An Episode Full of Death! - This War of Mine #5

in Hive Gaming5 months ago

Hello, my friends, how are you? I hope you are doing well in your struggle for survival. I think I'm doing pretty well right now, both in real life and in This War of Mine. We have a bit of a food problem, but I think we'll solve that soon, maybe this chapter, maybe the next chapter. Now let's pick up where we left off!

Day 14


Unfortunately, we didn't start the day well. We were attacked, but luckily we managed to fend them off. We've sealed all the breaches in our bunker, but we need to install the electric gate so we'll know as soon as the bandits come to the door. You can also see what I looted last night. Valuable things, but I'm sorry I couldn't fill my bag.


Bruno is looking for drama again. He's just hungry and wants to know if there are any animals left in the city. He's so hungry he could eat a mouse or a pigeon. Take it easy, buddy, of course we'll feed you.


On day 14, the bad news keeps coming. Radoya reports that rebel troops and armed forces are clashing all over the city and some areas are cut off from communication. Also the price of cigarettes continues to rise. And perhaps the worst news is that it is getting colder outside. I need to build a stove as soon as possible or the characters might get sick.


Fortunately there is some good news. There's meat in the trap again. This meat is very valuable to us.


My barter friend, okay, he's on time. Maybe the day we traded the most things since the game started. I took a lot of supplies, food and water, and in return I gave him things like a broken guitar. After all, I already have a guitar and I can only use the extra in trade.


The first thing I did after feeding my characters was to set up the stove. Hopefully it will get cold as late as possible and I will need the stove sooner rather than later because I don't want to use up my wood stockpile here but I might have to.


Now that I've strengthened my metal workshop, I can make bullets, which I'm going to do because they're used for defense when my shelter is attacked, or I'll need to use them when I attack.


At night I decided to go to the church to finish the unfinished business. I need to clear the church of the punks there. I'm sure the loot they have will be very useful.


There are at least 3 of them and I managed to get one of them! First I made noise and hid and then when he came to check on me I went behind him and killed him.


The other one came to check on his friend and I killed him the same way. Two of them are dead! There's only one left!

Day 15


I would have liked to find more last night but I had very little time left so I ran back to the shelter. I killed 2 bandits and looted 1 shotgun and some bullets. Luckily we were not attacked today.


As you can see, Roman didn't feel sorry for the person he killed, he was just very excited because something could have happened to him. His friends think the same thing. If I killed an innocent person, which I hope will never happen, my characters might get depressed.


Other than that it was a very calm day. No mice caught in the trap, no new news on the radio and no one came to visit us. I calmly looked around and waited for the day to end.


When night came, I decided to loot the church with Roman again. I mustn't leave it unfinished and I can kill the last bandit there and loot the place in peace. I need this.


Look at all this food! The fridge is full. I found him snooping around. Unfortunately, there is not one person in the house as I thought and I think there are two, but that shouldn't be a problem.


I killed them both, but I think one of them was innocent. I'm very sorry about that but his friend even had a gun. I wish his friend had come first and I hadn't killed the innocent person, it was sad for me.

Day 16


Even though I looted some great things last night, it was a sad night for me.


On the bottom right it gives details of the character's current situation and I can see that Roman is upset. He feels very guilty. Fortunately the others don't seem to be that upset about it. Food is still their biggest concern.


The trade guy came just in time, I kept getting a lot of supplies from him. If it wasn't for him I definitely wouldn't have been able to improve my bunker so much. I think it's one of the best mechanics in the game. You can only progress so far by looting.


I actually have enough resources to build a reinforced door to my bunker, but my priority is to build a vegetable garden in my bunker and I need wood for that. So I will postpone the door a bit.


I decided to go to the harbor today so I don't remember that bad night in the church again. I haven't been there yet and I think I might find some good things, so I'd better be careful. Roman should stay home and rest for a while, maybe he can get over that bad day.


It was uncomfortable being watched in such a spotlight lol. For a moment I thought of going back but I can't go back empty handed and I don't need to be afraid of the light. Only people can hurt me.


I found a lot of useful things there, interestingly there was a man who was just looking off into the distance. I looked around without being seen by him and went back shelter after taking everything I could find.

Day 17


Fortunately we weren't attacked and I enjoyed the loot last night. I don't need bandages and medicines so I'll use them in barter. I hope I never need them.


I saw on the radio that famine and disease are on the rise. I need to build the vegetable garden I need as soon as possible so that I am less dependent on the loot. I don't know what I can do about cleaning, I have no option to sweep my shelter lol.


A neighbor came by and said there is an abandoned house nearby. If we could get in there we could find some really good stuff. It's worth taking a chance, so I decided to go with him.


Roman wasn't feeling sad anymore so tonight I decided to go with him to the small apartment building. It says it's dangerous. I hope at least there are no innocent people there. I don't want to kill them.


As soon as I entered they tried to attack me and they didn't look very innocent. I managed to catch one of them alone and kill him.


I killed the second one, but it was very exciting. I thought I could shoot him in the back but at the last moment he turned towards me and he had a shotgun. I killed him at the last moment and it would have been very bad if he had fired.


The 3rd one came running to help his friend but I hid and managed to stab him to death. It's getting crazy!


I had to leave so many wonderful things behind there. I have to come back here at least two more times! But I had to because it was almost morning. If you don't get back to the shelter in time, bad things can happen to your character.

It was a long and exciting chapter. Even I finished it and thought, what a chapter! We killed 7 people, I hope we don't have to kill more and I hope we find out in the next chapter that these people are not innocent. Thank you very much for reading. I hope you enjoyed it. Don't forget to share your thoughts in the comments section! Take care and have a great day fellows!

Play More, Live More!

Sort:  

Survival in this game is very immersive, and the stories that are presented are even more so, it is very difficult to keep all the characters alive but despite the difficulties it seems that you are doing very well managing the resources even though you are still fighting against diseases and lack of food. this story is getting very interesting.

It is very difficult to use resources properly, I can say that I gave everything to do it haha. Thanks for stopping by man!

 5 months ago  

survival is hard... 😫

Unfortunately yeah...

I love games with this theme, the only bad thing is that I always miss something.

You miss something? What do you mean with that?