Ni no Kuni: Cross Worlds | Reached 3,000,000 CP / Month of May Enhancement Ramblings

Screenshot 2023-05-02 124030.png
Chaos Region - Aquarius Ancient Castle

Hello there guys! So, it's been more than 3 months since the server merge and finally my character reached 3 million CP. Considering that the top player now just passed 13 million CP and the ranked 200th is currently at 5.5 million it's not much. It's possible to reach 5M in character power even for a F2P player but a lot of time is needed to be invested. For someone like me who barely manage to complete 4 hours in AI mode reaching 3 million CP can already be considered a miracle. LOL. Both my CP and level barely make the cut in accessing the main story quests. As for the latest zodiac quest I can't do it without the help of party members with more than 5 M CP. Powering up equipment is one of the most straightforward way to improve CP. May just started and it opened up lots of possibilities especially when it comes to equipment enhancement.

Screenshot 2023-05-02 115318.png

During the start of each month I always make sure to go to the Javir Brothers to enhance my equipment and accessories. Miraculous Warding Doll Chests are crafted to get Warding Dolls which are talismans that prevent penalty during each enhancement. Right now there are only three types of warding dolls which are for armors, weapons and accessories but since attack and defense orbs are introduced it's most likely that there would be a new type in the near future.

Screenshot 2023-05-02 115244.png

There is a limit of 100 chests to craft every month and even using those Dark Magic Orbs from the Purification and Honor medal shops for this week only yielded me 71 chests. There are still 29 chests left to reach the monthly limit but they have to wait since Dark Magic Orbs and Dark Magic Crystals are quite rare. In my estimate it would take me another to weeks to craft the remaining chests.

Screenshot 2023-05-02 120549.png

During the process I managed to enhance my Demon and Chronos Rifle to +25. I've decided to start upgrading them since a lot of emerging quests require dark and light attribute weapons. Demon's rifle is a 4-star common dark type weapon but since dark and light attribute weapons are rarer compared to fire, earth and water it's only on it's 8th awakening. Chronos rifle on the other hand is a rare 4-star weapon. Given that it's also light element it's the rarest of it's kind. Mine is only at it's 3rd awakening. For all 4-star equipment (common and rare) a player only needs 1 similar equipment up to it's 6th awakening. For the 7th to 9th awakening a player would need 2 of the same kind and 3 for the 10th awakening. Rare 4-star are hard to come by especially for F2P's. It could already be considered lucky if you could obtain it once every month.

Last week I obtained the Curse Breaker II title for enhancing an equipment 60 times. It was my Cursed Guardian's Rifle that made me achieved the title. After enhancing both Demon and Chronos Rifle I proceeded with the other weapons. The enhancement varied if they had their weapon's element Superior Enhancement Stone. I enhanced Guardian's Rifle from +60 to +61 and Divine Rifle to +30 to +31. Also, after wasting a lot of resources I finally reached +60 enhancement on my Saintly Circlet. My character power just passed 3,200,000 CP and finally achieved the title of Master.

Screenshot 2023-05-02 101322.png

I also got the Beyond Master Tier in Familiar Grand Prix after stepping on the Grandmaster rank for the first time but we will discuss that in the near future. For now, thanks for visiting and have a great day.