Asphalt 9: Legends. Seasonal and Daily Challenges.

in Hive Gaming2 years ago (edited)

Hi guys,

Let me introduce you to another game today. Well, it's not a new game and I know almost all of you already know about it. but. I'll just try to explain it in my way. I hope I'll be able to bring some new fun to this old game. I am slightly confused about the age of this game. like what should I call, an old game or a new one? Well, let's skip this age part. The fact is, it's a popular game and everyone knows about it. and as it is playable on both mobile phones and computers, I'm guessing that most of you have already played it. I've already finished it on my mobile phone and now I'm playing it again from the beginning on my computer.

This game is named ASPHALT 9: LEGENDS. I became a fan of this Asphalt series after playing Asphalt 8: Airborne. And then after playing the Asphalt Extreme, I was totally in love with this game series. This asphalt 9 has some specialty including high-quality graphics. Other than these, it's pretty same as asphalt 8.
This Flat-spin was really sick.
Screenshot (1625).png

Because of the low power of my PC, in some parts the video quality get's too low and looks bad. The recording software does this thing automatically to keep the game performance at its full. Let me show you some examples.

Just look at these screenshots, what can you see? The quality is really low, isn't it? It's because, in the first image, I'm using a high-speed car and just pulled some stunts. And on the second one, I just wrecked a car, doing a barrel roll, using full nitro mode and was about to overtake another car. These things need more power and put pressure on the computer and the recording gets set on low quality automatically.
Screenshot (1627).png

Screenshot (1622).png

Now, just check this one. The quality is good, isn't it? Now, I think you got the idea.

Screenshot (1623).png

To play this game I follow a rule, wreck, and keep moving. Most of the time it's really hard to win the match even if you have a high-ranking card than the recommended level. In these situations, there's an option named the "Touch-Drive" mode. If you turn this on, the AI of the game will help you to play the game and you'll easily win every match. But, believe me, there's no fun in playing with this. Where's the fun in playing a game if it's not challenging? Now, if you want to win the hard way, you'll see that the other cars are really strong and your car doesn't stand a chance against them. But, you need to win the match somehow.

These are the situations where I use my rule. If you can't win by speed, just break them. If the car gets knocked down even before overtaking you, how can there be another winner instead of you?

Just wreck and keep your position as the winner.

Screenshot (1632).png

Screenshot (1630).png

Ok, I think that was enough blabaring. now let's see the actual gameplay. I'm including the video link from my youtube channel(where I uploaded it.).
The gameplay:

Now, you may have noticed many things here. It's because I tried out many parts and events. I played in daily and seasonal events including my career matches. In those events, the game lets you try on some powerful cars that are about to bring in the game. The problem is, after playing after all this time and with low-ranked cars I totally forgot or wasn't able to control the car then. And as a result, I wasn't able to perform well there. but even if I had lost some battles, but those new maps with strong cars, it was really fun to play.

As I said, I think you all have heard or played this game already. But, in case you haven't, played it yet, download it and give it a try. You'll love it. As a car enthusiast, I personally just love it.

Thanks a lot for your time. The End.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Cool, this game is simply a beauty. Mmm, maybe you can take screenshots with OBS or Bandicam, they are very good programs to take screenshots and they don't give you FPS drops.

I use obs to record but don't know how to take screenshots.

Gotta say I much prefer these old arcade style racing games to the new realistic ones. At least they kept my attention in place for a longer period of time. The only racing games I've been playing for the last few years are Mario Kart 8 and Crash Team Racing.

Gotta say I much prefer these old arcade style racing games to the new realistic ones. At least they kept my attention in place for a longer period of time.

Yes, they are fun to play. Glad you liked my post.

Congratulations @itadori-yuji! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

So, this is PC version.
I was a fan of Asphalt Extreme (android version).
I really like their graphics.
Well played.
!1UP @tipu curate 6

Thanks for the curation. The pc version of asphalt extreme is much more fun to play than the android one. I'm sure you'll like it if you give it a try.
!gif have a nice day

King-1UP-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @ashikstd!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@oneup-curator, @thg-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator, @pal-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕, !PGM 🎮 and !LOLZ 🤣

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @curation-cartel, @itadori-yuji

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444