You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Gaming Behaviour Is Changing Fast

in Hive Gaminglast year

Do you miss "the good old times" or are you fine with the current progression of the games industry?

I'm a bit of both worlds. I like the digital aspect and not having boxes and scratchable disks and things. Back in the day, my Morrowind disk was so scratched it was transparent in some places!! I have no idea how it still managed to work. 😅 I love the ease of just buying a random game online and having access to it immediately.

I do, however, miss buying a game, and that's it, that's the game. I dislike how things have moved to the expectation that developers update their game every month and add new content constantly, and if they don't that means "the game is abandoned! Waaah!" If it's not an MMORPG it doesn't need constant updates, in my opinion.

I also would love the return to single-player focused games and for people to stop shoving co-op or multiplayer into absolutely everything when in some games it's just not necessary. 😒