My Splinterlands Dragons

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

Dragons.jpg

This week's Splinterlands Share Your Battle theme was dragons again. How many dragon cards do you have? They are by far my favorite splinter and I was happy to use and post about them again.

dragonshare.jpg

my battle.jpg

My enemy was most likely on a Death quest because all of his previous battles had also been Death. I find it hard to win with Death unless it's a low mana battle.

Djinn Chwala.png

Djinn Chwala is my favorite card even though it's a new one. Its thorn ability, shield, and strong health make it a card to be reckoned with. After it died, I was really afraid my enemy would beat me.

Black Dragon.png

end.jpg

Luckily I still had a Black Dragon that can life leech its enemies every time it hits them with a magic attack. There will be times that this dragon will have a ridiculous amount of life after it's been absorbing hearts from the rear. I remember when this was a cheap Reward card, but now it is one of my most valuable and powerful cards.

results.jpg

I gained 38 rating points and 13 DEC for my victory. Do you think it will be possible for one DEC to be worth a whole dollar one day? That would be insane, but I doubt it ever happens, but if it does, people will be making a lot of money with each battle victory. When I first started playing this game in 2019, I dreamed of the day that it would be possible to play this game as a full-time job but would look at the top players in the world and see them only making a few cents per victory. With the coming Land expansion, high DEC prices, rentals, tournaments, brawls, and ever-rising value of the cards, there are many people who can live off the Splinterlands today. I'm not one of them since I'm only a Silver League player, but I think it could be possible soon. Even without the earnings, Splinterlands is a great game. Thank you for reading about my dragon's victory today.

Check out my battle:
https://steemmonsters.com?p=battle&id=sl_f769bea4afb2207a21aff71f9e3ee434&ref=jeremiahcustis

Participate in this week's challenge:
https://peakd.com/hive-13323/@splinterlands/share-your-battle-weekly-challenge-dragons-r3uto0

Sort:  

PIZZA!
@jeremiahcustis! The Hive.Pizza team manually curated this post.
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:

Join us in Discord!

Thanks for sharing! - @lenonmc21

Good battle, I would just like a little more detail in your strategy.