Playing FIFA 14 with the worst English 4th division team - Manager Mode ENG/ES

in Hive Gaming2 months ago

ENGLISH

Greetings Hivers

How are you my friends? I hope you are doing well. In the previous post I started playing FIFA 10 to remember a little of my beginnings, but I had problems in the manager mode, apparently it is a bug in the game that does not allow me to transfer players. So I decided not to continue with that idea in FIFA 10, but I was looking for the requirements of FIFA 14 and I realized that my pc meets the minimum requirements to play it.

I'm going to apply the same dynamic here, playing with the worst team in the English fourth division, to turn them into the best team in the world, playing on legendary difficulty. It will be a challenge, but I'm confident that my FIFA skills will make me achieve this goal hahaha.

As you can see, I have a budget of only 350,000 Euros for transfers and 22,250 Euros to pay the salaries of the new players joining the team. It's going to be a bit complicated to sign players from other teams, but nothing I can't solve, folks 😎. I will opt to bring in free agent players to help us in the first few seasons, as well as the odd loan player if I see it's worth it.

I have a rather humble squad with an overall average of 58. I need to restructure the team with a 4-3-3 attacking formation, as I like to play with an agile 10, who moves the ball in the upper part of the midfield.

I don't have an MCO in the team who is going to be my 10, so this is the first player I need to look for in the market. I also need to change my central defenders, as they are not as tall as I would like them to be, as I need to have a good aerial defense and also use them to take advantage of every corner opportunity to score headed goals.

Unfortunately for me, the budget is very little and I could only sign this central defender of global 68 and a height of 1.94 meters. It is very good to have an excellent aerial defense, since in these leagues, opponents tend to put a lot of crosses.

I was also able to sign a midfielder named Pedro Azogue. He is an all-rounder with a lot of soccer potential. I think he, along with Liam Sercombe, will give me a good game in the middle, supported by Jimmy Keohane, the MCO I have placed for the moment in the team, who despite not having very good technical attributes, has agility, balance, acceleration and sprinting speed. This is what I need at the moment to be able to speed up the game offensively, as I usually use the MCO and the 9 as two rotating players, where both usually change to put some filtered pass or wall that leads to a good shot on goal.

Fortunately, I have two quite fast and skilled wingers. David Wheeler and Jake Gosling, both very good and young, so I will have two players that will probably serve me several seasons, all depending on their evolution and the club's economy, because if I have the possibility to sign better players, I will do it without hesitation.

After the sale of the starting striker, who I decided to sell due to his advanced age, Tom Nichols has asked me for a chance to take over the position and prove his worth. Tom will now be the starting striker, with Reid on the bench to replace him. My intention is to rotate them, as they both have good attributes and potential to raise their overall. They are also skilful and suit the style of play I told you about and wish to implement along with Keohane.

This is what the starting lineup looks like for the preseason, after selling several players and making the necessary signings to be able to put together the team with this new formation. We still need to improve at right back, but I am confident in Dawson's potential and I know he will provide good defense and offensive support when needed.

We have three pre-season friendlies coming up. The opponents are Kuban Krasnodar, OHL and Volga club. I don't know these teams, but they will probably be tough opponents to beat. I am not surprised that all the matches will end in a draw or by a minimum difference.

First excellent preseason game, getting to know a little of how the team handles itself and applying the new tactics. I felt that the players are very much in line with the style of formation and fast play that I want to propose.

The player of the match was Wheeler, with a very good performance, dribbling and creating good offensive situations. Gosling also had a very good performance on his flank, dragging marks and opening spaces to play with Keohane and get some shots off from outside the box.

In the second game I forgot to take a screenshot at the end of it. It was very close and the team was more composed. An excellent play with Nichols ended up being a good goal at the beginning of the game. In 90+2 they almost tied it for me with a cross, but thank goodness it was only a scare. I hope that these games will serve to begin to improve the form of each player and thus achieve a better individual performance from each one.

The last game of the preseason was super intense and hard-fought, with chances for both sides, but unfortunately we were unable to take advantage of them. Only two mistakes made by the rival defenders, in which I could not score. The clearest chance was a rebound that I volleyed Keohane into an empty net, but I gave it too much power and sent it over the crossbar.

Player of the match was Goian, the newly signed central defender. He was impeccable in every tackle and aerial duel, saving us from probably three goals from the opponent. He was well worth the signing and I know he will have his place assured for a few seasons at the club, as long as his age does not affect his performance.

Players like Dawson, Sercombe, Wheeler and Gosling are already gradually increasing their attributes. They are young and have good potential, especially Sercombe and Gosling, who for their age, already have a very acceptable overall. Sercombe I know will have an exquisite development and can be a great starter in midfield, putting in good short and long range passes, as well as shooting from outside the box when he gets the chance.

Another player who has great potential is Pedro Azogue. I have used this player in other races a long time ago and he has always stayed in the team thanks to his evolution. He may not be good enough in the long run to be a starter, but he can be a great substitute who can come into games and contribute offensively and defensively. He hasn't started to evolve yet, but I know he will very soon.

At the moment the players with the best form are Sercombe, Azogue, Woodman, Goian and Krysiak, the goalkeeper who has made some very good saves in the preseason. I know that soon the other players will get their best form and will be able to perform at a higher level.

See you in a few days to continue with the next signings, the start of the league and cups. I hope to bring you good news and games won hahaha. Thanks for getting this far. Leave me your comments about the game or any suggestions that could help the team squad. best regards friends! ✌


Credits

  • Image used for the cover extracted from here

  • All in-game images were captured with my computer.

  • The final banner was created in Canva

  • Translation made in DeepL


pura vida

About me

I'm a Venezuelan guy who loves soccer, video games, good food and sharing a cold polar with friends🍻. Since I was a kid, I've been interested in technology and I've learned many things thanks to the internet. My biggest dream is to achieve my financial freedom with my passions and help others ✌.


My social networks

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/johnlange_/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/johnenmanuel.langefigueira

Telegram: @langegaming



ESPAÑOL

Saludos Hivers

¿Como están mis panas? Espero se encuentren muy bien. En el post anterior comencé a jugar el FIFA 10 para recordar un poco de mis inicios, pero tuve problemas en el modo manager, aparentemente es un error del juego que no me permite hacer transferencias de jugadores. Así que decidí no seguir con esa idea en el FIFA 10, pero estuve buscando los requisitos del FIFA 14 y me di cuenta que mi pc cumple con los requisitos mínimos para poder jugarlo.

Voy a aplicar la misma dinámica acá, jugar con el peor equipo de la cuarta división inglesa, para convertirlos en el mejor equipo del mundo, jugando en dificultad legendaria. Será todo un reto, pero confío en que mis habilidades en el FIFA me harán cumplir este objetivo jajaja.

Como ven, cuento con un presupuesto de solo 350.000 Euros para fichajes y 22.250 Euros para pagar los sueldos de los nuevos jugadores que se unan al equipo. Va a ser un poco complicado fichar jugadores de otros equipos, pero nada que no pueda resolver yo, amigos 😎. Optaré por traer jugadores agentes libres que nos ayuden en las primeras temporadas, así como también alguno que otro cedido si veo que vale la pena.

Cuento con una plantilla bastante humilde con un promedio de global de 58. Necesito reestructurar el equipo con una formación de 4-3-3 ofensivo, ya que me gusta jugar con un 10 agilidoso, que mueva el balón en la parte alta del mediocampo.

En el equipo no cuento con algún MCO que vaya a ser mi 10, así que este es el primer jugador que necesito buscar en el mercado. También necesito cambiar a mis defensas centrales, ya que no son tan altos como me gustaría que fueran, ya que necesito tener una buena defensa aérea y que también me sirvan para aprovechar cada oportunidad de corner para marcar goles de cabeza.

Lamentablemente para mi, el presupuesto es muy poco y solo he podido fichar a este defensa central de global 68 y una altura de 1.94 metros. Está muy bien para tener una excelente defensa aérea, ya que en estas ligas, los oponentes suelen meter muchos centros.

También pude fichar a un mediocampo llamado Pedro Azogue. Es un jugador todoterreno y con bastante potencial futbolístico. Creo que él, junto con Liam Sercombe, me brindarán un buen juego en el medio, apoyados de Jimmy Keohane, el MCO que he colocado por el momento en el equipo, que a pesar de no tener muy buenos atributos técnicos, tiene agilidad, balance, aceleración y velocidad de sprint. Esto es lo que necesito por el momento para poder acelerar el juego ofensivamente, ya que suelo usar al MCO y al 9 como dos jugadores rotativos, donde ambos suelen cambiar para meter algún pase filtrado o pared que lleve a un buen disparo al arco.

Por suerte, cuento con dos extremos bastante rápidos y habilidosos. David Wheeler y Jake Gosling, ambos muy buenos y jóvenes, así que tendré dos jugadores que me servirán probablemente varias temporadas, todo dependiendo de su evolución y la economía del club, ya que si tengo la posibilidad de fichar jugadores mejores, lo haré sin dudarlo.

Después de la venta del delantero titular, el cuál decidi vender por su edad avanzada, Tom Nichols me ha pedido una oportunidad para tomar el puesto y demostrar su valía. Tom ahora será el delantero titular, teniendo a Reid en la banca para sustituirle. Mi intención es rotarlos, ya que ambos tienen buenos atributos y potencial para subir su global. Además, son habilidosos y se adaptan al estilo de juego del que les hablé y que deseo implementar junto con Keohane.

Así ha quedado la plantilla titular de cara a la pretemporada, luego de vender a varios jugadores y realizar los fichajes necesarios para poder armar el equipo con esta nueva formación. Aún falta mejorar el lateral derecho, pero confío en el potencial de Dawson y se que brindará una buena defensa y apoyo ofensivo cuando sea necesario.

Nos tocan tres amistosos de pretemporada. Los rivales son Kuban Krasnodar, OHL y el club Volga. No conozco estos equipos, pero serán rivales difíciles de vencer probablemente. No me extraña que todos los partidos terminen en empate o por diferencia mínima.

Primer partido de pretemporada excelente, conociendo un poco como se maneja el equipo y aplicando las nuevas tácticas. Sentí que los jugadores están bastante acordes al estilo de la formación y juego rápido que deseo plantear.

El jugador el partido fue Wheeler, con una actuación muy buena, regateando y creando buenas situaciones ofensivas. Gosling también tuvo muy buena actuación por su banda, arrastrando marcas y abriendo espacios para jugar con Keohane y sacar algunos remates desde fuera del área.

En el segundo partido se me olvidó tomar captura al finalizarlo. Estuvo muy reñido y el equipo estuvo mas compenetrado. Una jugada excelente con Nichols termino siendo un buen gol al inicio del partido. En el 90+2 casi me lo empatan con un centro pasado, pero menos mal quedó solamente en un susto. Espero que estos partidos sirvan para comenzar a subir la forma de cada jugador y así conseguir un mejor rendimiento individual de cada uno.

El ultimo partido de la pretemporada fue super intenso y reñido, con ocasiones para ambos bandos, pero lamentablemente no se supieron aprovechar. Solo dos errores cometieron los defensas rivales, en los que no pude marcar. La oportunidad mas clara fue un rebote que tomé de volea con Keohane a puerta vacía, pero le di mucha potencia y la envíe por encima del travesaño.

El jugador del partido fue Goian, el defensa central recién fichado. Estuvo impecable en cada entrada y duelo aéreo, salvándonos probablemente de tres goles del rival. Valió la pena el fichaje y se que tendrá su lugar asegurado por unas cuantas temporadas en el club, siempre y cuando su edad no afecte en su rendimiento.

Jugadores como Dawson, Sercombe, Wheeler y Gosling ya están aumentando poco a poco sus atributos. Son jovenes y tienen un buen potencial, sobre todo Sercombe y Gosling, que para su edad, ya tienen un global muy aceptable. Sercombe se que tendrá una evolución exquisita y podrá ser un gran titular en el mediocampo, colocando buenos pases en corta y larga distancia, además de disparos desde fuera del área cuando tenga la ocasión.

Otro jugador que tiene un gran potencial es Pedro Azogue. Ya he utilizado a este jugador en otras carreras hace mucho tiempo y siempre se ha mantenido en el equipo gracias a su evolución. Quizás no le alcanza a largo plazo para ser titular, pero si para ser un gran suplente que pueda entrar a los partidos a contribuir ofensiva y defensivamente. Aún no ha empezado a evolucionar, pero se que lo hará muy pronto.

Por los momentos los jugadores con mejor forma son Sercombe, Azogue, Woodman, Goian y Krysiak, el arquero que ha tenido muy buenas atajadas en la pretemporada. Se que pronto los demás jugadores conseguirán su mejor forma y podrán rendir a un nivel superior.

Nos vemos en unos días para continuar con los siguientes fichajes, el inicio de la liga y copas. Espero traerles buenas noticias y partidos ganados jajaja. Gracias por haber llegado hasta aquí. Déjame tus comentarios sobre el juego o alguna sugerencia que podría ayudar a la plantilla del equipo. ¡Un saludo amigos! ✌


Créditos

  • Imagen usada para la portada extraída de aquí

  • Todas las imágenes dentro del juego fueron capturas con mi computadora.

  • El banner final fue creado en Canva


pura vida

Sobre mi

Soy un chico venezolano que ama el fútbol, los videojuegos, la buena comida y compartir una polar bien fría con los amigos🍻. Desde pequeño, me he interesado por la tecnología y he aprendido muchas cosas gracias al internet. Mi mayor sueño es lograr mi libertad financiera con mis pasiones y ayudar a otros ✌.


Redes Sociales

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/johnlange_/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/johnenmanuel.langefigueira

Telegram: @langegaming


Sort:  

I see you are starting a career just like me, you might struggle a bit at the beginning, but once you get the tactics and team play down, everything will be great man!

Thanks my friend, I think I will do well with the equipment and I will be able to evolve it a lot.

Congratulations @langegaming! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!