Tibia: A return to the classic MMORPG in its 8.0 version, Nostalgia, Challenges and Friendships [EN/PT]

in Hive Gaming2 months ago

It's been a while since I immersed myself in the world of Tibia, my all-time favorite MMORPG. But hey, recently I received an irresistible invitation from my comrades to join their guild in a Tibia OTServer. I know it might seem a bit too nostalgic, but this server maintains a classic version that everyone loves: 8.0~8.1. For those who don't know much about it, an OTServer is basically a variation of the original Tibia, customized to suit the preferences of the players. And, in version 8.0~8.1, things are the way they should always be.


01.png

This city has never been a favorite, far from the others, and even further from the shops.

📖 The Birth of They Gandalf, the Druid

The vocations still maintain a nice balance, the runes are traditional, and the items aren't ridiculously overpowered. I tried playing Tibia the other day, and there was an arrow that could kill 4 enemies in an area more efficiently than a rune or skill. No elaborate stealing or anything like that; each vocation has its space. So, I started my new adventure as a Druid, hoping to become an Elder Druid; you can find me as They Gandalf. I gained a bit of initial XP and left my character training to reach that necessary ML (Magic Level). And, of course, I counted on the help of my friends, who provided me with some runes, including the Fireball, a smaller version of the feared Great Fireball.

My destination was Kazordoon, the city in the mountains, where I decided to face some Dwarfs and Dwarfs Soldiers. No venturing too deep into the lower floors because I knew it could cost me an absurd amount of resources and, perhaps, even my own death. Tibia players know you can't be careless. I arrived there with my Druid, feeling like a wandering wizard in search of challenges. Kazordoon, with its dark caves and dwarf constructions, always fascinated me. I knew I would find challenging battles and, who knows, some interesting loot. I was ready to face whatever came my way.


05.png

A great place to get XP, but only with area damage.

The first targets were the Dwarfs. There weren't many problems since my character was at a reasonable level, and I made sure to be prepared with the necessary runes. I roamed through those dark caves, casting my spells and watching the Dwarfs fall before the power of nature. Ah, the feeling of playing Tibia again, as if it were the first time.


07.png

At this moment, I almost got into trouble; they managed to surround me.

But, of course, Tibia isn't just about killing monsters. It's about the journey, exploration, and encounters with other players beyond the classic RPG. While I walked through the corridors of Kazordoon, I came across other players in battle. Unfortunately, I couldn't capture the moment; I was afraid of becoming a target suddenly.


09.png

Avoiding Dwarf Guard at all times; not advantageous at this level, besides death.

📖 Active Nostalgia

I still remember when I was just a novice, venturing through Thais, facing rotworms and rats, learning the ways of each city. Now, revisiting these places with years of experience in the game is a unique feeling. Each space, each NPC, carries with it a memory and a lesson. As I progressed through the floors of Kazordoon, I realized that the community in the OTServer still maintained that friendly essence that made Tibia a special game. Sure, there were still challenges and rivalries, but overall, everyone shared the love for the game and was willing to help each other.

And so, my journey continued, exploring every corner of Kazordoon, facing enemies, strengthening my vocation, and, of course, accumulating loot. The nostalgia mixed with the excitement of discovering new challenges made me want to spend hours in front of the computer, immersed in this virtual world that captivated me so many years ago. And that's how my return to the world of Tibia was, through this OTServer that brought back the magic of version 8.0. A journey full of challenges, laughter, encounters, and discoveries. Even though time has passed, the passion for this universe persists, and each return to the game is like reuniting with old friends. Here's to more adventures, more stories, and more epic moments to share here on Hive. Tibia, my old friend, I'm back...



Versão em Português

Já faz um tempinho que não me jogo no mundo de Tibia, meu MMORPG favorito de todos os tempos. Mas, olha só, recentemente rolou um convite irrecusável por parte dos meus camaradas para me juntar à guilda deles em um OTServer de Tibia. Sei que pode parecer meio nostalgia demais, mas esse server mantém uma versão clássica que é a queridinha de todos: a 8.0~8.1. Pra quem não entende muito sobre isso, OTServer é basicamente uma variação do Tibia original, só que customizada pra atender aos gostos da galera. E, olha, na versão 8.0~8.1, as coisas são do jeito que sempre deveriam ser.


01.png

Essa cidade nunca foi favorita, muito distante das demais, e mais ainda das lojas.

📖 O Nascimento de They Gandalf, o Druid

As vocações ainda têm um equilíbrio maneiro, as runas são as tradicionais, e os itens não são tão absurdamente apelativos, tentei jogar Tibia esses dias, e tinha uma flecha que conseguia matar 4 inimigos em área, mas eficiente que uma runa ou habilidade. Nada de roubo mirabolante ou coisas do tipo, cada vocação tem seu espaço. Aí, eu comecei minha nova aventura como um Druid, na esperança de me tornar um Elder Druid, você pode me encontrar como They Gandalf. Fiz um pouco de eXP inicial e deixei o meu personagem treinando pra pegar aquele ML (Magic Level) necessário. E, claro, contei com a ajuda dos meus amigos, que me forneceram algumas runas, incluindo a Fireball, uma versão mais modesta da temida Great Fireball.

Meu destino era Kazordoon, a cidade nas montanhas, onde decidi enfrentar alguns Dwarfs e Dwarfs Soldiers. Nada de me aventurar muito pelos andares mais baixos, porque eu sabia que isso poderia custar uma quantidade absurda de recursos e, quem sabe, até a minha própria morte. Quem joga Tibia sabe que não dá pra bobear. Cheguei lá com meu Druid, me sentindo meio que um mago errante em busca de desafios. Kazordoon, com suas cavernas escuras e construções anãs, sempre me fascinou. Sabia que lá eu encontraria batalhas desafiadoras e, quem sabe, alguns loot interessantes. Eu estava pronto para encarar o que viesse pela frente.


05.png

Um ótimo lugar para se obter eXP, mas apenas com danos em área.

Os primeiros alvos foram os Dwarfs. Não foram muitos problemas, já que meu personagem estava em um nível razoável e eu me certifiquei de estar preparado com as runas necessárias. Fiquei rodando por aquelas cavernas escuras, lançando minhas magias e vendo os Dwarfs caírem diante do poder da natureza. Ah, a sensação de jogar Tibia de novo, como se fosse a primeira vez.


07.png

Nesse momento eu quase acabei me complicando, eles conseguiram me cercar.

Mas, é claro, Tibia não é só sobre matar monstros. É sobre a jornada, a exploração, os encontros com outros jogadores além do clássico RPG. Enquanto eu andava pelos corredores de Kazordoon, me deparei com outros jogadores em uma batalha. Infelizmente não consegui capturar o momento, fiquei com medo de ser alvo derrepente.


09.png

Evitando a todo momento Dwarf Guard, não a vantagem nesse nível para isso, além da morte.

📖 Nostalgia ativa

Ainda me lembro de quando eu era um mero novato, me aventurando por Thais, enfrentando rotworms e rato, aprendendo os caminhos de cada cidade. Agora, revisitar esses lugares com a bagagem de anos de experiência no jogo é uma sensação única. Cada espaço, cada NPC, traz consigo uma memória e um aprendizado. Enquanto eu avançava pelos andares de Kazordoon, percebi que a comunidade no OTServer ainda mantinha aquela essência amigável que fazia de Tibia um jogo especial. Claro, ainda havia os desafios e as rivalidades, mas no geral, todos ali compartilhavam o amor pelo jogo e estavam dispostos a ajudar uns aos outros.

E assim segui minha jornada, explorando cada canto de Kazordoon, enfrentando inimigos, fortalecendo minha vocação e, é claro, acumulando loot. A nostalgia misturada com a empolgação de descobrir novos desafios me fazia querer passar horas a fio na frente do computador, imerso nesse mundo virtual que me cativou tantos anos atrás. E assim foi meu retorno ao mundo de Tibia, através desse OTServer que resgatou a magia da versão 8.0. Uma jornada repleta de desafios, risadas, encontros e descobertas. Por mais que o tempo tenha passado, a paixão por esse universo persiste, e cada retorno ao jogo é como reencontrar velhos amigos. Que venham mais aventuras, mais histórias e mais momentos épicos para compartilhar aqui na Hive. Tibia, meu velho amigo, estou de volta...

Sort:  


Your post was manually curated by @Shiftrox.
banner_hiver_br_01.png

Delegate your HP to the hive-br.voter account and earn Hive daily!

🔹 Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting! 🔹

Obrigado por promover a comunidade Hive-BR em suas postagens.

Vamos seguir fortalecendo a Hive

Metade das recompensas dessa resposta serão destinadas ao autor do post.

Vote no @perfilbrasil para Testemunha Hive.

Gandalf is interesting I am still learning how to be perfect in using the dwarf guard at ease.

I think Dwarf Guard is better for Knights, due to its high resistance and ability to eliminate magicians with just two blows.

Congratulations @ifhy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!