Marvel Avengers Second Mission - The Light That Failed.

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

avengers.jpg

About the game:

Its an action-adventure, beat 'em up game developed by Crystal Dynamics and published by Square Enix Europe at 4 September 2020 for PS4, Stadia, Windows, Xbox One and later it was published for PS5, Xbox Series X/S at 18 March 2021. It has two modes for playing- single player and multiplayer.

BEHOLD!!!
I'm about to talk about the second mission of Marvel Avengers and this missions is called The Light That Failed.

This mission starts right from where the previous mission (I Want to be an Avenger) ended.

Screenshot (73).png

Suddenly there was a big explosion on the Golden Gate Bridge. And the Avengers united together to face what's on the fate now.

They understood that there are no accidents on the Golden Gate Bridge.
Captain America asked Iron Man and Thor to check out what's happening on the bridge.

Screenshot (75).png

Screenshot (76).png

Then both Iron Man and Thor started flying towards the bridge and they were having funny conversation while flying.

Screenshot (77).png

And suddenly there was another explosion at one side of the bridge and they stopped for a moment and Thor said, let's make this quick.

Screenshot (79).png

Then Thor flew towards the side where the last explosion happened.

Screenshot (80).png

SFPD was reporting that two dozen armed men was out there and the armed men had special arms.

Screenshot (82).png

Thor did a superhero landing there and some of the armed men was pushed on the floor. Now I got to play as the mighty Thor.

Screenshot (84).png

Then after fighting some bad guys, I saved a civilian who was badly stuck under a container.

Screenshot (85).png

Then I was fighting more enemies and it felt good fighting as Thor with the hammer.

Screenshot (11).png

Screenshot (87).png

Then Iron Man joined me in the fight and he fought alongside me.

Screenshot (91).png

And there came bad guys with shields and I had to attack them heavily to break the shields and to knock them out.

Screenshot (92).png

And there came some flying bad guys with jetpack on the back.

Screenshot (93).png

Screenshot (94).png

Now its time for me to fly as Iron Man, whoooooo.

Screenshot (95).png

Screenshot (96).png

I kept following the flying bad guys and shot them down one by one.

Screenshot (99).png

After fighting some bad guys, suddenly there came vehicles with cannon gun and one of them shot Iron Man and after evading the shots, Iron Man destroyed them.

Screenshot (100).png

There were Black Widow and Bruce in a quinjet and Black Widow saw the ship called Chimera started flying but it was not ready to fly so Black Widow was asking Captain America about it. Captain America replied, "Someone has initiated the security protocols and the Chimeras autopilot has taken over".

Screenshot (101).png

Screenshot (102).png

Now its time for hulk to take control of Bruce. Bruce jumped from the quinjet towards the bridge.

Screenshot (105).png

Screenshot (106).png

And there came HUUULK. Now I get to play as hulk as well, isn't it amazing?

Screenshot (107).png

I started fighting the puny guys while they were shooting me with puny guns.

Screenshot (110).png

Screenshot (111).png

And I did some smash as well.

Screenshot (113).png

There seemed to be some problem in the Chimera and Captain America was already there. Black Widow asked what's happening and Captain America and it seemed to Cap like the reactor is malfunctioning.

Screenshot (115).png

Screenshot (119).png

Then there came bad guys before Captain America as well and now I get to play as Captain America and I liked blocking with the shield.

Screenshot (120).png

There was Tarleton inside the Chimera with Captain America and he was in the reactor room. When Captain America wished to know the update, Tarleton said that the reactor won't stabilize because something below is feeding energy into the reactor which is extraordinary.

Screenshot (121).png

Screenshot (122).png

There came more bad guys and I kept fighting them all. You know what? I CAN DO THIS ALL DAY. Hell yeah.

Screenshot (124).png

The Chimera was going down when there were still civilians on it and Commander Hill was giving updates via comms.

Screenshot (125).png

Little Kamala was also on that Chimera scared and alone and she was looking for his dad while the Chimera was going down.

Screenshot (129).png

Screenshot (131).png

Screenshot (132).png

Then there came Taskmaster with a sonic bomb to do a massacre. Now the avengers team needs to take the detonator of the bomb from Taskmaster otherwise if that bombs goes off, it could liquify everything within a ten mile radius, said Iron Man.

Screenshot (135).png

And the bridge started to go down with the cables dethatched.

Screenshot (133).png

Hulk jumped and grabbed a cable to save the bridge and the peoples on it.

Screenshot (136).png

As Black Widow can't fly, she asked Thor and Iron Man to catch the cables while she'll handle Taskmaster with the detonator.

And yes now I get to play as the famous Black Widow.

Screenshot (137).png

Screenshot (139).png

You know how ruthless Black Widow is. She jumped on Taskmaster while the freak was flying through his jetpack suit and I kept beating the hell out of the freak while on air.

Screenshot (142).png

Screenshot (143).png

Screenshot (145).png

Then we had some real fights when the Taskmaster threw a lot of skills on me but I dodged all of them.

Screenshot (147).png

After beating the freak for some time, I got to invisible my character.

Screenshot (149).png

Screenshot (150).png

And the final shot took the Taskmaster down and the freak was stuck for good it seemed.

Screenshot (151).png

Screenshot (152).png

And Black Widow disarmed the bomb.

Screenshot (155).png

The Chimera was going down and from what Taskmaster said about the world will remember this day, Black Widow understood that it was just a convoy and they played the avengers.

Screenshot (156).png

The Chimera was about to going down when there were still a lot of civilians and only one quinjet could leave the Chimera with some civilians.

Screenshot (157).png

Screenshot (159).png

Captain America ran to the reactor room where there was the strange thing that came close to Kamala and I think this is what gives Kamala her power.

Screenshot (160).png

Screenshot (161).png

Iron Man and Thor tried to catch the Chimera but it drowned before they could. And the mission came to an ending.

And that's the end of this mission The Light That Failed.

It's all that I wish to talk about today. I'll come talk about the next mission very soon.

Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me.

All the in-game screenshots are taken by me and Avengers Logo Source.

Sort:  

These graphics are straight out of a movie! Really beautiful graphics and gameplay. I read your previous post and it was great too. I'm curious about the rest of the story.

Yes the graphics is nice and I remember you from my last post where you were praising this game. I'll start including my gameplay videos with the posts soon so that you can watch me fight as those superheroes.
And tbh, I'm also curious about the rest of the story. I just can't find enough time to play this more and more. Although I have played a little more and I got to know bit more about the story and believe me, its becoming more interesting.

I'll write about another mission tonight or tomorrow.
Thanks for your comment and support, its highly appreciated.