Sort:  

The truth is that both are two good consoles, and both have pros and contras. But if for someone is important the money, PS3 may work well but is too obsolete for now. PS4 is the best option, obviously if can, PS5 is the best of the best XD.

PS5 is my dream xD

One day I'll get there, even if late

$1815 USD

Goddamn that is expensive! The PS4 has a bunch of good titles for it and you're in for a really good time!

Even the new X-Box (X-Box One series) is much cheaper than that. And it has very good exclusive titles. For example Forza Horizon 5.

I used a PS2 and a PSP in the past, but nowadays I would rather go for an X-Box One, if I would still play video games that much. Nowadays I play games mostly on my Motorola Moto G22 (Android 12) smartphone.

I know, right!?

Our tax situation back then was ridiculous.
The PS5 is also expensive here but it's way below $1000.

I don't think we need a PS5 if we got PS4, many new games still support on PS4 even now