My HearthStone Adventure (My Experience | News)

in Hive Gaming3 years ago
Hello dear community! Welcome to a new content... Today I bring you some of my experience at Hearthstone and all the news about it. And without giving it any more preamble get comfortable and let's get started.

og_heroes_mage.jpg

In my previous installment regarding Hearthstone I was talking about my beginnings in the game, in which I did quite well and was very satisfied with my first results. This time I have focused on digging deeper into the game to get the most out of it.


The game brings us some adventures that are currently still active and the best thing about them is that they are totally free... All of them belong to previous expansions and the one that is currently active in the game. All of these adventures offer us rewards in card packs and even one of these adventures offers us a full deck of the "Demon Hunter" class.

Hearthstone Screenshot 111020 17.59.37.png

Hearthstone Screenshot 111020 18.56.43.png

Hearthstone Screenshot 111020 18.57.16.png

In order to get all these rewards we have to pass on the prologues and stories of each one. It is worth mentioning that the "Demon Hunter" deck is one of the most used to go up in rank in the ranking mode, I for example was creating a deck of the class "Wizard", because I did not know that the prologue of the first adventure gave me this reward. If any of you want to start now at Hearthstone I recommend you to unlock all the classes in the practice mode and after you know the mechanics of the game go directly to pass the prologue of the first adventure, it's a good deck that will help you move up in rank. With my "Wizard" class deck I have lost several confrontations against this deck that they give away in the prologue of the first adventure.

Hearthstone Screenshot 111020 18.57.24.png

I have to say that at any moment I am going to try it, it is an "aggro" style deck, that is to say, a rather aggressive deck that puts a lot of pressure on the table and attacks very quickly to the face.


Continuing with the adventures, apart from the prologue we will find stories about the characters of the game, I was able to pass the first two stories that the game gives me, the first of the "Brave Jaina Wizard", in this story she tells us how she became a magician and everything she had to do for her people. This story was quite entertaining in which I had to face 8 characters that were part of the story, I have to say that it was not so difficult for me, since I knew a little about the deck of the "Wizard" class, since it is the one I use right now to climb up the ranks.

Hearthstone Screenshot 111020 17.59.12.png

Hearthstone Screenshot 111020 11.19.03.png

Hearthstone Screenshot 111020 17.57.40.png

On the other hand, I also got to know the story of "Rexxar" which in this case is the "Hunter" class. In this story they also show us how his life was and what led him to fight for the horde, it was another quite entertaining story in which he also fought against 8 characters that were involved in the story, But I have to say that this one was a bit difficult for me, since I didn't know the mechanics of the "Hunter" class cards, but I still managed to pass it and receive my rewards which were two packages of cards, one for each story.


Good! As you can see I have taken advantage of what the game offers us at first, at this moment I am looking for another adventure that belongs to one of the previous expansions, well it is true that the cards that I can win in these adventures are no longer so good as to use them, but that does not take away from their value in terms of their cost in arcane dust, I think I had not commented on it in my previous installment, Arcane dust is something you can use to create cards and you can get it by untying cards that are no longer needed or simply not going to be used, in this case is what I will do, try to pass the adventures, win the rewards in cards and then untying these same cards to go gathering arcane dust and thus be able to create cards that I need for my "Wizard" deck.

Hearthstone Screenshot 111020 20.59.22.png


Now speaking a little about my confrontations today I had a quite peculiar, interesting and very entertaining one, this confrontation was given to me after having put a stop to my adventures, since I had appeared the mission of today which was to play in table 25 henchmen... As soon as the mission came up, I went to the qualifying mode with my pre-built "Wizard" deck to look for games. It was here where I would be given the best game I could have since I started.

Hearthstone Screenshot 111120 12.36.49.png

Hearthstone Screenshot 111120 12.57.48.png

The rival had the "Picaro" class, a class which I did not know until that moment, it cost me a lot to anticipate their moves, their deck by value was better than mine so it was not an option for me to play a late game, since I started I always tried to control the deck but the rival responded quite well, but I was not left behind either, I took my time to think and not make mistakes. Little by little I was realizing how I was spending their resources and I knew I had a chance to win, there came a moment where I used one of my henchmen that had the ability to combo which tried to give me to choose one of three spells that showed, among these spells was "The Yogg's Box", a brutal spell that can work for or against, this spell has the ability to cast the amount of 10 random spells. The game was already taking a long time and I was running out of value, while my opponent was already starting to put big henchmen on the table, but I defended myself as best I could with my spells.

Hearthstone Screenshot 111120 12.10.20.png


(This shot belongs to another game that I also won with "The Yogg's Box", but it was in this one that I managed to make him capture)

Hearthstone Screenshot 111120 12.41.57.png

The best moment of the game would arrive, as I was able to set a good table for the rival although it was not better than his at that moment, I think that if I gave a chance to one more turn I would have lost the game, but that would not happen because "The Yogg's Box" would enter the scene. Having played this spell was key, I ended up playing the game in a brutal way, one of the last spells that came out in my favor was a buffo +4/4 to all the henchmen that I had on the table, that is to say it was a total madness because all my henchmen on the table were at full capacity and with full damage, the rival in the whole game had only been able to lower him about 9 points of life, I had to lower 21 more (which is literally a lot) in order to win, but in this case the great "The Yogg's Box" did it all with that spell that fooled my henchmen on the table, in that moment I had more than 30 damages between all the henchmen and everything was already decided, after the effect was completed just attack and ready GGWP! !! A big victory that comes from a move that the opponent does not expect, it was incredible to see how a card can change so dramatically the trajectory of a game. So far the best game I've had in HearthStone.

Hearthstone Screenshot 111120 12.12.01.png

Hearthstone Screenshot 111120 12.12.14.png

And so far my second installment of my experience at Hearthstone, I hope you liked it... See you next time!

The cover image was taken from the web, by clicking on it you can be redirected to the web page where it was taken. All the other images were taken by me from the game.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

I am not a big fan of video games of this type, although the arts I must admit that they are quite good, although I feel that it is what usually happens with league of legends video games that there are trailers with epic details and graphics but then the video game with the constancy and Monotony becomes boring or repetitive, although well that's up to everyone's taste or criteria, greetings❗🐻🎮🚀

Logo comentarios editado.pnglogo 2 editado.png

1 (234).gif