You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Game Just Spams You With Enemies | Cuphead Part 1

in Hive Gaming5 months ago

My kids play this one a lot, two player. I've noticed the infinite respawn at checkpoint idea is kind of going away.
A lot more games now lose all progress upon death, which is far more engaging. Neon Abyss is similar and worth a look if you like 2D platformers.
I only play hardcore, so Minecraft, Terraria, Path of Exile (they're my big 3), if I die, I delete that character and world and start again.
Glad to see gaming move back in that direction. Death should be devastating; not a mild inconvenience.

Sort:  

There was one kid at the shop who was asking her mom to buy it but never really paid attention if they bought it or not. If she got it, I wonder how she's doing now haha. Maybe for kids it is easier for them and they'd have more fun since their minds aren't that complicated unlike adults. So they can focus since they don't have much else to do. Must be so annoying with two players, no?

I agree, I was playing Crash Bandicoot It's About Time on switch and there's like checkpoints everywhere and it was so annoying and boring. In some other genres of games though hardcore probably wouldn't be so nice. But Minecraft I can imagine would be fun in hardcore. :D Makes you really wanna try harder