Hive Gaming Community Christmas Contest - My Biggest Gaming Wish

in Hive Gaming2 years ago
Authored by @pusen

Hello gamers! Christmas is upon us and we're long overdue a community contest. The Left 4 Dead 2 Speedrun contest that we did was a total flop so it's time to return to something more traditional accessible for the masses. A good old blogging challenge. Get your writing fingers ready. It's time to write a letter to santa!


CHRISTMAS.png


Contest Theme

Theme: What's your biggest gaming wish?
Word limit: 1000 words (English version).
Language: Any, but must include an English translation.

Christmas is a time of excitement for many. It's a time where a lot of wishes come true! Some of my biggest wishes in gaming has come true on Christmas eve. I got both my Super Nintendo and my Nintendo Gamecube for Christmas and over the years I've wished for and received an abundance of games. I'm sure many in the community can relate to this.

This contest is about those gaming wishes. What is your biggest wish in gaming? Is it simply to get hold of a PlayStation 5? A new gaming PC? Would it be to go on a date with Nathan Drake or Lara Croft? Would it be for Half Life 3 to finally become real? We don't want to limit any of your wishes here so get creative and use your fantasy!


What's in it for you?

Will there be rewards? Yes, and no. As with every post in the community entries will be eligible for curation. Curation is in no way guaranteed just by entering. Posts will still have to be of quality and be made with an effort. All entries must be your own original content. As always, engagement both inside and outside of the community will also be considered. Any attempts to partake just for curation rewards are easily recognizable and will be ignored.

In addition, all the rewards (100%) of this post will be used in the prize pool which means the winners will receive:


1st Place: 35% of the rewards of this post + 30 HIVE
2nd Place: 25% of the rewards of this post + 20 HIVE
3rd Place: 20% of the rewards of this post + 10 HIVE
4th Place: 10% of the rewards of this post
5th Place: 10% of the rewards of this post

The bonus Hive is at courtesy of @strawhat as well as some leftovers from the failed L4D2 Speedrun contest.


How to take part:

  1. Decide on your biggest gaming wish.

  2. Write a post in the Hive Gaming Community where you talk about your biggest gaming wish.

  3. Create an unique title for your post! Do NOT include the word "contest" or call it "Hive Gaming Contest". It just looks stupid.

  4. Tag your post with #MyBiggestGamingWish

  5. Leave a link to your post in the comments to this post.

All of the above must be fulfilled for your post to be considered for curation and entry.


Extra notes!

Only one submission per user. Extra submissions will be ignored for both curation and entry. We will always consider your first submission as part of the contest.

Plagiarism will not be tolerated in any way or form. If you're not able to create your own work I would advise you not to enter. All entries will be checked and anyone found plagiarizing or stealing content from any source will be disqualified and muted/blacklisted from the community. It's simply not worth it.


Christmas is just over a week away but we're gonna be running this contest for the rest of the year, so take your time! That means the contest ends on New Years Eve and will be concluded shortly after. You can still choose to make your post after this happens but that means you won't be considered for the prizes. Might still get curated though!

PS! The next contest has already been decided and will be taking place in January. Theme: Game of the Year 2021! Something to reflect on in the meantime.

Any questions about the contest can be relayed to @pusen or left in the comments.

We're looking forward to seeing all your awesome entries!

Merry gaming christmas!

HGC_Banner.png

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages
 2 years ago  

Hmmm, a date with Nathan Drake? That could only end in chaos, and with a jealous journalist on-side! 😅

There is something I kind of wish for, though I doubt I'll ever see it in my lifetime. 🤔 But I won't let logic dictate this, it's wishing time!

If you let logic dictate your entry in this contest you're almost doing it wrong :P

 2 years ago  

I haven't wished for anything in a long time! I've become too logical in my old age. 😅

phew, I thought you mean logic, as a Hive user

Sounds like an amazing contest. I already have an idea brewing for what I want it to be. I look forward to seeing the other submissions that people have.

Awesome! Looking forward to seeing your participation :D

Most definitely. It is amazing contest like this that are what makes the Hive community so awesome. And I am so appreciative for people like you who help run them

I'm in for this. I will share mine when it's ready.

Awesome! Take your time. Got the whole rest of the year still!

Awesome idea! I'm going to think long and hard about this over the weekend and post my wish this week sometime!

Does wanting a dragon count as a gaming wish? xD

Depends. Do you want a dragon waifu like Donkey from Shrek that can be your gaming buddy? This yes! It's all up to you man. We're not gonna limit any imagination as long as it's somehow gaming related.

 2 years ago  

Now this is what I call an interesting idea for a contest! Its funny that with the years that have passed by, the idea of thinking about what would be the perfect Christmas gift for my gaming itch has got harder after so much stuff (that and having upgraded my PC once)...but it will be interesting to think what would be my dream wish for this year, specially considering the huge amount of new games that I've seen around :)

Don't let rationality limit your wishing here! You can go beyond the bounds of reality if you wish.

 2 years ago  

It was fun to think it through; ended up thinking about something different from the usual ideas of a dream console/PC because if there's one thing I've learned across the years, is that having some buddies to play anything with and have a good laughter is ABSOLUTELY priceless.

https://peakd.com/hive-140217/@acstriker/the-incredible-value-of-gaming-with-your-friends-engesp
Thanks for this new contest, and looking forward to this Happy New Year!

a theme perfect for Christmas. I have so many ideas. wait for my article!

We're waiting excitedly! Still 14 days to go so no need to rush it. Take your time :)

are we allowed to use images from royalty and copyright free sources like pixabay.com @pusen

 2 years ago  

Uy! En este momento no se me ocurre nada, pero voy a pensar en estos días a ver que se me ocurre

Take your time to think. Still 14 days to go!

 2 years ago  

Splendid, this will be fantastic

Looking forward to your entry!

Great idea, there will be so many great letters to read, @bokica80 you should take part too!
I hope so that I will not forget to make my post, there is so many things to do during this pre-xmas time!

You still got 14 days so I hope you can make time. Would love to see entries from the both of you :)

I decided to first make great dividers and then I gonna make letter :)
I have so many ideas, but this is one of them :D

hive gaming community1.png

Yooo that's awesome! You'll be using these in your posts?

Yeah of course, when I make more I can share them with Community.
I saw that no new dividers appear in HGC discord for long time, so it's time for a new design :)

I'll get to work on it. 😉

Okay here is the link to my post about #MyBiggestGamingWish I hope you enjoy taking a look at it here

Count me on this 😎🍻

 2 years ago  

This is my entry for the contest: 3 I hope you have fun and like it

https://peakd.com/hive-140217/@youyowi/creando-mi-propio-videojuego-creating-my-own-video-game

Gotta say this was a very exciting topic to write about, I hope all of you enjoy my entry as much as I enjoyed writing it :)

And Merry Christmas!! 🎅🎄

https://peakd.com/hive-140217/@alejandroaldana/engesp-christmas-videogames-and-my-wishes-to-all-of-you-or-navidad-videojuegos-y-mis-deseos-para-todos-ustedes


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Amazing contest! I had a lot of fun writing it.

Here is my entry :) Good luck to everyone and Marry Christmas!

https://peakd.com/hive-140217/@txmek/my-biggest-gaming-wish-for-christmas

Hello, this is my entry to the contest, greetings.

Wow looking forward in winning this contest!!!

Hi everyone is such an amazing day to start my gaming journey, I have been dr... https://peakd.com/hive-140217/@lawrence27/how-i-wish-i-save-a-enough-money-on-hive-to-buy-me-a-ps4

 2 years ago  

Very good initiative friends, it has been very emotional for me personally, here is my participation for this new initiative, good luck to all gamers, a hug from the cave❗🐻🎮🚀

https://hive.blog/hive-140217/@sadbear/christmas-a-special-post-for-a-special-day-and-what-the-gaming-world-has-been-for-me-by-sadbear

Logo comentarios editado.pnglogo 2 editado.png

ezgif3.gif

I need to do some research. I've been a bit out of the gaming loop the past few years and I have a feeling there's 1 game out there that may have made my wish true! (Not that I'd be able to play it with my ping lol)

Hello everyone! I hope your Christmas wishes come true.

This way I leave my entry

 2 years ago  

Thank you once again for another great initiative.... Greetings and blessings to all the HGC team =)

This is my entry... See you soon!!!

https://peakd.com/hive-140217/@leogolj/engesp-my-greatest-gaming-wish-for-this-christmas-season

Hi guys!

Here's my entry I'm a gamer grandma sharing my story and my Christmas wish. Greetings!

Merry Christmas🎄☃️🎄☃️

So I was having a good think about this and really like the idea of sharing our thoughts on what we'd wish for so here's my biggest gaming wish, cheers

https://ecency.com/hive-140217/@killerwot/all-i-want-for-christmas

Hello! Here is my entry to the contest, I hope that all of you who are participating by sharing their wishes will be able to fulfill them.

https://peakd.com/hive-140217/@gabrieladifazio/los-videojuegos-son-mejores-con-amigos-verdad---video-games-are-better-with-friends-right-esp---eng

Best of luck to all and Merry Christmas ❤️.. Here is my publication

https://peakd.com/hive-140217/@iikrypticsii/all-i-want-for-christmas-is----gaming-freedom-hold-on

I probably threw this contest by letting my passion get to me, but this should be in everyone's top 5 wishes for gaming. #RightToMod

YEES I was very excited about this initiative and here is my participation:

https://peakd.com/hive-140217/@dimeshana/espor-eng-my-biggest-gamer-wish-for-christmas

Hey guys! I was really excited to this! I've a lot of wishes and I've a lot of time that I don't participate in a contest of our beloved gaming community so I hope that you like my entry!

Let's keep growing up!

brunch.png

https://peakd.com/hive-140217/@ilazramusic/te-muestro-mis-mayores-deseos-gaming-para-navidad-esp-or-eng

Here's a newbie's participation! [ENG/ESP] It's tricky | Es complicado

Merry Christmas y'all!

Oh, I hadn't seen this interesting contest. It's time to make a Gaming card.

I have some time if writing about videogames and this idea seems excellent to me.

A big hello to all who create content and work in this community.

Amazing contest. I was kind of reluctant to invest the time but had a lot of fun doing it after getting started.

Here is my entry:

https://peakd.com/hive-140217/@timoremoti/a-regular-gamers-day-in-2050-or-why-did-you-miss-me-so-much-i-just-went-for-a-walk

 2 years ago  

I'm a little bit late, but i'll try my best!!

 2 years ago  

Dejo por aquiaquí mi posteo sobre #MyBiggestGamingWish . Realmente espero que disfrutes mirándolo 😀

 2 years ago  

This time it was a kinda hard topic (for me at least), it sounds dumb I know, but still I wanted to participate, here's my entry, merry christmas for everyone.

https://peakd.com/hive-140217/@stk-g/engoresp-my-biggest-gaming-wish-maybe

Here is mine! Honestly couldn't wish for anything more than this.
/@gtpacheko17/my-biggest-gaming-wish-the

Hello everyone, here I leave my publication to contribute to the contest:

https://peakd.com/hive-140217/@mclarenf11/enes-every-average-gamers-wish-for-a-great-gaming-pc-my-video-game-wish

I wish you a Merry Christmas 😆 haha

 2 years ago  

I hope I am not too late. Happy Christmas to all.

https://peakd.com/hive-140217/@darthnava/my-biggest-gaming-wish-this

There are 2 pages
Pages