This Game Is So Good I Bought It Twice!

in Hive Gaminglast year

Hello Gamers! 🥳

1dontstarveBANNER.png

If I have a game in mind that has an Addam's Family vibe + survival mode, it would be this game. I never encountered nor Googled this game before until @takuri introduced it to me. What I can remember from the last brain cell memory that I have is, he mentioned it in one of my blogs. I was so committed to a game at that time that I did not even check it, haha. What I envision of the game before was a cannibalism, organ-harvesting game (Well, it was a different game). It is not my taste. It is giving me Jeffrey Dahmer. 🤢

I often check e-shop whenever a batch of Best Deals expires, and another batch of discounted games will pop out. OHHH~ Don't Starve Together is on sale for $1.99. 😍 Woohoo! I purchased the game right away~ I waited for tomorrow to play because my body was so tired, but my brain is jumping in excitement and curiosity. 🥰

First things first. I need to set up the world. The setting is a lot! I just press "okay", just the default because I am that impatient haha. The character I chose was this red-haired girl. It is weird that I was basing my choice on character design rather than abilities. 🤣 And also, you can customize the character.

2dontstarve.jpg

I usually do not search the game just not to spoil myself. I am so clueless! I kept running around and pressing "A" to pick up grass and twigs. Sometimes fighting a bee.

3dontstarve.jpg

Here comes the darkness! I have no clue how to make a fire. So, someone or something took advantage of the darkness, and YEP, EZ DED. It was frustrating! I gave up. I searched on Google on how to play this game. There is no way I can survive without tools.

4dontstarve.jpg

5dontstarve.jpg

I set up another world and chose the recommended character for beginners which is Wilson. On day 1 alone, I already have an axe. This is to chop down trees to make logs for my fire at night time. I also picked some food like carrots, seeds, flowers (yup), and mushrooms.

7dontstarve.jpg

8dontstarve.jpg

Before the clock strikes the black part, I should set up my campfire already because the shadows and elements will kill me. I should have enough logs to keep the fire alive. This is when this game got addicting.🥲🤣 I can also cook my food using the fire which gives me a better increase of my health and belly.

9dontstarve.jpg

Setting the forest on fire. 😅

Day 2 and 3, I just collected food and resources to make tools and armor. The tools get worn out too, so I should have at least three spares of materials. I follow the road and discovered more animals like raccoons, bees, spiders, and pigs (they are friendly).

10dontstarve.jpg

On day 4, I already have my straw hat and straw armor. Yippeee~ Not much but it's better than nothing. It is my protection from rain and hard elements.

11dontstarve.jpg

Okay, Day 6 I DED. Pigs are friendly until you attacc them hahaha! I was too confident. 🤣 But I can always revive myself by just going back to the door portal.

12dontstarve.jpg

Day 11, My Science Machine! @demotry taught me this haha! I can make more stuff with this machine. But first, I had to look for the golden nugget in boulders. See that skeleton guy? That was me beaten by the black pigs and my fire went out because of the shadow hands. I should always have a backup fire.

14dontstarve.jpg

It is better to play it with friends!!!

I find it lonesome to play sole on Switch, so I also bought and downloaded the game on Steam. Wow, 38 Pesos only! (0.69 USD). E-shop is a freaking rip-off!!! 🥲😂 HAHA!

I invited Demo and Takuri to play with me. 🥰 They are the pros and I am just the tag-along kitty, hahaha. It was fun playing with you guuuuys!!

TAKURI DED BECAUSE OF INTERNET CONNECTION cough cough

image.png
Tak's screenshots

Jiji Jiji kill it! 🤣🤣 I like the PANICCED TAKURI.

What am I supposed to do!!! HAHAH It was chaos. 🤣

Everyone is ded. 😆👻


That is it for this blog. I will see you next time!
📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited. Screenshots from Don't Starve Together.
©️jijisaurart

Check out my Chibis on Hive collection on NFT Showroom
👾 NFT Showroom: https://nftshowroom.com/jijisaurart
🥰 Open for Chibi commissions!

Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/view/jijisaurart/re-leothreads-2wu67emzy
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( jijisaurart ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

 last year  

game is good. hearing takuris panic, better. 😆

 last year  

Haha! I wanna play all day. I know na how to plant seeds. 😊

!PIZZA

 last year  

hehehe. pero wag natin bunutin ung berries. kasi need fertilizer once na bunot at replanted. pupulot tayo ng poo poo hahaha

 last year  

Yes, from the bat's 😅 I'm playing right now hahaha

 last year  

hehehe so para tumaas ung sanity. pulot pulot ka lng flowers.

grabe ang adik mo na ah. 😆

GRRRRRRRR!

Congratulations @jijisaurart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 17000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 18000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

i never really understood dont starve u.u i always ended up dying stupidly

 last year  

Me too! It was frustrating at first 😆😤 Once I got the hang of it, it consume my free time hahah. You want more as you progress. 😊

!PIZZA

This game looks so cool and I keep forgetting to see if I've got it from any past HumbleBundles or Epic Games giveaways... I feel like I maybe do have it but never got around to playing it. You make it look pretty fun though so I should definitely get into that!

 last year  

Yeah, it is really fun especially with friends. You gotta keep on eye on everything like food, fire, resources. Best part is when you and your friends made through the night after fighting a pig hahah 🤣

I've been curious about this for a while now, and you have convinced me to give it a try.

 last year  

Yes please!!! It is really a fun game. 😊 Also, you can make your farm here. 😊

 last year  

Although I was given Don't Starve as a gift, I never played it for more than an hour, and as such I never really understood the game mechanics.

You already had a lot of things on day 4, I don't even think I made it to day 2 hahaha.

 last year  

Many tries before I made it to day 4! 🤣 Demotry taught me how to make my first axe and that follows everything. 😊 I also did a research on newbie survival tips. 😊

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jijisaurart(2/5) tipped @demotry
jijisaurart tipped brataka
jijisaurart tipped oldfool

Like every game, this one is great to play with friends! By the way, the first time I played this game, I chose the character based on his appearance and died early. Also it's very hard to play this game without knowing because let's admit it's very complicated XD

 last year  

I also based my first character on appearance hahah. 😅 I didn't mind the stats. It is complicated! So many recipe to make a tool. 😊

 last year  

This game is great, there is a lot to do and learn, I think it's fun to play with friends but also to learn to survive alone, for your first time solo it went very well

 last year  

Yeah, many tries being solo first before jumping into a team. Indeed much better with friends. 😊

 last year  

I always found it kind of... curious how some games require a guide to have a minimal idea of where to go; it could be considered typical for old games but it's kind of intriguing to find a new game that forces you to go through that same trial and error mystery unless you research it, and even if you do, you won't be sure to survive what's coming... At least you had someone else to support you lol (rip Takuri)

 last year  

Oohh love the trial and error mystery. 😍 It's worth every penny. I love a challenge sometimes hehe.

Poor takuri 😆

I will murder you!

 last year  

Next time, we will jump to the wormhole when many black pigs appear ha

*I disconnect

Goodluck JIJI!

 last year  

He! Let's play again and defeat the boss!