Xenith Monk -vs- Pelacore Mercenary

in Hive Gaming3 months ago

cover thorns.png

Howdy fellow Splinterlanders. How's your battle, land, and card collection going? I've been super lazy and haven't put much time or effort into it lately, but I don't want to fall down to the dreaded Bronze or Silver Leagues because they are so hard to crawl up from. Luckily Splinterlands is a great game for slackers like me because by not playing so much it gives time for weaker players to climb up who are easily beat. I seem to fly through the Gold League, but can't figure out Bronze, Silver, or Diamond so I guess that means I'm a Gold level player. I made it into the Champion League back in the Beta days, but things have changed so much since then I doubt if I ever make it past Diamond ever again, but I'll keep trying.

Xenith Monk.png

Xenith Monks created the Xenith Scale, a society devoted to enlightenment, knowledge, and the protection of others. Xenith Monks focus on expanding their minds to become more self aware and strive to achieve pure balance in all things in order to understand and comprehend Mana and its impact on the Splinterlands.

Pelacor Mercenary.png

Many centuries ago, the Pelacor followed the prophet, Edalus, on what has become known as the ‘Exile.’ They followed him into the Mountains of Fire surrounding Mount Praetorous. For generations they lived alone in these mountains, hidden away. They were taught to worship the sun and moon gods, Solaki and Lunaki, deities dreamt into existence from the bones of Edalus’ dead parents and his zealous mind. The scriptures read that the two Gods were carried into the heavens upon pieces of consecrated land, torn from the World to raise them high, so that their worshipers would always look up to them and forever be beneath their great heavenly power.

SLiNe.png

battle.jpg

My battle today was a low mana, just 14, with thorns, magic reflect, and summoners don't do anything as the battle rules. The Xenith Monk is one of my favorite cards because it uses just four mana, can heal, and has a decent amount of life, but I went with the green team and the Pelcore Mercenary as my tank card instead. I thought my enemy may use a sneak attack card so I put a martyr card in the back so it would boost my tank's stats, but he didn't need it so it worked as a good archer card instead. I think my enemy made a mistake in choosing support cards that only effected speed and only having the Xenith Monk doing damage wasn't enough. I only lost one card, but it was just a meat shield and since it was a battle where everyone had thorns it helped soften up their tank.

thorns.png

What do you like to do in a thorny battle? I usually go all in on magic or archers, but since my battle had limited mana both my enemy and I thought it would be wise to choose cards that could self heal as neither of us could've afforded a healer. Cards that can self heal are my favorite type of cards, but ones that have thorns are great too and I really like cards that have both.

line.png

Check out my battle:
https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_907989a8bce58bec074f1d352466c960&ref=jeremiahcustis

This week's SPLINTERLANDS BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Challenge:
https://peakd.com/hive-13323/@splinterlands/battle-mage-secrets-weekly-challenge-s7s5s0

Original artwork at NFTShowroom:
https://nftshowroom.com/jeremiahcustis/gallery

Amazing art by the Splinterlands community:
https://peakd.com/hive-13323/@splinterlands/splinterlands-art-contest-week-277

@yanes94.jpg
by @yanes94

jordangerder.png
by @jordangerder

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4C4JNEaCmxt2rwb8hwCTeuVbDtHisVnkDq4eJw77mJ2TNuVthJXMDQJgpZn5BShtCyed3qJmzn9vy2BHNT97Xq1u9yxDuUq5JcfpA7qoTRPMYzX5vv.jpg
by @alexa.art

@jordangerder.jpg
by @jordangerder

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord


Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

Congratulations @jeremiahcustis! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 5 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!