SMARTNESS AND CALCULATION IS REQUIRED WHEN ‘AIM TRUE’ RULE IS GIVEN IN A BATTLE

in Hive Gaminglast year


Hello splinterlanders, how are you doing? I was expecting weekly challenge 2 days ago; I went to splinterlands blo to check if they will share a post of share your battle weekly challenge. What i saw was ‘battle mage secrets weekly challenge’. After I read the post, I realized that the new contest was to tell us more about the strategy, and the skills.

I am eager to read many splinterlands battle mage secrets weekly challenge posts; this will give me more insight about the best ways to make use of the battle rules.
This is a good improvement because there are many players that do not have some of the cards which were used as battle weekly challenge. I can remember when i did not have a certain card for that week; I didn’t like it because i like to participate in any splinterlands challenge post.
Though, the room is open to every player that wanted to participate because if a player did not have the monster for the weekly challenge: such a player can share a battle using any monster.

Just make sure you are not sharing more than 2 posts per week; and don’t use two accounts to participate in the contest; even though you have more than one account, using only one account to share post is very saved.

✅✅WHAT KINDS OF BATTLES ARE THE BEST FOR AIM TRUE RULE✅✅
This is one of the rules i love most in splinterlands; and I used my choice monsters without getting scared of dodge or flying ability monsters that have the ability of evading melee and range attacks.
The best summoner I used most when ‘Aim True’ is given in a battle is a General Sloan and the reason I used General Sloan is an additional range attack. It was the best battle rule to use arbalest, evangelist, silvershield sheriff, and many more range attack monsters. I knew none of these monsters would be attacked because the rules have stated it. General Sloan gives an additional range attack that will make the range attack of some of the monsters 3 and 4. When using monsters with such high numbers range attack is very helpful to me.
There were battles which Aim true rule were given to me some time ago; using General Sloan which gave me additional range attack that made me win without eliminating my monster.

Using General Sloan when reverse and aim true is given is very sweet: sandworm and pelacor arbalest must be among the lineup due to reverse speed.
Note: it is not advisable to use sandworm when reverse rule is not included; sandworm may not have chance to attack faster especially when armor is ruled out of the battle. Sandworm can quickly attack my opportunity monsters. I have so many experiences where the aim true rule was given without armor, and my sandworm was attacked and eliminated in the battles.

If the speed is required, I prefer to use speed monsters and summoners. The mana will determine what kind of monsters and summoner to use.
In this battle I will be sharing here today, I sued HELIOS MATRIARCH because:
High number of mana were given in this battle. This high number was the major reason I chose HELIOS MATRIARCH because she was able to accommodate it.
Speed: another reason I chose HELIOS MATRIARCH was the additional speed given to friendly monsters. After Regal peryton attacked my living lava; 5 of my monsters attacked my opponent monsters before other monsters of the opponent were able to attack. You could imagine the damage done to opponent monsters due to high speed.

Four opponent monsters were eliminated in the first round of the battle while only one was eliminated from my lineup. This happened due to the high speed.

✅✅RULESET✅✅

LOST LEGENDARIES: ❌❌Legendary monsters may not be used in the battles.❌❌ no legendary monster is allowed.

EXPLOSIVE WEAPONRY: All monsters have the bast ability.


AIM TRUE: Attacks always hit their target. This gave me the assurance that no matter how attacking monsters I used, it would hit the target.


click here to watch the battle

✅✅MONSTERS ARRANGENMENT✅✅

LIVING LAVA:⭐⭐⭐⭐ I thought my opponent would attack me with range and melee monsters; i knew that living lava shield would be helpful I this battle. I got it wrong this time because my opponent came with magic attack monsters. All his monsters were magic attack monsters which made shield ability of living lava ineffective.

Without this true aim, there was no way living lava could hit Regal peryton. Since i have been using living lava against Regal peryton, it has 20% of attacking it; because of aim true, living lava was able to attack and hits Regal Peryton,
By the end of round one, only living was eliminated in my lineup.


FINEAS RAGE:⭐⭐⭐ The best position for this monster was the second position due to his reach ability. That was the second position where Fineas Rage could attack in this battle.
Though, fineas rage could attack in the first but not suitable in this battle because it does not possess what it takes to be in first position.
The speed of Fineas rage was another factor that made me select it; it was the second monster that attacked in this battle. It could happen due to its speed.
During the second round, Fineas rage led the battle to victory.


FIRE SPITTER: ⭐⭐⭐looking at this monster, the range attack was awesome and the speed was good. One thing you should know about these battle rules is that you need monsters with high speed to attack.
Without monsters with high speed, there was no way I could have won the battle.
Fire spitter was the third monster that attacked in this battle; and it could possible due to its speed.


DHAMPIR INFILTRATOR:⭐⭐⭐⭐ The double attack of this monsters was so cool. The first time i saw it in battle, since then I have been craving to get the monster. Dhampir infiltrator contributed to winning in this battle.


SERPENTINE SPY⭐⭐⭐: opportunity monster is a must for this kind of battle. The moment I knew that there was explosive weaponry, it was necessary for me to use an opportunity monster to attack opponent’s monsters with small health.


PYROMANCER:⭐⭐ though, the blast ability is not necessary because the battle rule has blast ability. But i need the monster to attack the opponent monster in the first position.

Conclusion, you just have to be smart when the true aim is given in a battle such as knowing the best strategy, monsters to use and summoner. The position you use those monsters; and how you arrange them is very important. If I made a mistake and used an earth summoner is this battle, it is possible that my opponent may defeat me.
I knew that speed was very important; and that was the reason I used summoner that given speed to friendly monsters, and also monsters with higher speed.

I knew that all my monsters would hit the target, I just needed speed monsters to finish the work. Using high speed monsters was the reason the battle was very short.

Therefore, when you know that the true aim will always hit the target, you need also to find the way of attacking faster. If it’s reverse speed, you need monsters with 1 speed in the battle; and if it is high speed, you need monsters with high speed.
Hence, smartness and calculation is required to make a selection when aim rule is given.

I stand up for success, and success is not achieved by merely making mouth, No room for laziness, no room for idleness. Success comes to the people who are desperately and consciously searching for it. When it seems unsuccessful or you smell failure around you, never discourage yourself to be successful.
“Discouragement and failure are the two surest stepping stones to success.” - Dale
Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @hive-world ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.


Do you know you can win a Chaos Legion pack and many other things just by following some simple steps ?? Check out our Latest Daily Showcase and Participate our latest Giveaway. Thanks

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Congratulations @hive-world! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 5000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 6000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz rewards participants in the Afri-Tunes Anniversary event
Keep Hive Buzzing - Support our proposal!
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing! - @zallin

Good Battle, thanks for sharing!