💥💥I NEED TO GRADUATE FROM CRAWLING TO SPEEDING IN SPLINTERLANDS THIS 2023💥💥

in Hive Gaminglast year


Hello Splinterlanders, how are you doing today? Hope you are enjoying splinterlands in this new year.
Crawling as being my style to become a big player for a long time now; and the reason is that I did not have money to invest at once just like some people that invested more than $5,000 at once.
In the previous year, which is 2022; I was trying to accumulate more cards by buying and playing Splinterlands. I couldn't get as much as I wanted because of the money, there was no money to invest like how those big players did.
One thing I understand about this game is that: investment determines your profit. The more you invest, the more of your profit. This made me try my best to invest in this game.
I saw how much my friend that is in max level is getting per season; I was moved to strive to get beyond my present league.
Do you know that he got more than $400 in every season despite the bearish season we are.
This made me to make the plan to speed rather than crawling; I have been crawling for long time.
The year 2023 will be a year of my speed of accomplishment in many things including Splinterlands.

HOW DO I ACCOMPLISH THE TASK?
The key is money. The moment there is money, I will try to buy many packs. If I had money, I would buy more than 1,000 chaos legion packs. Opening all these packs is something. My collection power (CP) will increase and I may get some valuable cards such as gold foil and legendary cards.

I think the question I should ask myself is, how do I get the money to invest? Using money from my blog won't be enough for me. I should be able to get money somewhere to invest in this game if I really want to grow my Splinterlands account very fast.
This question cannot be answered now because I don't know how to get money to invest. But I am sure I will invest if the time comes.
My prayer is that something that will take that money away from me will not come my way in 2023. My plan was thwarted last year; i planned to invest more. Unfortunately, i had an issue that needed urgent attention. That was how i used the money to i suppose to invest to solve my financial problem.

MONSTERS WITH ARMOR ARE INCREDIBLE IN SOME BATTLES
I was paired in this battle today; and I decided to use two monsters with armor repairing ability which were Adelade brightwing and Armorsmith. The purpose of selecting these two monsters was to continue repairing the monsters with damaged armor and my monster that led the battle was a non-attacking monster.
The moment I saw that the reverse rule was given, I decided to use monsters with the lowest speed; this would make such monsters attack faster in this battle.
I knew that the sure way to win the battle was to get monsters with lower speed.

click here to watch the battle. When you click this link, you will see how I arrange my monsters in this battle.

RULES OF THE BATTLE

Reverse speed: I knew this rule that monsters with lowest speed attack first in this battle; that was the reason most of my monsters had 1 speed.


Enraged ability: when you attack a monster in this type of rule, all the stats of the monster increase such as speed and melee attack. Remember, range and Magic attack does not increase.

MONSTERS LINEUP

PELACOR CONJURER: The flying ability was my confidence. I knew it would evade range melee attack.
Pelacor Conjurer would have been eliminated in round two of this battle, but the flying ability was able to make pelacor arbalest evaded range attack.


ROUND ONE: Round one was very interesting Only celestial Harpy attacked different monsters because of its opportunity ability; the rest of the opponent's monsters were attacking pelacor Conjurer which was the first monster in my lineup just like i knew that the front position would be the strongest attacking area in this battle.
Despite the massive attack, pelacor Conjurer could not be eliminated in round one until the second round.
No monster was eliminated in round one, both my lineup and my opponent lineup.


ADELADE BRIGHTWING: This monster armor was very crucial to me in this battle. Adelade brightwing was behind the reason pelacor Conjurer was not eliminated in round one. The magic attack of this monster was also very important.
After pelacor Conjurer was defeated, it was Adelade brightwing led the battle in round three, and led the battle to victory.
I knew pelacor Conjurer would definitely be defeated; I was expecting Adelade brightwing to lead the battle.
Though, it has the same number of health with cave slug but I considered the flying ability which could be to my advantage. Pelacor arbalest missed the target because of the flying ability. If it was cave slug in that position, i was sure that pelacor arbalest would have eliminated it.


ROUND TWO: Toward the end of round two, the two monsters that led the attack were eliminated- pelacor Conjurer and blind reflector.
Adelade brightwing led from my side while celestial Harpy led from my opponent.


DIVINE HEALER: the main function of this monster is to increase the health of monster in the first position.
This is the reason behind why all monsters led the battle stay longer than my opponent. Divine healer was increasing the health of the monsters in the first position.


ROUND THREE: Celestial Harpy and truthspeaker were finally eliminated. Truthspeaker have protection ability; this protection ability allowed all friendly monsters to have +2 additional armor. Immediately when cave slug defeated truthspeaker, the protected ability was lifted from all friendly monsters which was later made it easy to eliminate other monsters with just an attack.
At the end of round three, only three monsters were left from my opponent lineup.


CAVE SLUG: The first monster to attack due to its lowest speed. cave slug attacked and damaged the armor of truthspeaker.
Contributed In defeating bind reflector in round two.


ROUND FOUR: this is the round that pelacor arbalest of the opponent led the battle. Hence, this monster could not attack in the first position due to range ability. .
Herbalist was first targeted and destroyed by cave slug. Only xenith archer was able to attack in round four.


ARMORSMITH: The reason I used two monsters with armor repairing ability was to make sure that monster that led the battle stayed longer than expected. I would have had a problem if Adelade brightwing was only a monster with armor repairing ability in this battle or I might not win the battle.
Both my monsters with armor repairing ability were constantly repaired the armor of the first monster in the lineup; this could not allow opponent’s monsters to eliminate monster in the frost position easily.


FURIOUS CHICKEN: The major reason I kept on selecting furious chicken as the last monster was to delay a sneak ability monster from destroying other monsters.
If there was a sneaky monster in this battle, it would have been difficult to destroy furious chicken, Armorsmith and cave slug because the both monsters with repair armor would have kept repairing the armor of those monsters from behind.

ROUND FIVE: only Xenith archer was left, there was nothing this monster could do. It was eliminated and the battle ended.

To register splinterlands click here

I stand up for success, and success is not achieved by merely making mouth, No room for laziness, no room for idleness.
Thank you for reading my post.

Credit to splinterlands for the pictures in this post.

Sort:  

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @hive-world ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @hive-world! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 56000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 57000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-12 - Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing! - @mango-juice

nice battle, keep growing