Ragnarok Origin | Importance of Life Skills / Cooking & Potion Making inside Eden Groups HQ

Importance of Life Skills

Screenshot 2023-04-23 131123.png

Stamina is a vital aspect of the game that is often neglected by most. It is primarily used in Life Skills which might appear boring but the benefits of utilizing these are quite magical given the significant stat boosts that they can add to a character. Although temporary, it can reduce the hunting time during grinds and it can also be a lifesaver when going MVP's or even in PVP battles. Usually, after completing the daily quests or spending my 80 commission tickets I opt to use my 1800 stamina points cooking dishes or brewing potions. It's very straightforward but the character should have ingredients before proceeding.

Screenshot 2023-04-23 125439.png

Path of Nature consists of both Foraging and Fishing. This is where a player would get their ingredients before proceeding to the actual crafting. Players to balance their time because all recipes for both dishes and potions required both foraged and fished ingredients.

Screenshot 2023-04-23 125027.png

Gathering ingredients can be done manually but it's more convenient if a player has Auto Fishing or Auto Hunting scrolls. This can be purchased from the diamond shop but there are a few other sources. One is from the Guild Head Quarters. Vinci the Charisma Baby daily gives random stuff to guild members and the scrolls are some of them. I'm not sure about the exact number but I did get 2x for both gathering scrolls. Also, I might have missed it out but I think I also saw an NPC selling fishing scrolls. It's a pity that I forgot where that NPC is located. I already tried using the obtain icon but it's still nowhere to be found. Anyways, scrolls are only sold for 5 diamonds. They are quite cheap for the convenience they offer.

Screenshot 2023-04-23 133659.png

After gathering the ingredients we proceed to crafting them. The location for crafting is the Eden Group's HQ located south of Prontera west gate. Cooking is done left side of the portal. At Cooking level 11 my character can cook all dishes but the success rate for all dishes is still only at 87% percent. Although it's not that I still to improve my chances but it would costs several millions of Eden coins so it's a no for now.

Screenshot 2023-04-23 133204.png

There are 9 dishes available but it doesn't mean that a player will have to cook for them. I suggest cooking the dishes that will benefit the character's job. I'm a hunter so I'd like to focus more on dishes that would increase DEX, AGI, ASPD and PATK. Steamed Crab Nippers might not fall in that category but in my opinion it's one of the most universal dish that can be helpful for any job so I always make sure to craft or produce a few of these. Potions costs several hundreds of thousands to a million so it's effect which can restore 250 HP and 50SP per 10 secs for 60 mins is a great way to save Eden coins.

Screenshot 2023-04-23 142056.png

Aside from Steamed Crab Nippers I also prefer cooking Caviar for +5 HIT and +5 FLEE, Basilac Clam for +5% ranged damage, Fresh Shrimp for +5% ASPD and Tuna Kebab for +3 CRIT and +4% CRIT DAMAGE.

Screenshot 2023-04-23 142215.png

The equipment for potion making is still located in the Eden Group's HQ. It's still in the right side but near the stairs. My potion making is still at level 8 and the success rate is only at 85%. It's decent but could have been better. Each potion crafted would add +5 to their corresponding stat. As a hunter I often brew DEX and AGI potions. I also wanted to brew some LUK potions but it still locked as I nee to be at level 11 to even attempt brewing one.

And I think that's all for today's Ragnarok Entry.
Next time I'll try to update you more about the Main Story.
Thank you for stopping by.

Sort:  
 last year  

In a group of MMORPG players in which I am, they talk very well about Ragnarok origin. As I see it has some systems that separate it from most mobile games, I hope to try it soon.

It's quite fun. As of now, it's still enjoyable even for F2P players like me. :)

 last year  

I saw this a lot on ads. I am now tempted to download it haha! The graphic is so cute! Love the concept of crafting and cooking too. 🥰

Thanks for sharing this! !PIZZA

Thank you!
The graphics and character designs are indeed cute.
It's a great mmorpg choice for chibi lovers. :)

That's cool! Life skills, when well implemented, add a depth that makes the game world feel more alive. One game I enjoyed that had an incredible skill system was 'Mabinogi'. Although I detest 'auto-skill' mechanics in games, I found your explanation of the system to make sense considering the game type. Thanks for sharing!

True! It makes the game more exciting 'cause there are more options to do aside from the daily grind.
The old RO didn't have automatic options but after botting became prevalent they integrated most of the concept which is quite disappointing.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jijisaurart(4/5) tipped @lordkingpotato