Tibia MMORPG: A Knight Named Judge Chad and New Tibia Server [EN/PT]

in Hive Gaming15 days ago

Greetings, fans of classic MMORPGs like Tibia.
Today you might notice some differences in the captured images, this is due to the fact that I have changed servers. I wanted to try something new to share, and well, the server I was on went to war against Brazilians. That is, I was being killed or hindered on many hunts, exclusively in Orc Fortress, where if you get stuck, you end up being surrounded by monsters like Orc Berserker, Orc Leader, and Orc Shaman.

I remember that in just 1 hour, I ended up going back from level 50 to level 47. So I took a break from the classic version 8.0 to try current versions. Here I am playing in the new world Rubin.

Judge Chad facing some Trolls.

tibia2.png

Well, we start in Dawnport, a city for you to familiarize yourself with all the vocations, and choose the one that best fits you. I chose again to play as an Elite Knight, I researched a bit the new abilities and balancing updates, and it seems that now we have some interesting skills for melee combat. Also, a point I would like to remind everyone: I am terrible at PVP on very open maps, or where I am targeted by multiple opponents. This makes me quite bad at playing vocations like Sorcerers and Druids, and I don't like the style of the Paladin, he can be mediocre.

We're moving on to Thais, the main city already known by any player both old and new. I loved the theme it currently maintains, before it seemed something just made of stones.


tibia3.png
tibia5.png

Yes, I went straight to the sewer to face some Rats and Rotworms. I was still at my skills with Axe and Shield at just 30 points. This left me a bit frustrated from dealing variable damage between 5~12, even from the small rats that do not have high defense. Thanks to the medium to high rate of the server, I was able to gain experience and increase these skills in a short time.

But incredibly, when I went up a ladder to return to the Thais depot, I surprisingly found myself in a hunt against a Red Skull. He appeared to be of a high level as he ran quite a bit compared to the other pursuers, however, he was surrounded with Magic Walls, I just wanted to get out of there, I couldn't do anything if I became a target just to make room. Or some of them might think I was intentionally hindering trying to help him. By the color of the outfits being red shirts and orange pants, possibly it was a guild.

tibia6.png

Well, there's not much to do with skills lower than 75/75, so I needed to increase my skills.

I will continue to post on this server in the week, I hope to be able to focus a bit more. I will focus on quests and more advanced tasks such as end-game, since simple accesses like Postman, Rashid, and Blue/Green Djinns are already standard on the server. This facilitates in some cases, I normally avoid those missions that require a large amount of time just traveling across the entire continent of Tibia, yes, the Rashid mission you visit the main cities of the game, remembering that Kazordoon does not contain the boat transportation system. (That is, in version 7.4 to 8.6).


tibia4.png
tibia7.png

RubinOT - Servers available in South America and North America



Versão em Português

Saudações apreciadores de MMORPGS clássicos como Tibia.
Hoje talvez você note algumas diferenças nas imagens capturadas, isso é devido ao fato de eu alterar de servidor. Gostaria de tentar algo novo para compartilhar, e bem, o servidor que eu estava compartilhando entrou em guerra contra os brasileiros. Isso é, estava sendo morto ou atrapalhado em muitas caçadas, exclusivamente em Orc Fortress, onde se você ficar preso, você acaba sendo rodeado por monstros como Orc Berserker, Orc Leader e Orc Shaman.

Eu lembro que em apenas 1 hora, eu acabei voltando do nível 50 para o nível 47. Então dei um tempo da versão clássica 8.0, para experimentar versões atuais. Aqui estou jogando no novo mundo Rubin.

Judge Chad enfrentando alguns Trolls.

tibia2.png

Bom, começamos em Dawnport, uma cidade para você se familiarizar com todas as vocações, e escolher a que melhor você se encaixa. Eu escolhi novamente jogar como um Elite Knight, eu pesquisei um pouco as novas habilidades e atualizações de balanceamento, e parece que agora temos algumas habilidades interessantes para o combate corpo-a-corpo. Além é claro, uma questão que gostaria de lembrar a todos: Sou péssimo em PVP em mapas muitos abertos, ou que eu seja focado por múltiplos alvos. Isso me deixa bastante ruim jogando com vocações como Sorcerers e Druidas, além de que eu não gosto do estilo do Paladino, ele pode ser mediano.

Vamos seguindo para Thais, a cidade principal já conhecida por qualquer jogador tanto antigo quanto novo. Eu adorei a temática que atualmente ela mantém, antes parecia algo apenas feito de pedras.

tibia3.png
tibia5.png

Sim, eu fui diretamente para o bueiro enfrentar alguns Ratos e Rotworms. Eu ainda estava com minhas habilidades com Machado e Shield em apenas 30 pontos. Isso me deixou um pouco frustrado de retirar um dano variado entre 5~12, isso até mesmo dos pequenos ratos que não tem uma defesa alta. Graças ao rate mediano para cima do servidor, eu consegui obter experiência e aumentar essas habilidades em pouco tempo.

Mas incrivelmente, quando eu subi em uma escada para voltar para o deposito de Thais, eu supreendentemente me encontrei em uma caçada contra um Red Skull. Ele aparentava ser de um alto nível já que corria bastante se comparado com os demais perseguidores, no entanto foi cercado com Magic Walls, eu apenas queria sair dali, não conseguiria fazer nada se eu me tornasse alvo apenas para abrir espaço. Ou alguns deles achar que eu estava atrapalhando de propósito tentando ajudar ele. Pela cor dos outfits iguais sendo camiseta vermelha e a calça laranja, possivelmente era uma guilda.

tibia6.png

Bem, não a muito oque fazer com as habilidades menores que 75/75, então eu precisava aumentar minhas habilidades.

Irei dar continuidade a postagens nesse no servidor na semana, eu espero conseguir focar um pouco mais. Irei focar em quests e tarefas mais avançadas como end-game, já que os acessos simples como Postman, Rashid e Blue/Green Djinns já estão liberadas no padrão do servidor. Isso facilita em alguns casos, eu normalmente evito essas missões que exigem uma grande quantidade de tempo apenas viajando por todo o continente do Tibia, sim, a missão do Rashid você visita as principais cidades do jogo, lembrando que Kazordoon não contém o sistema de transporte por barcos. (Isso é, na versão 7.4 até a 8.6).


tibia4.png

tibia7.png

RubinOT - Servidores disponíveis em South America e North America

Sort:  

I remember playing in Kalibra xD I'm also very bad at tibia pvp, I don't see much point in it. Although I like pve quite a lot, I still don't know if I'll play it again or not.

There are a lot of new things happening in Tibia, and PVE has a lot of interesting things to do in groups.
About PVP, not that I'm totally bad, but I end up getting desperate and dying for stupid things, last time I ended up using utamo vita without any mana, they just laughed LOL.

 14 days ago  

Currently I still play it, but I don't play in PVP because if the enemies are already difficult to kill, what will it be like to play in PVP, I currently have lvl 172 in a non PVP world.

I have a question on NON-PVP worlds, how do other players manage to Hunted you? I've heard about it somewhere, but I don't understand how.

Congratulations @ifhy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below


Hey @ifhy, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .