I made two nice kitchen proposals in The Sims 4 [ENG/ESP]

in Hive Gaming2 months ago

How are you folks? I hope you are doing well... It's been a while since I've been here with a construction and today I wanted to do it in a different way, the truth is I didn't have many ideas of what to build so I came up with rooms (like kitchen, living room, etc) that can also be saved for later use and can also be shared in the gallery so that other players can use them in their constructions. Today I will be showing you two options of kitchens that I made and I really liked them.

For these constructions I will be using the Home Chef Hustle Stuff and Dream Home Decorator kits and obviously I will also be using items from the base set.

¿Que tal amigos? Espero que se encuentren muy bien... Hace rato no me pasaba por aquí con una construcción y hoy quise hacerlo de una forma distinta, la verdad no tenía muchas ideas de qué construir así que se me ocurrió hacer habitaciones (como cocina, sala, etc) que también se pueden guardar para usarlas luego y también se pueden compartir en la galería para que otros jugadores puedan usarlas en sus construcciones. Hoy les estaré mostrando dos opciones de cocinas que hice y la verdad me gustaron mucho.

Para éstas construcciones voy a estar usando los kits Chef de Casa Accesorios e Interiorismo y obviamente también estaré usando objetos del juego base.


Kitchen No.1

Cocina No.1

I started by making a very simple shape, not too big, but not too small either, I wanted this first kitchen to also have space for the dining room.

Empecé haciendo una forma muy sencilla, no muy grande, pero tampoco demasiado pequeña, quería que ésta primera cocina tuviese también espacio para el comedor.

The idea I had for this kitchen was to put the countertops and appliances in dark tones and also black, but I did not want to make an overloaded environment and that nothing is distinguished, so, looking to create a contrast the walls and floor were in light tones, except the middle wall, which I put bricks because I think it gives a very nice touch.

La idea que tenia para esta cocina era poner las encimeras y electrodomésticos en tonos oscuros y también negro, pero no quería hacer un ambiente sobrecargado y que nada se distinguiera, por eso, buscando crear un contraste las paredes y el piso fueron en tonos claros, excepto la pared del medio, la cual l puse ladrillos porque creo que le de un toque muy lindo.

I think the contrast that the brick wall makes with the countertops is very elegant and cute, I always like to do those combinations on the walls.

Creo que el contraste que hace la pared de ladrillos con las encimeras es muy elegante y lindo, siempre me gustan hacer esas combinaciones en las paredes.

There was no sink that convinced me so I took that sink and hid it perfectly between the countertop (just need to see if it is functional hahaha) does not clash at all with what I wanted to achieve.

No había ningún fregadero que me convenciera así que tome ese lavabo y lo oculté perfectamente entre la encimera (solo falta ver si es funcional jajaja) no desentona para nada con lo que quería lograr.

My problem came when I wanted to place the island, which for some strange reason has that opening that you see on one side, but not on the other, I wanted the island to be square, but these countertops that come in the Chef de Casa kit did not give me many options, it always looked very bad.

Mi problema llego cuando quise colocar la isla, que por alguna extraña razón tiene esa abertura que ven de un lado, pero del otro no, quería que la isla quedara cuadrada, pero estas encimeras que vienen en el kit Chef de Casa no me daban muchas opciones, siempre quedaba muy mal.

So I gave up and opted to put the curved countertops that are much better, I think that if they are going to make kits, they should make each of the pieces can be coupled well, but well.

Así que me rendí y opte por poner las encimeras curvas que quedan muchísimo mejor, creo que si van a hacer kits, deberían hacer que cada una de las piezas se puedan acoplar bien, pero bueno.

And this would be the result of this first kitchen, although it is not so specially decorated, I am very satisfied with the result.

Y este seria el resultado de esta primera cocina, aunque no esta tan especialmente decorada, estoy muy satisfecha con el resultado.


Kitchen No.2

Cocina No.2

I made this kitchen a little bigger than the previous one, I mainly wanted to make it the same as the previous one, kitchen and dining room, but my plans changed as I placed the objects.

Esta cocina la hice un poco mas grande que la anterior, principalmente quería hacerla igual que la anterior, cocina y comedor, pero mis planes cambiaron a medida que colocaba los objectos.

This kitchen I wanted to make it different from much of what I have done, so I chose to use blue color, but very very clear (it is an advance, right?) and in the part where I was going to place the countertops, I used some tiles for the wall.

Esta cocina quería hacerla diferente a mucho de lo que he hecho, así que opte por usar color azul, pero muy muy claro (es un avance, ¿no?) y en la parte donde iba a colocar las encimeras, usé unas baldosas para la pared.

As with this kitchen I had in mind everything I wanted to put, it was easier for me to put the objects, I think the color was spectacular, this was my favorite of the two I did.

Como con esta cocina tenia en mente todo lo que le quería poner, se me hizo mas fácil ponerle los objetos, creo que el color quedó espectacular, esta fue mi favorita entre las dos que hice.

I got distracted and didn't take many captures of the whole decorating process, but there you can see that I set a dining table and left a space.

Me distraje y no tome muchas capturas de todo el proceso de decoración, pero ahí pueden ver que puse una mesa de comedor y deje un espacio.

Remember I just told you I only wanted a kitchen and dining room but then I regretted it? Turns out I saw that corner so pretty that I thought a living room would look fantastic there, I put some cushions on the sofa and some plants and that space came to life.

¿Recuerdan que les acabo de decir que solo quería cocina y comedor pero luego me arrepentí? Resulta que vi ese rincón tan bonito que pensé que una sala de estar quedaría fantástica ahí, le puse algunos cojines a el sofá y algunas plantas y cobró vida ese espacio.

This is the final result of this kitchen/dining room/living room, and it would also be the end of this post, tell me what you thought and what was your favorite, as I said, my favorite was this second kitchen. I'll say goodbye for now, thank you very much for reading and see you later in another post ❤️

Este seria el resultado final de esta cocina/comedor/sala, y también seria el final de este post, cuéntenme que les pareció y cual fue su favorita, como les dije, mi favorita fue esta segunda cocina. Yo por ahora me despido, muchas gracias por leerme y nos vemos luego en otro post ❤️


Translated by DeepL

Traducido por DeepL

Sort:  

Te quedo super estético. Yo justo me estoy haciendo una run ahora mismo sin cheats. Y empecé por hacerme la casa yo mismo, jaja. Todo super minimalista y solo lo necesario. Tengo que aprender a decorar.

Ambas cocinas se ven muy acogedoras. Mi favorita es la cocina Nº1.

Puedes guiarte viendo las creaciones de otros jugadores, igual con el tiempo verás que vas a ir haciendo mejores decoraciones!

se ve super el juego , me encanta

Tiene sus momentos en los que es súper divertido 😂

Who doesn't dream of building their own custom home to their own taste? It's good that you have encouraged to bring back constructions in the sims, I played it for a while but then I lost the taste although I had a lot of fun. The first kitchen was more serious and a higher level of life, almost like a kitchen so beautiful that it would not be used instead the second is more familiar also with its elegance but more homey and warm.

Translated with DeepL.com (free version)

It's normal to lose the taste, sometimes it bores me a lot so I leave it for a while and then when I feel like it I play it again 😅.
And yes, my goal was to make two completely different kitchens, I see I succeeded hahahaha.

Congratulations @ibet! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Feedback from the July Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - June 2024 Winners List