You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I'm Excited About Manor Lords

in Hive Gaming2 months ago

The overall aesthetic reminded of Stronghold crusader. These days I am playing stronghold kings but it's just not what I quite like. Back in the day, I was wishing Stronghold would have a lot more open sandbox option and more immersive. Maybe this is what manor lords would do, being more immersive than Stronghold.

This game also seems like it has the mechanic of Civ where you essentially have to play politics too.

Sort:  

Yeah the political elements in this remind me of Civ, and Total War. I've always loved that element of those games, where it's less about how well you build yourself up, but also how you handle alliances.

Stronghold were always such fun games. I've never played Stronghold Kings though, is that a new one?

Stronghold 2, and Legends were my two favourites of the franchise.