Figment Review The best adventure game

in Hive Gaming3 years ago (edited)

The best adventure game you will play.

img_7212.png

Hello and welcome to my next review of the game, this time I liked the game very much.

The game starts quite dark, when the whole family is driving the car, we cannot see them, we only hear the voices of children and parents when suddenly a moment of lack of attention causes an accident.

img_7214.png

The game begins where we control an imaginary friend who is supposed to save memories and on the way he will have very serious obstacles such as nightmares or diseases.

This is one of those goers where children will be very happy when it comes to the visa side, while the older ones make tears by reading the dialogue of a symaptic creature and its bird helpers who like to talk during their journey.

img_7216.png

The game is nicely drawn, we have islands on which we move, for example by means of a mobile crane that activates a bridge made of crayons or fans that blow out contaminated elements.

The game is a puzzle platformer where we have to combine something to achieve the effect.

img_7223.png

During December we will traverse several regions of the brain where we will gradually look for clues where the main evil is, i.e. the nightmare.

img_7217.png

The audiovisual setting also stands on a very high position, the music is delicate to emphasize the fairy-tale character of the entire envelope we play in, despite the fact that the game is not so light as if not looking at it, because it touches on a very serious topic of coma where our body fights to wake up while being in a coma, and the creators added only a slight fool would make the whole adventure unfolding in our mind take an extraordinary adventure.
img_7220.png

img_7221.png

Despite the fact that the game is indie, it is perfectly drawn, you can see the creators thought about each element before they started designing this "strange" world.

If you've ever had Adventure Time, you could say it's a more psychological journey of two friends who want to get their drink and their album back.

The fairy-tale setting only adds a little bit of a fairy tale because everything else and the dialogues themselves can be depressing, yet our hero fights with various opponents and he has his wooden sword for it.
img_7218.png

img_7219.png

I liked the game a lot and I recommend you to play it because if you like adventure and logical games based on platforms, this will be the perfect position for you. The game is currently on Google Stadia.
My livestream

Thank you very much to everyone who read my article :)

Sort:  

These screenshots seem a bit off, what did you take them with?

This image almost looks like it's taken from a youtube clip or something?

Yes, these are YouTube screenshots of my livestream gameplay. I used these because I did not want to search the internet to post some others, and Here is a game where I was going and taking screenshots

Oh okay, that's fine, we just don't like it when authors say they've been playing a game when they review them and then just take screenshots or images from random places in the internet and never have played the game to begin with. Thanks for clearing that up.

If the screenshot cannot be taken, I can delete it and give another one. I try to keep my articles fully mine, so I use screenshots of my game to fully tell about the game. I know you see a YouTube bar here, sorry for that. I've already added to the article that my gameplay that I saved on YouTube and used when writing the channel is of course mine