I Survived My First Night | Dying Light Gameplay Part 2

in Hive Gaming8 months ago

dying light part 2.jpg


A few days ago I had a problem with my camera (I'm very unlucky with cameras) that gave me a bit of a dilemma of wtf to do with it. The sticky shutter button of my Fuji camera finally just became stuck, so I can't lift up the button anymore nor can I press it down to shoot. I can still use it as a webcam no problem, but since I'm going to travel again in a few months that means I will need my camera to be repaired ASAP or else I won't be able to use it to shoot photos like a normal person. Although it has a touch screen and I can use to capture photos, who in their right mind would just press the screen to capture photos while you're outside... XD

Fujifilm service center is located only in one place, which is 2 hours plane ride for me. :P So those amount of time without shooting any gameplay was spent thinking what to do... and just posting drawing stuff on @hiddenblade. :D




So let's talk about the game...

I played a few parkouring, killing zombies, and looting before I proceed to the next mission.

Then, I finally gathered my courage to face (or run away from :P) the volatiles during the Airdrop mission. I knew this was gonna happen since I already played the game a few years ago although I only progressed to 15% due to me doing more side quests lol. It is still scary despite doing it for 3 times now. :P



Sequence 01.00_20_05_48.Still006.jpg

I remember playing this for the very first time in 2018. For some reason I also knew this (the chasing scene) was gonna happen in the first few missions I guess cos I watched a gameplay before buying the game. I was playing with my brother before doing this mission and somehow there was another player who joined us as co-op and while we were being chased we were just screaming and we didn't even realize our mic was on so the other player could hear us lmao. I don't know what their reaction was like since they never spoke nor typed in the chat which makes it more awkward. lol




Sequence 01.00_25_55_14.Still011.jpg



Sequence 01.00_31_22_40.Still012.jpg



Sequence 01.00_22_07_15.Still015.jpg

Lol my face here aligns with Rahim's body.



Sequence 01.00_38_14_11.Still010.jpg

In this gameplay, we'll meet Rais (the asshole leader of another gang) and do some stuff for them in hopes of getting Antizin since we destroyed them (thanks to our boss who asked us to destroy it 🙄) and cos we're desperate.



Sequence 01.01_01_04_27.Still016.jpg

We'll also climb towers and ride ziplines. :P I spent a good 10 minutes on the last part of climbing the tower, I just had to cut it in the video cos it was unnecessary to watch. I was an idiot who didn't figure it out sooner but this is what I love about games like this. :P

I figured out a better placement of my face on screen so it doesn't cover the health bar. I also learned the best video settings for export so I now have a better quality gameplay than the first one.



-PC specs -
Motherboard: ASUS ROG Strix Z690-A Gaming Wifi D4
CPU: 13th Gen Intel i7-13700KF
GPU: MSI Geforce RTX 4070 Ti Gaming X Trio 12gb
RAM: TForce Delta 32GB DDR4 3600MHz

Sort:  

Damn, I do not miss this game at all haha. I tried both this one and the sequel but there's something about Dying Light that just doesn't do it for me. Usually I love parkour and zombie games so it's almost sad that I didn't enjoy this one.

If you like the parkour part of the game then you should check out Mirror's Edge. It's a bit old by now but always loved the freedom you feel while playing that game. Anyway, gg's!

Ah that's too bad. Were you able to finish the games? I tried Dying Light 2 but only 5% mission progress just to see how it would be like lol but I think the first one is better. My first impression of Dying Light was that the movements were a bit "slow" if you know what I mean, but as I have progressed to the story and levelled up my skills the parkours went a lot better and satisfying, compared to let's say Assassin's Creed.

Mirror's Edge looks cool, will add them to my wishlist so I won't forget. Thank you for the suggestion! :D

Nope, didn't finish either of them. Not sure how far I made it to be honest. Yeah the parkour does feel pretty slow at first which I think probably made me not like it so much. Never did like Assassin's Creed much either lol.

Sure thing! I've finished the original at least 2 times lol. Only game I ever tried a speedrun on.

This game looks pretty fun, I should play it sometime

It is... yeah you should :D

The soundtrack of this game is very creepy. The sound is what's really scary in horror games or horror movies. Good luck with the next chapter!

It is very creepy, sad, and that's what makes it great. I love the melancholy and hopelessness that I feel when I listen to it... it's just really sad and fitting for the world that was very new to the outbreak and lost a lot of lives..

It really fits the whole game. I agree that's what makes the game even scarier. :D

Congratulations @hiddenblad3! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Feedback from the September Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - August 2023 Winners List