Tibia Life Threads - The City of Venore Over the Marshes and Black Knight Quest [EN/PT]

in Hive Gaming14 days ago

Greetings, fellow enthusiasts of the best 2D MMORPG out there - yes, I'm talking about Tibia. After hours of grinding, I've finally reached a level of skill in Axe and Shield that makes me feel confident to hunt monsters beyond Orcs and Dwarfs. Balancing at 75+ points in both skills, I felt it was time to seek better equipment to strengthen my character, Judge Chad. Even though I'm above level 50, I'm still struggling to take down Cyclops. So, I decided to try my luck with the Black Knight Quest.

tibia1.png

I absolutely love what they've done with Venore. Finally, it feels more captivating, drawing from its swampy origins or something like that. Well, it was also quite a challenge for me, as it seemed like some old paths were covered in foliage or blocked by trees. I found myself lost countless times, even had to watch a guide video on how to reach the Black Knight Quest. Highly recommend this one, as it calmly walks you through the path, despite being in Portuguese.

tibia2.png

The quest promised valuable rewards: the Crown Shield and the Crown Armor. I didn't necessarily need to face the boss of the room, the Black Knight, but just survive long enough while monsters surrounded me from all sides. The challenge was immense, especially considering the Black Knight's powerful attacks and formidable resistance. I should have called someone to help, a mage or paladin to deal with him, after all, the Black Knight's drops are quite enticing both for my vocation and just to sell to Rashid.

tibia3.png

Don't worry, that body near a Fire Field was already there when I arrived. Probably died after being surrounded by skeletons and the Black Knight, having nothing to do but accept death.

The rewards are in the dead trees to the south. I still need to learn these new hotkeys to get better screenshots. I can't grab everything in time with just PrtScreen and paste to Paint. I really enjoy being "balanced" with the equipment in Tibia; it's like my duty to have the complete set for that. So in my next post, I'll probably be reporting my quest for the Crown Legs and Crown Helmet, besides getting a better axe. But since I don't understand much of these updates, I have to check some Wikis and tutorial sites about this new version. I've barely managed to make 30k so far. Before completing this quest, I only had the basic set of Plate Armor, Plate Legs, and Plate Shield.

tibia4.png

An interesting detail here is that, trying to return without following the video, I ended up God knows where. The biome seemed completely different from the path I initially took. Unfortunately, I was lost again, and as I mentioned in the first part, there are some trees or tall grass blocking the way; you need a Machete to cut them again once they grow. However, I was without one, and ended up having to take a complete detour back to Venore.

tibia5.png



Versão em Português

Saudações apreciadores do melhor MMORPG em 2D disponível, sim estou falando de Tibia. Depois de longas horas treinando, finalmente alcancei um nível de habilidade em Axe e Shield que me deixa capacitado para tentar caçar monstros melhores do que Orcs e Dwarfs. Estou equilibrando em 75+ pontos em ambas as habilidades, senti que era hora de buscar equipamentos melhores para fortalecer meu personagem no caso o Judge Chad. Mesmo estando acima do nível 50, ainda estou tendo dificuldades até mesmo apra eliminar Cyclops. Foi então que decidi tentar obter alguns equipamentos fazendo a Black Knight Quest.

tibia1.png

Eu adorei oque fizeram com a cidade de Venore. Finalmente ela parece algo mais chamativo se baseado em sua história, sobre a cidade dos pântanos ou algo assim. Bom, isso também foi um desafío para mim, já que parecia que alguns caminhos antigos estavam cobertos por matos ou bloqueios de arvores, eu me vi perdido varias e varias vezes, até mesmo tive que assistir um vídeo de um guia de como alcançar a Black Knight Quest, recomendo bastante esse aqui, pois embora seja no idioma Português-BR, ele consegue encimar o caminho calmamente.

tibia2.png

A quest prometia recompensas valiosas: Crown Shield e a Crown Armor. Não precisava necessariamente enfrentar o chefe da sala, Black Knight, mas sim apenas sobreviver tempo suficiente enquanto monstros me cercavam por todos os lados. O desafio era imenso, especialmente considerando o ataque poderoso e a resistência formidável do Black Knight. Eu deveria ter chamado alguém para me ajudar, um mago ou paladino para lidar com ele, afinal, os drops do Black Knight são coisas interessantes tanto para minha vocação, tanto para apenas vender para o Rashid.

tibia3.png

Não se preocupe, aquele corpo perto de um Fire Field já estava ali quando cheguei. Provavelmente morreu após ser cercado pelos esqueletos e o Black Knight, sem ter oque fazer, apenas aceitou a morte.

As recompensas estão nas árvores mortas ao sul. Eu ainda preciso aprender essas novas hotkeys para obter melhores capturas de imagens. Não consigo retirar tudo a tempo apenas com PrtScreen e copiar para o Paint. Eu curto bastante estar de modo "equilibrado" com os equipamentos em Tibia, é como se fosse minha obrigação ter o conjunto completo para isso. Então na próxima postagem, provavelmente eu irei estar relatando minha busca pela Crown Legs e Crown Helmet, além de claro obter um machado melhor. Mas como eu não entendo muito dessas atualizações, eu tenho que verificar algumas Wikis e sites de tutoriais sobre essa nova versão, eu mal consegui até o momento 30K. Antes de completar essa quest, eu estava apenas com o básico conjunto de Plate Amor, Plate Legs e Plate Shield.

tibia4.png

Um detalhe aqui interessante, é que eu tentando voltar sem acompanhar o vídeo, acabei parando Deus sabe onde. O bioma parecia completamente diferente do caminho que eu fiz de início, infelizmente eu estava perdido novamente, e como mencionei na primeira parte, a algumas árvores ou gramas altas impedindo a passagem, você precisa de Machete para cortar novamente assim que elas subirem. No entanto, eu estava sem, e acabei tendo que dar uma volta completa até Venore.

tibia5.png

Sort:  

Obrigado por promover a comunidade Hive-BR em suas postagens.

Vamos seguir fortalecendo a Hive

Metade das recompensas dessa resposta serão destinadas ao autor do post.

Vote no @perfilbrasil para Testemunha Hive.


Your post was manually curated by @michupa.
banner_hiver_br_01.png

Delegate your HP to the hive-br.voter account and earn Hive daily!

🔹 Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting! 🔹

 14 days ago  

I remember when I killed this boss for the first time, although you can kill it as many times as you want just to get Charm points that will help you in the future, the good thing is that it gives you a good amount of experience, so I guess you can kill it every two hours.