No Man's Sky ~ continuing the quest for a Solar Sail Ship

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

nmsheader2.png

Day Two of hunting for the new Solar ship in No Man's Sky was far more successful than yesterday! I found 4 pirate controlled systems, and in obsessive-compulsive fashion I warped to each and every one of them in a little cycle.

It had gotten to the point where I was seeing C-class Solar Sail ships everywhere! But I didn't want a lowly C-class. I wanted the best. I wanted an S-class.

After several hours, I had almost given up. I was just going to settle for an A-class which seemed to be just as rare. I had seen one A-class, but snubbed it. Boy, was I regretting that decision.

20220415124801_1.jpg

But with patience comes good things, and as I was hunting for an A-class, I finally found two S-classes at the exact same time! xD Both were identical except their colours. Unfortunately, it's hard to determine the colour of ships whilst in the outlaw stations -- everything is lit up in red.

20220415130310_1.jpg

So I got a boring copper one. But that's okay! I got one! And its sails are purple!!

Then I proceeded to install all the necessary upgrades. xD Good thing I got so much extra of all those materials yesterday so I could make more hyperdrive modules.

20220415094618_1.jpg

One of the planets around one of the pirate controlled systems was rather nice-looking too.

I decided to put a base computer there for building up a base later on. Right on that spot pictured above. Which has a very lovely afternoon view!! 😁

20220415105059_1.jpg

There's also green moths there, similar to the pink one that I tamed a couple months back. So my pet moth, Frega-Frega, will feel at home on that planet with her distant cousins. 😜

20220415154821_1.jpg

Now that my main goal was complete -- find an S-class solar ship! -- it was time to find more money, haha! Buying and upgrading that ship cost heaps, and then I found a cool multi-tool that I wanted for 6 million and couldn't even afford that.

So. It was money hunting time.

Thankfully my salt farm was producing enough salt to transform into chlorine. I got about 6 million straight off the bat after visiting my salt mines planet. Then I found a system with massive amounts of activated indium, so I just hopped around gathering that until I had another 6 million worth.

20220415155050_1.jpg

Once I had a small build up of coin once more, I forgot which system the spiffy multi-tool was in. xD So just kept system-hopping, exploring, and finding interesting planets to look at.

20220415155522_1.jpg

Then I remembered that I had some anomaly detectors that have been sitting in my storage. I didn't want to use them at the time, but now that I had a spiffy new ship, I thought to myself, yes! Time to use these things!

20220415161230_1.jpg

Ironically, the very first one I used sent me to an abandoned solar sail ship. xD WHICH IN TURN started me off on the quest to find pirates and outlaw stations and everything.

20220415161503_1.jpg

If only I had just used one of these detectors earlier. Haha!! Not that I could claim the abandoned ship for my own, sadly, but just... it would've saved so much trouble trying to work out where the outlaw systems were yesterday. So much time and trouble!

20220415162806_1.jpg

So, I embarked upon the great pirate quest I should've done to begin with!

Which sent me all around the system until, at last, it told me to go to an outlaw station and showed me where one was. HAH!

20220415163644_1.jpg

I think the lesson here is, just play the game and you will find things. Haha. Don't be an impatient butt-head like I was being. 😝

 

Until next time!! ✨🚀

 

All screenshots in this post are courtesy of me, @kaelci and are from the game: No Man's Sky.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I'm also obsessive when I like some character/item or something in the games so I also get impatient and end up messing up. good thing you already have your S class ship. Nice octopus at the end hahaha

 2 years ago  

Haha!! That octopus was the first one I had ever seen in the game! I landed on this planet and was just, "Are those tentacles????" and had to go up for a closer look, haha! xD

I haven't played this game but looks intriguing. Seeing the diversity of the planetary environments is very interesting.

 2 years ago  

That's one of my favourite things about this game -- exploring different planets and seeing all of the environments on offer!

 2 years ago  

No se porque a mi me parece que todos los planetas de este juego son hermosos eh interesantes

 2 years ago  

Most are! 😊 Sometimes you'll land on a really terrible planet though, haha.

Nice system that can gives this beautiful planet, I love afternoon views, it's great step to achieve at this class

Congratulations @kaelci! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 4500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 5000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!