I Joined the HIVELAND Minecraft Server

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

HIVELAND


Hello, happy gamers! I was browsing the Hive Gaming Community posts a few days ago and I saw a post by @therealflaws about a new Hive Minecraft server started by @perceval. I was interested in seeing what it was all about, so, I joined up and started my usual grind (tools, armor, building materials, and food of course).

2022-03-25-01-55-05
My starter house


I picked a place a decent distance away from spawn that had what I was looking for and started building, and mining, and building, and mining, you know how it goes. I found a few caves and a ravine, as well as a Spruce forest. I love building with spruce! I also herded a few animals into a fence and started breeding them. (I do a breed/kill cycle to keep the number of mobs down. It helps with lag.)

2022-03-25-01-55-15
My happy cows and sheep

I plan on having a few redstone related farms, but, I don't know how complex I can get on a smallish server, so, I will have to try a few things out. My best find so far was right where I chose to mine! I found an abandoned mineshaft in an underground ravine! I love these because it usually leads to finding great treasure and resources. I found my first and only diamond (so far) in there in a minecart. I also found two golden apples!

2022-03-25-01-56-33
An abandoned mineshaft

I will be grinding more this evening and I will have to look into the jobs mechanic that is part of the server. My house is done and I really want to explore, so, hopefully there is an explorer job open. If not, I will be happy to do a mining job as I have quite a bit of that to do as well. I need those precious ores!

I hope to see some of you on there so we can do some exploring or something. I would love to go kill the dragon soon so we can go explore the end. Proper exploration is so much easier with wings :) I will update you all again soon, I am having so much fun so far! Bye for now!

Sort:  

Looks like you're off to a nice start. I haven't gotten around to get on the server yet but I hope to get on during the weekend. I probably won't be a common sight but I can at least have a look around.