Executioner Kayn Visited Us! TFT Set 11

in Hive Gaming14 days ago

I can say that I have fully warmed up to TFT Set 11. It is one of the most beautiful Set I have ever played. There are so many different compositions you can play and you can win with all of them. Moreover, the universes in the game are very good at adding variety to the game. Now I will share with you one of the most interesting universes.


source

You can watch the gameplay video here without commentary:


With the new set, you can also start the game with Encounter. Kayn visited us and said that he will finish the game in stage 5-4. The ranking will be based on the current situation. For example, you can't play a Fortune composition, or a late game composition like Kog'Maw won't save you.


I would never click on an economic augment in this universe. Only if I need gold urgently will I do so. Not Today will give me an Edge of Night item and champions with this item will gain 35% attack speed.


I didn't have a great early game, but in this universe a good early game is more important than anything else. A 5-win streak almost guarantees a top 4 finish. People are spending gold like crazy instead of saving it. I was lucky to win 3 fights.


I chose Accomplice, which is also a powerful augment for combat. This augment gives a thief's gauntlet with 2 support items and 4 gold. It makes a lot of sense as the support items are very powerful.


In the mid-game I started to adapt to people, I quickly reached level 7 and started to spend my gold non-stop, because every round I was matched against strong opponents meant that my ranking got worse. In the early game, I preferred the strong Yone composition. If I manage to make 2 stars, I can finish the game in the top 4.


If you are playing in a game visited by Kayn, it makes more sense to give your items as fast as possible rather than giving them in the right way. If you wait to have the best options, you will die first. Guinsoo's Rageblade, Statikk Shiv and Jeweled Gauntlet might not even be Alune's top 3 items but I had to make the best use of what I had xd


For the last augment, I chose Roll The Dice, and this is Radiant Thief's Gloves. So every turn you randomly win 2 radiant items. I got a lot of glove items and that's a good thing, they will help me a lot in fights. It's a great item for champions like Sylas who can benefit from both tank and ability power items.


I can really be the unluckiest person in the world. I still haven't gotten my Yone to 2 stars by this stage and my opponent at level 6 Soraka has 3 stars and Yone has 2 stars. Am I doing something wrong? And his augments are very good. He could have won the game if he didn't have a bad early game, but Kayn will visit us soon and he will probably finish last haha.


By the way, even though Yone is 1 star, Alune, who is 2 stars, has been doing her job perfectly for a few fights. Even though she doesn't have the best items, she carries me so well, it's unbelievable!


What did I tell you before? Carriers like Kogmaw should not be preferred in this game because there will be no late game. Apparently someone didn't listen to me. Even if he beats me, he has 28 HP and might not even finish in the top 4.


I played the last fight in the game against the 1st. It was a very close fight even though he was incredibly strong. Somehow Senna managed to make 3 stars and my champions were dying before I could reach him. Still, I'm grateful that Yone and Alune did their best. The fact that I killed most of their champions gave me 2nd place.


Check out the last 40 seconds of the video if you want to see some real carnage. Kayn killed everyone in turn. I'm happy I got 2nd place because it's very hard to play with a game plan in this universe. None of the late game compositions work etc etc.

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it. Don't forget to share your thoughts about my post in the comments. Upvote this post if you don't want Kayn to visit you! See you later!

Play More, Live More!

Sort:  

I am literally spamming that Kayn in this patch; it give me 3,2,1 place always damn.

Executioners kinda broken with Heavenly champions man. I saw lots of people playing it 😂