You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thinking of old favorite games - BattleTanx (N64)

in Hive Gaming2 months ago

I've never played that game, but I miss the old couch co-op on split screen with corded controllers. On N64, I played mostly Goldeneye and Perfect Dark, but I think the PS1 splitter allowed for Crash Team Racing on 4-player mode, too. And there were plenty of 2-player racing and fighting games on SNES.

Sort:  

We played a TON of Goldeneye and Perfect Dark as well! A couple of years after they released when I was in about grade 10 we convinced the seniors to let us set up an N64 and a tv in their lounge (since only gr.12 kids had lounge access), and as long as they'd let us come in at recess and lunch hour we'd let them keep it in there. It was a fairly small school in the early 00's so not much risk of theft as everyone knew everyone else. They took the deal and we had games in that lounge right until we graduated. I suspect the younger classes kept up the tradition until the school closed a decade or so later. Hell of a lot of fun!