I get my team promoted to the English 3rd division in Fifa 14 - Manager Mode

in Hive Gaminglast month

ENGLISH

Greetings Hivers

How are you my friends? I hope you are doing well today. It's been 4 days since I started the manager mode with the worst team in the English 4th division, hoping to achieve the impossible, promotion to the 3rd division. It's a tough challenge, considering that the team has a horrible level, the transfer budget is even worse and also playing on Legendary difficulty.

But guys, miracles and talent exist in these fifero hands and we were able to achieve the goal hahahaha. It was difficult to make good signings, adapt the players by trying different tactics and taking into account that I had to get used to the gameplay of FIFA 14 again. It was worth the effort and here are the results:

The season was rough at the beginning, testing players, waiting for them to achieve a better form, adapting to the gameplay and other factors. Fortunately the changes were perfect and I managed to move up to the next division with a 17 point lead over 2nd place (even though I lost both games against them hahaha).

At one point I had a winning streak of 10 games in a row, with the team already very well composed and making good use of the skills of each player. Now I will show you the changes I made in the squad, statistics, signings and even the affiliates.

As you can see, the squad changed almost 100%. Players like Olinga, Ndoye and Yaisien I brought them on loan and charging a good salary, so I had to sell many players that I was not going to need to pay these relatively high salaries and have these players that have really paid off and have been decisive in every game.

Players like Carvallo, Goian and Jang Hyun Soo I brought them for free from the Free Agents. I was offered a deal for my starting goalkeeper Krysiak, which I couldn't refuse. This money helped me not only to pay Carvallo's salary, but also to bring in Hristo Zlatinski, a very talented midfielder who has slowly earned his place and I usually rotate him with Sercombe or Azogue.

Thanks to the money I was awarded during the season for advancing in the cups, in the winter transfer window I was able to sign Tim Payne and Michelangelo Previtali from the Free Agents. Previtali I signed with the full intention of selling him in the following season, as he is 31 years old and will soon start to decline overall.

In the case of Tim Payne, he is only 20 years old and his overall is 59. I brought him in some games from the bench and his performance was acceptable, despite not being in his best form. I think it will be worth giving him a chance to develop in the club, but I'm still thinking about whether to give him minutes or better to give him more opportunities.

The two players in the squad that surprised me the most were Gosling and Sercombe. As you saw, Sercombe deservedly earned his place as a starter. He is a key player in the midfield, providing excellent passing, very good offensive positioning dragging marks or even looking for through balls. This season I scored 3 goals with him from outside the box, he is a sniper.

Gosling despite not being a crucial starter, he has been earning his place. I always rotate him with Olinga and he performs very well. He's not as fast, but his offensive positioning, quality passing and dribbling make him a valuable piece. I know I will count on him in the medium to long term, and although he may not be my undisputed starter, I will always have him as an excellent substitute who can come in to solve games.

Tim Payne, despite arriving in the middle of the season, had a great overall growth. He only played about 7 games or so, but he was able to show a good performance despite not being 100% fit. I haven't decided whether to trade him or leave him in my star subs hahaha.

Believe it or not, the money has been enough to hire youth scouts, not only because of the tournament prizes, but also because I have asked the board for additional funds on different occasions. By asking for additional funds I have managed to receive at least 350,000 Euros, with the promise that I would get direct promotion to the 3rd division, but if I didn't get it they would fire me hahaha.

I set up two scouting networks, one in England and one in Brazil. The one in England I did it looking for any kind of talent, but so far they haven't brought me very good prospects. The potential is not more than 85 overall unfortunately, but I don't rule them out.

However, the scouting network that I have set up in Brazil, I did it with direct instructions to look for players with technique. So far that decision has been excellent and the scout has brought me some good talents, not only with good potential, but with a good overall that would even allow these players to be substitutes or starters in the team from an early age so that they can develop faster.

So far the only signing I have made to the academy affiliate is Joao Henriques, a 16 year old Brazilian boy who plays as a left midfielder. His potential at the moment is 76 - 94 and his overall is 55 - 69. These numbers are incredible for his age and I know perfectly well that this player is going to be the first player in my squad that I will give a chance to when the time comes, becoming a key player in the team.

As you can see, 54 games were played, of which I obtained 38 victories, 6 draws and 10 defeats, scoring 90 goals in favor and conceding only 35 goals. It was an excellent season despite not achieving the goal of the national cup. In addition, we did not suffer any defeat by more than 2 goals, showing that the defense was quite solid with Goian as the star player, who even managed to score several headed goals for the team.

Thanks to all this work, we have received the manager of the season award. The club's board is happy with the changes and results that have been obtained. I think good things are coming and I hope that for this next season they will give us a good transfer budget, as the loan deals of Olinga, Ndoye and Yaisien are over. We will need a new EI, MCO and DC in the team.

The new season is starting and my wishes have been forgotten. The budget we were given is 300,000 Euros. I will have to do magic by selling some players and bringing back free agents to the team, although I could also prioritize the youth team, but it's not a sure thing.

Due to the low budget and the fact that I have not been able to sell some of the players I had in mind, I decided to bring Meyer and Maupay on loan. Both are skilled players with a lot of potential. Meyer's salary is 6,000 Euros and Maupay's is 2,000 Euros. I have spent the budget for the season on them, so I had no choice but to give Gosling the opportunity to start on the left wing and prove his worth.

I offered a contract to the young Henriques and he has accepted it. Although he is not a fast player, his technique and mentality make him a very good team player. In the first league game I introduced him in the second half and he immediately scored his first goal from outside the area. He has a good punch, dribbling, ball control and short passes. I must also say that with him on the field I felt that the team was more organized offensively, to the point that he also almost got an assist thanks to a good cross that was given to Keohane, but the goalkeeper blocked the volley.

I know that this player will soon shine in the team, despite not having the style of player that I like to use on the wings. I will do my best to give him enough minutes to bring out his potential. If I see that the team plays better with him compared to Gosling, I will leave him as a starter this season.

Soon I will bring you how the first half of the season was, the changes and stats of the season. Hope you liked the post my panas. best regards to all and take care! ✌


Credits

  • Image used for the cover extracted from here

  • All in-game images were captured with my computer.

  • The final banner was created in Canva


pura vida

About me

I'm a Venezuelan guy who loves soccer, video games, good food and sharing a cold polar with friends🍻. Since I was a kid, I've been interested in technology and I've learned many things thanks to the internet. My biggest dream is to achieve my financial freedom with my passions and help others ✌.


My Social Networks

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/johnlange_/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/johnenmanuel.langefigueira

Telegram: @langegaming


ESPAÑOL

Saludos Hivers

¿Cómo están mis panas? Espero se encuentren muy bien hoy. Hace ya 4 días desde que inicié el modo manager con el peor equipo de la 4ta división inglesa, con la esperanza de lograr lo imposible, ascender a la 3era división. Es un reto complicado, teniendo en cuenta que el equipo tiene un nivel horrible, el presupuesto de traspasos es aún peor y además jugando en la dificultad Legendario.

Pero muchachos, los milagros y el talento existe en estas manos fiferas y se pudo lograr el objetivo jajajaja. Fue difícil realizar fichajes buenos, adaptar a los jugadores probando diferentes tácticas y teniendo en cuenta que tuve que volver a acostumbrarme a la jugabilidad del FIFA 14. Valió la pena el esfuerzo y acá están los resultados:

La temporada fue ruda al principio, probando jugadores, esperando que a lograran una mejor forma, adaptándome a la jugabilidad y otros factores. Afortunadamente los cambios fueron perfectos y logré ascender a la siguiente división con una ventaja al 2do lugar de 17 puntos (a pesar de que los dos encuentros contra ellos los perdí jajaja).

En un momento llegué a tener una racha de 10 partidos ganados consecutivos, con el equipo ya muy compenetrado y haciendo muy buen uso de la habilidad de cada jugador. Ahora les mostraré los cambios que realice en la plantilla, estadísticas, fichajes e incluso a los filiales.

Como ven, la plantilla cambió casi al 100%. Jugadores como Olinga, Ndoye y Yaisien los traje cedidos y cobrando un buen sueldo, por lo que tuve que vender muchos jugadores que no iba a necesitar para poder pagar estos sueldos relativamente altos y contar con estos jugadores que la verdad han valido la pena y han sido determinantes en cada encuentro.

Jugadores como Carvallo, Goian y Jang Hyun Soo los traje gratis desde los Agentes Libres. Me ofrecieron una oferta por mi arquero titular Krysiak, la cual no pude rechazar. Este dinero me sirvio no solo para pagar el sueldo de Carvallo, sino tambien para traer a Hristo Zlatinski, un mediocampo muy talentoso que poco a poco se ha ganado su puesto y suelo rotarlo con Sercombe o Azogue.

Gracias al dinero que se me otorgo durante la temporada por avanzar en las copas, en el periodo de traspasos de invierno pude fichar de los Agentes Libres a Tim Payne y Michelangelo Previtali. A Previtali lo fiché con la intención total de venderlo en la siguiente temporada, ya que tiene 31 años y pronto comenzará a decaer su global.

En el caso de Tim Payne solo tiene 20 años de edad y su global es de 59. Lo ingrese en algunos partidos desde el banco de suplentes y su rendimiento fue aceptable, a pesar de no estar en su mejor forma. Creo que valdrá la pena darle oportunidad de desarrollarse en el club, pero aun estoy pensando en si darle minutos o mejor cederlo para que tenga mas oportunidades.

Los dos jugadores de la plantilla que mas me han sorprendido fueron Gosling y Sercombe. Como vieron, Sercombe se gano su puesto como titular merecidamente. Es una pieza fundamental en el mediocampo, aportando excelentes pases, muy buen posicionamiento ofensivo arrastrando marcas o incluso buscando balones al hueco. Esta temporada anoté 3 goles con el desde fuera del área, es un francotirador.

Gosling a pesar de no ser titular crucial, se ha ido ganando un puesto. Siempre lo roto con Olinga y la verdad es que rinde muy bien. No es tan veloz, pero su posicionamiento ofensivo, calidad en los pases y regates lo convierten en una pieza valiosa. Se que contaré con él a mediano-largo plazo, y aunque quizás no sea mi titular indiscutible, siempre lo tendré como un excelente suplente que puede entrar a resolver partidos.

Tim Payne a pesar de llegar a mitad de temporada, tuvo un crecimiento bárbaro en su global. Solamente jugó unos 7 partidos aproximadamente, pero pudo mostrar un buen rendimiento a pesar de no estar al 100% en su forma física. No tengo decidido si cederlo o dejarlo en mis suplentes estrellas jajaja.

Aunque no me lo crean, el dinero me ha rendido lo suficiente como para contratar ojeadores de juveniles, no solamente por los premios de los torneos, sino porque he pedido a la directiva fondos adicionales en diferentes ocasiones. Pidiendo fondos adicionales he logrado recibir al menos 350.000 Euros, con la promesa de que obtendría el ascenso directo a la 3era división, pero si no lo lograba me iban a despedir jajaja.

Coloqué dos redes de ojeadores, una en Inglaterra y otra en Brasil. La de Inglaterra la hice buscando cualquier tipo de talento, pero hasta los momentos no me han traído muy buenos prospectos. El potencial no pasa de 85 de global lamentablemente, pero no los descarto.

Sin embargo la red de ojeadores que he colocado en Brasil, la hice con instrucciones directas de buscar jugadores con técnica. Hasta ahora ha sido excelente esa decisión y el ojeador me ha traído a un buenos talentos, no solo con buen potencial, sino con un buen global que incluso permitirían a estos jugadores a ser suplentes o titulares en el equipo desde temprana edad para que así se desarrollen mas rápidamente.

Hasta el momento el único fichaje que he realizado a la academia de la filial es Joao Henriques, un chico Brasileño de 16 años que juega como medio izquierdo. Su potencial en este momento es de 76 - 94 y su global de 55 - 69. Estos números son increíbles para su edad y se perfectamente que este jugador va a ser el primero en mi plantilla al que le daré oportunidad cuando llegue el momento, convirtiéndose en una pieza clave en el equipo.

Como ven, se jugaron 54 partidos, de los que obtuve 38 victorias, 6 empates y 10 derrotas, anotando 90 goles a favor y recibiendo tan solo 35 goles en contra. Fue una temporada excelente a pesar de no cumplir con el objetivo de la copa nacional. Además no sufrimos ninguna derrota por mas de 2 goles de diferencia, demostrando que la defensa fue bastante solida con Goian como el jugador estrella, que incluso logro anotar varios goles de cabeza para el equipo.

Gracias a toda esta labor, hemos recibido el premio al manager de la temporada. La directiva del club está feliz con los cambios y resultados que se han obtenido. Creo que se vienen cosas muy buenas y espero que para esta siguiente temporada nos den un buen presupuesto de traspasos, ya que las cesiones de Olinga, Ndoye y Yaisien han finalizado. Necesitaremos un EI, MCO y DC nuevos en el equipo.

Comienza la nueva temporada y mis deseos quedaron en el olvido. El presupuesto que nos dieron es de 300.000 Euros. Tendré que hacer magia vendiendo algunos jugadores y trayendo nuevamente agentes libres al equipo, aunque también podría priorizar a la cantera, pero no es algo seguro.

Debido al bajo presupuesto y que además no he podido vender algunos de los jugadores que tenía en mente, decidí traer cedidos a Meyer y a Maupay. Ambos son jugadores habilidosos con mucho potencial. El sueldo de Meyer es de 6.000 Euros y el de Maupay es de 2.000 Euros. En ellos me he gastado el presupuesto de la temporada, así que no me ha quedado mas opción que darle la oportunidad a Gosling de ser titular por la banda izquierda y demostrar su valía.

Le ofrecí un contrato al juvenil Henriques y lo ha aceptado. Con 16 años ya tiene un global de 65 y un potencial de 94. A pesar de no ser un jugador rápido, su técnica y mentalidad hacen que su juego dentro del equipo sea muy bueno. En el primer partido de liga lo ingrese en el segundo tiempo y de inmediato anotó su primer gol desde afuera del área. Tiene un buena pegada, regates, control de balón y pases cortos. También debo decir que con él dentro del campo sentí que el equipo estaba mas organizado ofensivamente, al punto de que casi también se lleva una asistencia gracias a un buen centro que se dio a Keohane, pero el arquero tapo la volea.

Se que este jugador va a brillar pronto en el equipo, a pesar de no tener el estilo de jugador que me gusta aprovechar por las bandas. Voy a hacer todo lo posible por darle suficientes minutos para que saque su potencial. Si veo que el equipo juega mejor con él en comparación a Gosling, lo dejaré de titular esta temporada.

Pronto les traigo como estuvo la primera mitad de la temporada, los cambios y estadísticas de la misma. Espero les haya gustado el post mis panas. ¡Un saludo para todos y cuídense! ✌


Créditos

  • Imagen usada para la portada extraída de aquí

  • Todas las imágenes dentro del juego fueron capturas con mi computadora.

  • El banner final fue creado en Canva


pura vida

Sobre mi

Soy un chico venezolano que ama el fútbol, los videojuegos, la buena comida y compartir una polar bien fría con los amigos🍻. Desde pequeño, me he interesado por la tecnología y he aprendido muchas cosas gracias al internet. Mi mayor sueño es lograr mi libertad financiera con mis pasiones y ayudar a otros ✌.


Redes Sociales

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/johnlange_/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/johnenmanuel.langefigueira

Telegram: @langegaming


Sort:  

Congratulations @langegaming! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!