You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Magic the Gathering: Are Wizards of the Coast pulling a Fast One with Dominaria United?

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

I never got into Magic myself. I was given a package of cards for my birthday in Grade 1, probably about 30 years ago now. I never played them but I hung onto them for a really long time, well into my 20's. Then I moved and sold a bunch of stuff to a used book store (my Gameboy color and all my games, the magic cards and a bunch of other really cool shit that I wish I kept) - idiot! Years later I learned that magic cards were selling for ridiculous amounts of money and since then I've been thinking that I probably sold my card deck for $5 and it probably had a super old card in it worth hundreds or more. I'm a fucking idiot haha. 🙃

Sort:  

I have been there, I had everything including a sealed Alpha deck. Very few exist in the world now, I got over it long ago.

Yeah you can't dwell on these things I suppose. I'm lucky in that I don't actually know for certain if any of the cards were actually worth anything. They could have been worth nothing more than a few bucks really.