How I earned ETH thanks to Ronaldo and my father on the Blockchain 💰💰💰

New Project.jpg

Hi Hivees,
today I want to talk again about non-fungible tokens, this time applied to the world of football.

BLOCKCHAIN ​​AND FOOTBALL

At the end of last year I read an article on Cointelegraph about many important football clubs, including Juventus, Manchester City, Paris Saint Germain, which it intrigued me very much.

If so many football clubs, including the most important in Europe, were entering the Blockchain, there must have been a valid project underneath.

So I found out Socios, a platform where we can invest in the tokens of our favourite teams and where we can take part in some club decisions through a vote, thanks to these tokens.
When I discovered the Socios project, there was a poll reserved for all owners of Juventus tokens, where the club asked its fans which song they would have liked to listen at the stadium, after every Juventus goal.

The fans chose democratically and transparently, through the Socios platform, the song “Song 2” by Blur.
It seemed a really nice initiative to bring the fans closer to the clubs and to make them able to actively participate in some of club decisions.
This system could also work in other sectors, not only in Football.

The tokens of each team indeed, give multiple benefits beyond speculation, give us the right to exclusive discounts for the merchandise and reserve the possibility to make our voice heard about the future development of the teams.

GET YOUR TEAM TOKENS FOR FREE

Moreover, on Socios there is also the possibility of obtaining free tokens, hunting them inside the real world.

If you have ever played Pokemon Go, you will already know how to go around the street chasing Pokemon; imagine the same thing applied to the football team tokens.

Through the augmented reality, you can see coins on the map of the area around you and, by approaching them, you can collect them for free and they will be immediately credited to your Socios wallet.

It's like every day we had the opportunity to participate in an Airdrop simply by walking down the street!

Socios_hunt.png

Now that there is Coronavirus, You can catch them from home

So I decided to invest in Chiliz (CHZ), the reference token for this project, because I think it can have real use cases and I bet that, if behind this project there are important football teams, it is very likely that the value of this token will increase over time.

SORARE AND NOT FUNGIBLE TOKENS IN FOOTBALL

While I was documenting myself on this new project, I came across a very interesting Dapp that collaborates with Socios, I am talking about Sorare.

Sorare is a decentralized Dapp that uses Loom's Blockchain and non-fungible tokens, to represent real soccer players and use them in a fantasy game.

There are many famous teams on this platform and new ones are added every week.
Little by little they are acquiring the license and rights of many clubs and the project is expanding rapidly.

In Italy fantasy football is very popular, but I think it is equally popular in other countries, so I started to read up on Sorare.

I don't know the world of football very well, I know some Roma players, my favourite team, and some Parma players because my father is a big fan of it, but I decided to try to understand something.

What immediately struck me were the prices of the players, very high, considering that Sorare is a Dapp who is about a year old and has less than 200 active players per day.

Sorare_Dappradar.PNG

The tokens of the players are printed a little bit every day and we can buy them by auction, or we can buy the players directly from other players by bidding them in Ether or with exchange proposals.
A real transfer market like in the real world.

Calciomercato.PNG

CR7 PUSHED ME TO INVEST IN SORARE

I have been following the players' auctions for many days, but the very high prices (some players are also sold for $ 2,000 or more) and the fact that I know very little about football has slowed me down
from investing.

But at the end of February a new team has landed on Sorare, Juventus. I know some Juventus players and it could have been a good time to buy some cards.

So I decided to follow the auctions of the new Juventus players who were about to be printed, in the hope of being able to get the non-fungible token of the great Cristiano Ronaldo.

I was pretty sure that investing in CR7 could have brought me satisfactions in the game and maybe a nice profit, since we are talking about one of the strongest and famous players of all time.

The new Juventus players were sold by auction, in a Bundle of 5 cards at a time, so I started to study the prices at which the Juventus players were sold to try to get my cards, obviously with CR7.

I saw that the Bundles containing Ronaldo were sold at a price that oscillated between 1 and 2.5 Ether, the price could change according to the other players who were present in the package.

I decided to invest 2 Ether that I had stopped on my Metamask to start this new adventure.

It was not easy buying Ronaldo at a good price but I did it, winning one of the last Bundles for the 1,348 Ether, really a good deal considering the average prices.

Bundlestarter.png

Thanks to these five players I was finally able to field my team and compete with the other clubs in the weekly challenges.

I just needed a good goalkeeper and another striker, to make a great team;
so with the help of my father and his experience in football I bought the Juventus goalkeeper Szscesny and the strong Napoli striker Milik (whom I didn't really know).

MY FIRST MATCH

As in any Fantasy Football Game, our purpose is to deploy a formation of players, and based on their real performance, we will obtain a valid score for the ranking.

There are many different categories, so even if we are novices, we can compete with players of the same level and win prizes in ETH or win player cards which we can then resell or use in the game.

So I lined up my team hoping for a good Juve performance, but unfortunately the game was suspended due to Coronavirus and all my Juve players took 0 points.

partita.PNG
Furthermore, after a few days the Italian championship was permanently suspended therefore I would always get 0 points with my players.

I was very sad; I wanted to try this new Dapp completely and I believed that my investment would have been a big loss of Ether.

I couldn't compete in the league, but I didn't want to risk buying players from foreign leagues, as the blockade of the matches could have been extended to the others
championships.
So I decided to try trading with my Sorare NFTs, given the excellent results I got from trading NFT on Splinterlands.

HOW DID IT GO?

I sold Ronaldo after a few weeks at the same price for which I had purchased the whole Bundle, but I still had the other 4 cards of the Bundle to resell.

VenditaCR7.png

So day after day I managed to place all my market hits getting nice capital gains in Ether.
Below all my market operations done to date.

Venditarugani.png

VenditaSandro.png

VenditaBentancur.png

portiere.png

VenditaMilik.png

VenditaMalino.png

I've gain 0,717 ETH profit, something unthinkable, and I still have the Douglas Costa card to sell.

WHAT AM I DOING INTO SORARE?

I understood that this Dapp has great potential and users are willing to pay any amount for their favourite players, It gives us the opportunity to make excellent profits, if we have a little patience and follow the market often.

Most of the players on Sorare are European and I noticed that during night (European time) they are able to snatch lower prices for the players, which we can sell in a short time at + 30% or even more than the purchase price.

I will continue to trade these non-fungible tokens, I am very satisfied with the profits made so far, considering that I have only been on this Dapp for a month and I'm trading only on the few players I know.

SOCCER DOES NOT STOP ON THE BLOCKCHAIN

How many benefits are there to doing Fantasy Football on Sorare?

First of all, each player is represented by non-fungible tokens that have a limited edition that we can check at any time.
All clubs and players are covered by official licenses and new clubs are becoming part of this world.

Another incredible thing is the versatility that Blockchain can offer even in emergency situations like these.
Football has stopped, like any Fantasy Football in the world, but Sorare hasn't.
Thanks to the proposal made on Discord by some players, Sorare has decided not to stop the Game.
How?

We can continue to deploy our team every week, but not being able to use the votes based on the players' performance on the pitch, it was decided to do a Fantasy Football Replay.
Each week one of the football days already played this season will be randomly drawn by the system, and our players will take the vote based on the performance obtained during that day.

It was a really good idea, in this way we can continue to compete on Sorare and win prizes waiting for everything to return to normal and start playing football again.

CONCLUSION

This game is really funny and the fact of owning a piece of our favourite players makes it an electrifying experience to try.

Playing is very simple; you just have to deploy a team of 5 players, if I have succeeded, anyone can do it.

You can also play for free, in fact it costs nothing to register, just create your own team and we will be given 10 cards automatically.
These cards are less powerful and cannot be resold, but they give us the opportunity to participate in the weekly leader boards and better understand how the game works
before investing our Crypto and we can win the same prizes in cards or ETH.

Thanks to this new video game, I increased my Ether on Metamask and I discovered a new world that is being born behind football and the biggest teams in Europe.
Once again, thank you Blockchain and thank you Satoshi for giving us the opportunity to use this technology that knows no boundaries.

Now I just have to spur my players, set my line up for the weekend and try to win some new cards or Ether to add to my Metamask.

If you liked this review, I recommend you sign up for Sorare now, it's free and you can have fun with football even now that the championships are suspended.

I will show you my progress in the next posts, this is only the beginning ...

Banner firma.png

Sort:  

!discovery 40

Questo post è stato selezionato, votato e condiviso dal team curatori di discovery-it in collaborazione con la community di C-Squared Curation Collective. Puoi utilizzare il tag #discovery-it per rendere i tuoi post di facile reperibilità agli occhi dei curatori. Ti invitiamo inoltre a votare @c-squared come witness per supportare questo progetto.

This post was selected, voted and shared by the discovery-it curation team in collaboration with the C-Squared Curation Collective. You can use the #Discovery-it tag to make your posts easy to find in the eyes of the curator. We also encourage you to vote @c-squared as a witness to support this project.