MTG Brew Night! Mythic Tested -Standard Soul Pot-

in Hive Gaming6 months ago

Howdy magic nerds! Its the Bigdog back with another banger Magic The Gathring deck brew for the Standard format. This deck aims to set up easy Fight Rigging triggers, then use Thrillseeker to fling our big boys at the OPs face! This ain't your brothers walmart budget brew here boys, this is my current standard mythic deck. And it has flung me up the ladder in no time!

Screenshot (59).png

As you can see we are a Fight Rigging deck with pazaz. Our main value generation comes from free casting cards off Fight Rigging triggers. We can get those fairly easily with Shakedown Heavy and Archfiend of the Dross. We also play a little combo so we can then FLING our creatures after combat. Thrillseeker is scary in this deck, sometimes letting you deal over 20 damage in 1 turn (swing bodys, then fling em). Its even scarier when we get that ability on a stick... This is where the brew shines,

We are rocking a new card in this deck, and thats Agatha's Soul Cauldron (Soul Pot as I like to call it). If we manage to exile one of our thrillseekers with it, it will give ALL YOUR CREATURES WITH A +1/+1 COUNTER Thrillseekers fling ability. We can get counters with back-up ability, Fight Rigging, Beastcaller, and the Soul Pot itself.

All and all I feel this is a very High power deck. I've rolled most T1 decks and can safely say this Brew is now T1 aswell. So. Many. Bombs.

Sort:  

Nice brew, dude. I honestly prefer MTGO over Arena, because it offers waaaaaaaay more format options. And the ability to trade/buy specific cards. But to each their own. Go man go!

!ALIVE
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 1

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Thnaks man, the deck was a blast to brew and play! I've heard alot of good things about MTGO from some real vets. I deff have to get into it at some point. I just like MTGA because I can keep up with standard for free

I was a big paper player back in the day, but I always stayed out of standard because of rotation costs. I also brew more then I play, so having access to all the cards for free is hard to beat!

That being said, I've played MTGA for a few years now so I can actually keep up with sets 100% free. If I was picking one to start fresh I'd prob go for MTGO. Those 20k gems are just from farming standard events :D

Congratulations @initiate1! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 80 posts.
Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the November edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2023