the Wild Journey

The Legend of Zelda: BOTW Journey Part 2

Besides playing some Blockchain Games, I also spend my free time playing The Legend of Zelda - BOTW. For the last couple of weeks, I became curious about how the ending of The Legend of Zelda - BOTW. Is it will be a happy ending or not?

the-legend-of-zelda-botw.jpg

Playing this game in 2022 is still worth it, I have no regret at all for buying this game, especially it is paired with my Nintendo Switch that I can bring on the go.

I am trying to make a Zelda GIF collection for my blog, lucky me there are a lot of good scenes in this game that will be perfect to make some of them into GIFs.

Quest to the Shrine

I call this post a Quest to the Shrine.

Shrine in BOTW offers a challenge from finishing puzzles or what do I like most is the combat challenge. Interact with the Shrine will allow me to travel faster, some of it contains a treasure chest.

shrine.jpg

I know one Shrine that offers a mini-boss fight as a challenge. Before that, I need to prepare a little bit, gather some resources like food (potion), elixir, collecting weapons, and armors.

The weather at that time is really bad, a thunderstorm is blinking on my map. I have full confidence walking through it, then I brought my sword to fight some monsters besides the river.

That is not a bad idea at all, look at the screenshot below, my sword is charging like Sasuke wants to do a Chidori to folk over there.

chidori.gif

The result is fantastic, my life gauge is turning into white and the damage dealt is amazing. You should try it. 😲

lightning.jpg

After some thunderstorm experience, I continue my journey toward the hill. I don't expect this will happen.

throw.gif

This is the first time I play a game and a monster throws his friend to save his life. 😂

I finally arrived at one peaceful location called Hateno Village. People here are nice, two children are playing around, one of the villagers here "Seldon" offers me a tour guide, he shows me around from one place to another place.

hateno2.gif

The story continues, there is one shrine far to the south of Hateno Village. That is my destination. By tracking the hill I arrived at Muwo Jeem Shrine.

Muwo Jeem Shrine

One of the things I like in this game is ability controls. Side hop and the Backflip are my favorites, this ability will do special attack moves to give extra damage to the enemy.

ability controls.JPG

To be able to use it I need to predict the movement of the monsters and press the button at the right time.

Muwo Jeem Shrine offers combat challenges, contains Guardian Scout which will be perfect to learn the ability control skill.

It might be tricky to use the ability control for the first time, but once you can predict the attack from the enemy and hit the button combination, the special moves will be triggered.

This is so satisfying, I can do this all day fighting Guardian Scout.

side-hop3.gifbackflip.gif

Backflip is easier to do because LINK will move away from the enemies, it rarely gets any damage if I fail to do so.

Learning the ability controls will become handy, especially when fighting with a BOSS.

Just watching the GIF itself is satisfying for me 😄

Beating the Guardian Scout will drop both of its weapons, also earn me a spirit orb as a reward. I have activated 27 Shrine in total, there is more Shrine on my map waiting to be activated. Still a long way to go!

Playing Stats

switch.jpg

I have a lot of fun playing The Legend of Zelda BOTW even if only to complete the side quest. There are many good scenes that I forgot to take a screenshot of, that is because I enjoy playing this game so much.

Estimated Playing Stats

  • Playing Hours: +- 50 hours
  • Gameover: 8 - 9 😅
  • Main Quest Completed: 7
  • Side Quest Completed: 26

Some of the scenes above are not in chronological order, I need to travel from one village to another village to be able to complete the quest. Also, I try to reduce the GIF files, so it doesn't take a lot of resources.

Until next time!

boss.gif

Thank you.

Sort:  

Really great game, i really hope someday i can buy this device too.

Congratulations @gondrong! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 25
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I love it I love it I love it I love it I love it, zelda is the best❤️

Yes! I couldn't agree more ❤️

Aw man a friend of mine is playing this for the first time now and it's made me want to play it again. This post doesn't help on that urge.

haha, you should. I am planning to add more GIFs. I think it can make you want to play BOTW again even more.

For example, this one is so cinematic.

slow-mo-bow-shot.gif
The slow motion bow action.

It's still not easy for me to land a perfect shot.

 2 years ago  

Legend of zelda breath of the wild vale la pena en cualquier año y en cualquier momento, jamas dejara de ser una increíble monstruosidad de titulo