Pharaoh: We're going to war.

in Hive Gaming10 months ago

English

image.png

Hello gamers, welcome once again to this wonderful civilization of Egypt, full of mysteries, where now we as architects will have to defend our city from invaders and with limited resources have to build a sustainable economy in order to advance and develop in the best way.

image.png

This time we are going to Timna, this period is known as the archaic period 3000 - 2685 BC. During the archaic period, the villages that appeared in the pre-dynastic period will gradually unite to form the great empire of Egypt. The young civilization founds a capital. It secures its borders, dominates the waters and builds its first monuments.

image.png

This scenario I must say that it cost me a little but it wasn't because of its difficulty level nor for asking me for high scores with the empire. It was because of the limited money (debens) that I was given to start a prosperous city, in addition to that I had to defend and grow this new city with a minimum amount of resources, starting with a micro city and ending with a big city able to import and export resources in a correct and efficient way (from now on I tell you that I could barely do it xD). I think one of the most difficult things of the mode (story). It's the limitations they put on you when you start the cities and how frustrating it can be at certain points for not improving the quality of life of your citizens. On the other hand, just by starting and building an ephemeral and very small amount of things I ran out of money and debts, which meant END OF THE GAME. So I had to rethink everything and do only the most necessary things to generate as much as I could and at the same time cover the needs of the population (the minimum).

image.png

Defeat

"you have failed your people, your ancestors and your descendants, now Egypt longs for another paladin to take your place."

image.png

"Recruit troops and equip soldiers".

One of the new features so far in the story mode of the game is to protect the city from enemy attacks in order to defend the land you took so long to build, for this you need 3 types of buildings, the recruiter, and fortresses which can be soldiers and archers. You will have to have one of each to strengthen your army and train them correctly, in addition to this you need a copper mine to be able to make effective weapons which allow you to defend yourself effectively in battle.

image.png

While your troops are getting ready, you get warnings that in 12 months an army will come and attack you, and so you are reminded every time you spend 3 months in the game, which is good for you to get ready. Although I saw many criticisms of this section as it is not the same as the classic game, I definitely enjoyed the modifications that were made, placing a new interface in the battle section, (although it is true that I would have liked to see how my troops massacred the enemy).

image.png

Just when the enemy army was about to attack me, the MIGHTY GOD SETH remembered the faithful devotion of my city to him and protected me from the enemy attack.

image.png

image.png

This part made me laugh because I trained a lot of soldiers for war and only 4 miserable enemy soldiers came to invade my imposing territory xD

image.png

"You have defeated the invaders Timna is safe for now... Rebuild your army as soon as possible."

image.png

image.png

The trick of the combat is that more and more soldiers are coming and if you get overconfident or are playing on a very high difficulty they can beat you, since more and more soldiers are coming.

image.png

image.png

This scenario had its challenges, but its weakness (which was the minimal amount of money I was given), is also one of its strengths as it lets you know exactly what you need to prosper, so I decided to make all the mines that the game allowed me to mine for gold and by arduously configuring (since I didn't know how to do it right xD) the import and export, I was able to maintain my city's economy.

Gold, copper and precious stone mines.

image.png

Beginning to build a city with a stable economy.

image.png

With the right level of import, I was able to have beer sent from another city in Egypt, which is necessary to build better houses and practice more luxurious festivals, with these houses and improving my score level with the empire I was able to make a worthy Egyptian city.

image.png

image.png

So far today's post, really every time I play Pharaon I get more surprises and even though the tutorial is over I realize that there are still many challenges to pass and lands to discover in the scorching heat of Egypt, thank you very much for reading me. Don't forget to VOTE, COMMENT AND SHARE, that would help me a lot, goodbye adventurer of the hot sands of Egypt.

image.png

All screenshots were taken by me


Español

image.png

Hola gamers, sean bienvenidos una vez más a esta maravillosa civilización de Egipto, llena de misterios, donde ahora nosotros como arquitectos tendremos que defender nuestra ciudad de invasores y con recursos limitados tener que construir una economía sustentable para asi poder avanzar y desarrollarnos de la mejor manera.

image.png

En esta oportunidad nos vamos a Timna, este periodo se conoce como periodo arcaico 3000 – 2685 BC. Durante el periodo arcaico, las aldeas que aparecieron en el predinástico se unirán gradualmente para formar el gran imperio de Egipto. La joven civilización funda una capital. Asegura sus fronteras, domina las aguas y construye sus primeros monumentos.

image.png

Este escenario debo decir que me costó un poco pero no fue por su nivel de dificultad ni por pedirme puntuaciones con el imperio altas. Fue por el limitado dinero (debens) que me dieron para iniciar una prospera ciudad, adicional a eso tuve que defender y hacer crecer esta nueva ciudad con una cantidad minina de recursos, empezando con una micro ciudad y terminando con una gran ciudad capas de importar y exportar recursos de manera correcta y eficiente (desde ahora les digo que apenas y pude hacerlo xD). Creo que una de las cosas más difíciles del modo (historia). Son las limitantes que te ponen a la hora de empezar las ciudades y lo frustrante que puede llegar a ser en ciertos puntos por no mejorar la calidad de vida de tus ciudadanos. Por otra parte, solo al empezar y construir una cantidad efímera y muy minina de cosas me quedaba sin dinero y con deudas, lo cual significaba FIN DEL JUEGO. Asi que tuve que replantear todo y hacer solo lo más necesario para ir generando lo más que podía y al mismo tiempo cubriendo las necesidades de la población (lo más mínimo).

image.png

Derrota

“Has fallado a tu gente, a tus antepasados y a tus descendientes, ahora Egipto añora a otro paladín que ocupe tu lugar”

image.png

“Reclutar tropas y equipar soldados”

Una de las características nuevas hasta ahora en el modo historia del juego es proteger la ciudad de ataques enemigos para asi defender las tierras que tanto tardaste en construir, para esto se necesita 3 tipos de edificios, el reclutador, y las fortalezas las cuales pueden ser de soldados y arqueros. Tendrás que tener una de cada una para asi fortalecer a tu ejército y entrenarlos de forma correcta, adicional a esto se depende de una mina de cobre para poder hacer armas eficaces las cuales permitan defenderte de forma eficaz en batalla.

image.png

Mientras se van preparando tus tropas, llegan avisos de que en 12 meses vendrá un ejército y te atacara, y asi te van recordando cada vez que pasan 3 meses en el juego, lo cual te viene bien para que te vayas preparando. Aunque vi muchas críticas de este apartado ya que no es igual al juego clásico, yo definitivamente disfruté bastante las modificaciones que le hicieron, colocándole asi una nueva interfaz en el apartado de la batalla, (aunque si es verdad que me hubiera gustado ver como mis tropas masacraban al enemigo).

image.png

Justo cuando ya el ejército enemigo me venía atacar el PODEROSO DIOS SETH, recordó la fiel devoción de mi ciudad hacia él y me protegió del ataque enemigo.

image.png

image.png

Esta parte me dio mucha risa porque entrene a muchos soldados para la guerra y solo vinieron 4 miserables soldados enemigos a invadir mi imponente territorio xD

image.png

“Has derrotado a los invasores Timna está a salvo por ahora… Reconstruye tu ejercito lo antes posible”

image.png

image.png

El truco del combate está en que cada vez vienen más y si te confías o estas jugando en una dificultad muy alta pueden ganarte, ya que cada vez vienen más soldados.

image.png

image.png

Este escenario tenía sus retos, pero su debilidad (la cual era la cantidad tan mínima de dinero que me dieron), es también una de sus fortalezas ya que te permite saber que necesitas exactamente para prosperar, asi que decidí hacer todas las minas que me permitía el juego para la extracción de oro y configurando arduamente (ya que no sabía cómo hacerlo bien xD) la importación y exportación, pude mantener la economía de mi ciudad.

Minas de oro, cobre y piedras preciosas.

image.png

Empezando a construir una ciudad con economía estable.

image.png

Con el nivel correcto de importación, pude hacer que me mandaran desde otra ciudad de Egipto cerveza, la cual es necesaria para construir mejores viviendas y practicas festivales más lujosos, con estas casas y mejorando mi nivel de puntación con el imperio pude hacer una Digna ciudad egipcia.

image.png

image.png

Hasta aquí el post de hoy, realmente cada vez que juego Pharaon me llevo más sorpresas y a pesar de que el tutorial ya acabo me doy cuenta que aún quedan muchos retos por pasar y tierras por descubrir en el abrasador calor del Egipto, muchas gracias por leerme. No te olvides de VOTAR, COMENTAR Y COMPARTIR, eso em ayudaría mucho, adiós aventurero de las calientes arenas de Egipto.

Todas las imagenes fueron tomadas por mí.

Sort:  

Deep down inside I really like city building and management games but I just don't have the patience to play them. I like the simple artstyle in this one.

It's very nice... but when you already have everything built and practically unlimited resources xD the beginning of the scenario didn't even know where to start xD

This game looks interesting, thanks for your comprehensive review in both english and spanish. Cheers. !PIZZA

many thanks for everything
🤤

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@cryptoniusrex(1/20) tipped @juliocamacho

Que juego tan precioso, y se ven tan grande, tan extenso, espero puedas contruir la mejor ciudad de todas, y sobre todo que hay más allá de donde explorar, se ve un 10, esperemos a ver qué tal me va

Eso es lo que quiero, construir una gran ciudad, sustentable que pueda generar su propio capital y reservas, aun siento que tengo muchos retos que pasar y cosas que aprender, todavia se me dificultan muchas cosas pero creo que voy bien, gracias por pasarte por aqui, saludos.😊

I remember playing something similar, but it was online. I always liked this genre. In the online case, there was a guild system and if you didn't get a good one, other guilds would attack you until they razed your city. I hadn't seen the "Pharaoh" video game, maybe I'll check it out in the future. 😎

what was the name of the one you played?

Grepolis 🤘