Splinterlands - Dragon Summoners (Weekly Battle Post)

in Hive Gaming3 years ago (edited)


image.png

One of the cool things about dragon summoners is that any splinter monsters can be used in formation. This is very helpful per say if I have one splinter with more higher level monsters than another. Therefore I have that specific splinter and dragon splinter to use in battle.

On favorite dragon summoner is Daria Dragonscale and it is mostly because it was the first dragon summoner I used. The +1 melee has been a great combo to use with Manticore, which is one of my favorite reach ability monsters.

image.png

One of the things I have yet to complete is to max my dragon splinter summoner to take advantage of using max level monsters. This is plan for future but as of now I keep my summoners at lower level in case by chance I need to liquidate card quickly to spend Hive for other uses or other card upgrades.

Battle Using Daria Dragonscale

image.png

What better battle to review than a dragon summoner versus another dragon summoner? Here I used Daria while my opponent used Camila Sunglazer. I had the upper hand from the get go due to my higher level summoner and monsters. My opponent's Camila was at level 1 which limited all their monsters' level. Specifically their tanker Golem that could only be played at level 3 even though gold foil at minimum is a level 4.

image.png

The match was a 17 mana and had rule set of using even number cards only. I went with Furious Chicken as my tanker, Sea Monster and Manticore as my middle and rare of formation. While my opponent put out four monsters.

Round 1

Immediately my Furious Chicken was knocked out. That was it for the round as both sides inflected damage to the remaining monsters in play.

Round 2

Now that my Sea Monster is at the front it took heavy damage at the beginning of the round. Yet it stood its ground and with Manticore to help I was able to knockout their Golem.

Round 3

Again it starts off with my Sea Monster sustaining attack damage, but it survives and inflects damage towards my opponent's Furious Chicken. Just like that it was two versus two. Right at teh end of the round their Magi of Forest was knocked out.

Round 4

image.png

This match would be finish in 4 rounds as my monsters were higher level and outmatch my opponent with a 2 to 1. The Fire Spitter was a sitting duck anyways as it only had range attack.

Conclusions

Not surprise I won since I outmatch my opponent with higher summoner and monsters. In addition my Sea Monster and Manticore had thorn ability to retaliate back when attacked. This prove to be helpful is it basically meant my monsters were allowed to hit multiple times in a round. The match goes to show how good a match can be if I have cards upgraded to proper levels.

If you are interesting in watching the battle here is a link.

Until next time thanks for reading!!!

I have plenty of other cards for rent! Just go on peakmonsters and check out the market place and if you are curious what I offer here is a link:

mawit07 rentals

If You have yet to take part in playing this great game called Splinterlands please click on my referral link. It is free but in order to earn real assets such as cards and token you would have to invest in a starter deck or purchase game cards. Join the discord to learn more. Good luck!


THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE TO PLAY SPLINTERLANDS!