Yoru Fanart

in Hive Gaming3 years ago (edited)

Heya guys! I saw this post of @hivegc, they are hosting a drawing contest (https://hive.blog/hive-140217/@hivegc/drawing-contest-hivegamingcommunity), so I decided to join in. Here is my entry for the contest, it's Yoru from Valorant.

yoru.png
I had been playing a lot of Valorant last month I mean all of my free time I spend it on playing this game. It is a really fun game and I get to play with my friends too so it's a win win. As for why I chose to make this fanart because I had been a Omen main but he wasn't as fun as he used to be so I decided to play Yoru (Japanese), his kit seems really cool and easy to use, you get a blind skill, fake footsteps to trick the enemy, warp back and invincibility with movement speed. Also I was suppose to join this fanart contest of Yoru back in January 1-31, 2021 but got lazy to do it and I thought I should finish him because I already had planned to clean out my WIPs (work in progress's).

The Process


yoruref.png

First, I have a taken a picture of myself for a pose reference (sorry about the really weird appearance, I always wear a shirt over my head). I was thinking of going for a Yoru trying to rip off the space/dimension (not sure what it's called).
yoru1.png

Drawing the pose then tilting the head a bit, the details on his shirt is kinda hard, I mean it has a lot of things on it so I made it simple because I like to do it that way cause that's how I normally go for.

yoru3.png

Made the outline less sketchy, and fixed some details on the shoulder and hands.

yoru2.png

Added flat colors.

yoru.png

Then added some shadows and highlights on and a red orange background along with a white outline on the outer layer of the body. And that finishes the fanart for Yoru, sorry for the really simple explanations, haven't played Valorant this week yet so maybe I will go for some when I am free and thanks for dropping by.

Sort:  

Yasss! Yoru looks like a badass! Let's play sometime! :>

hehe thanks @kothy, it's been so long huh? Im noob in Vlorant btw..carry me please xD..
Ign:looserwin tag:NA1

Too long! I'm kinda really bad ;-; Valorant is my first serious FPS game hihi :> Been asking ada to join the craze but he won't budge

Well let's just enjoy the game xD .. It is also my first serious fps game too. I am a lol player so getting used to Valorant is kinda hard. I want to see ada playing it as well I think he will be that OP guy there..

Yeah, same! I was from MOBA games to FPS. The adrenaline hits different with FPS :p

Wow, this looks Amazing bro!