[En/Es]🥊Let's talk about: Capcom vs SNK 2, 2001🎢

in Hive Gaming3 years ago (edited)

English


🥊incredible places and scenery🏦

Hello, Hive Family and Gamers brothers. Today I'm back with batteries on to talk about another game I played in my childhood, for a change it's also a fighting game, but this time I have a lot of nice memories about it, I have a few anecdotes that I would like to tell here.

The game in question is Capcom vs SNK 2, two very famous Japanese franchises joining their best fighters in a game that would revolutionize the industry, creating a before and after in the video game market in 2000.



Source

Capcom vs SNK 2 was cataloged as the game of the new millennium, which would be like the frontier of 2D games to 3D games in those years. There is its first version Capcom vs SNK but I never played it, I don't plan to do it either, from what I've been told the 2nd installment of this saga is the best, for content and gameplay.

I also heard that a 3rd installment would be made, but it never came to light, they say it was going to be a 3-dimensional game, although they were not going to have many characters due to the inexperience of the two companies in creating 3D games.

At any moment the development of this 3rd game can be resumed, meanwhile, I will tell you a little about my experience playing Capcom vs SNK 2, this is another game of the many that I played in my childhood in my Xbox Classic, I loved the game for its graphics and its atmosphere, besides it also had a soundtrack that went very well with the scenarios.



photo taken by the author

The gameplay was also very good, when choosing a character, they gave you a choice between 9 powers so to speak, each one has its method and trick, but I never really understood that kind of powers. However, it is something that differentiates this game from the rest of the same genre, another thing that gives us the character selection menu is the ability to choose the configuration of the controls to fight, this there are 2 options, one is where you can make normal attacks on the controller triggers and use the special attacks on the right stick, the other that I find more comfortable is to use normal attacks on the A, B, X, and Y buttons and use the triggers to use the special attacks.

In my opinion, the second configuration of controls is better, although the well-defined physics makes the characters slower compared to the game Marvel vs Capcom 2 game that I also have on my Xbox and that I will talk about soon.

As for the characters, there is a lot of quantity, but there is not much variety of games, in Capcom the characters mostly come from Street Fighter, in SNK it is more varied, but they do not emphasize the most important characters of their games. Something that I must emphasize is that the characters have 2 drawing designs in their presentations, that is to say, that there are 2 kinds of images for the characters, for example, in Capcom the characters look like in real life, and in SNK the characters look like in a cartoon, this can vary also we can see the characters of SNK in realistic mode and those of Capcom as if they were cartoons, a great way to differentiate two franchises.



Source

As for my experiences, I only completed the game 2 times, one was with a little help, in the last levels I got stuck a lot no matter the difficulty until I reached the final fight, you do not know how much I suffered to beat the bosses Akuma and Rugal in their demonic forms, they touched one of my characters and took half of their lives and I used my best attacks plus the power and managed to barely take away 10% of their lives.

That's my experience playing, but the best anecdotes I have are in the scenarios, start with, when I was a kid, I was afraid of the mill's scenario because of its music, so whenever I had to play at that level I had to call my grandfather to accompany me while I was playing in that place I used to call him "the scary song".

Another scenario where I keep a good memory is the street with the English red bus in front of a luxurious hotel (I don't know the real name of the scenario) but I hope I have explained well, that scenario as a child I thought it was part of a game about the 101 Dalmatians that my family played on the PlayStation 1, for some strange reason when I played that level, I wanted to leave the stage to explore that world that I thought was related to the game mentioned above.



Source

In the stage of the statues of the giant swordsmen I don't know why as a kid I always thought they were characters from Dragon Ball hahaha years later I realized that they were normal characters that are playable in the game and the last stage that I remember having an anecdote is the stage of the animatronic Baquero, I always confused him with Woody from Toy Story. Sometimes as a kid I liked to recreate those stages with lego blocks so I could play with my toys, unforgettable!

Well, Hive family, this was today's fighting game hahaha, Capcom vs SNK I enjoyed it a lot as a kid but what marked me the most were the scenarios that were well designed, to which as a kid I always put imagination to tell you my experiences.



Source

Thank you for having come this far, I hope you enjoyed it, see you another time, see you soon family. :D

Thank you very much!!

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

Español

🥊Lugares y escenarios asombrosos🏦

Hola Familia de Hive y hermanos Gamers. Hoy vuelvo con las pilas puestas para hablar de otro juego que jugué en mi infancia, para variar también es un juego de lucha, pero esta vez tengo muchos recuerdos bonitos sobre él, tengo unas cuantas anécdotas que quisiera contar aquí.

El juego en cuestión es Capcom vs SNK 2, dos franquicias japonesas muy famosas uniendo a sus mejores luchadores en un juego que revolucionaria la industria, creando un antes y un después en el mercado de los videojuegos en el año 2000.



Source

Capcom vs SNK 2 lo catalogaron como el juego del nuevo milenio, que sería como la frontera de los juegos 2D a los juegos 3D en aquellos años. Existe su primera versión Capcom vs SNK pero nunca la jugué, tampoco pienso hacerlo, por lo que me han contado la 2da entrega de esta saga es la mejor, por contenido y jugabilidad.

También escuché que se haría una 3ra entrega, pero nunca salió a la luz, dicen que iba a ser un juego de 3 dimensiones, aunque no iban a poder contar con muchos personajes por la inexperiencia de las dos compañías en crear juegos en 3D.

En cualquier momento se puede retomar el desarrollo de este 3er juego, mientras tanto les contaré un poco sobre mi experiencia jugando Capcom vs SNK 2, este es otro juego de los tantos que jugué en mi infancia en mi Xbox Clásico, el juego me encantaba por su apartado gráfico y su ambientación, aparte también tenía una banda sonora que iba muy bien con los escenarios.



photo taken by the author

La jugabilidad también era muy buena, a la hora de escoger un personaje te daban a elegir entre 9 poderes por así decirlo, cada uno tiene su método y truco, pero yo la verdad nunca entendí esa clase de poderes. Sin embargo, es algo que diferencia a este juego del resto de su mismo género, otra cosa que nos da el menú de selección de personaje es la posibilidad de escoger la configuración de los controles para poder luchar, en esta hay 2 opciones, una es donde puedas hacer ataques normales en los gatillos del mando y usar los ataques especiales en la palanca de la derecha, la otra que me parece más cómoda trata de usar los ataques normales en los botones A,B,X y Y y usar los gatillos para usar los ataques especiales.

En mi opinión la segunda configuración de controles es mejor, aunque las físicas bien definidas hacen que los personajes sean más lentos a comparación del juego Marvel vs Capcom 2 juego que también tengo en mi Xbox y de que hablaré próximamente.

En cuanto a los personajes hay mucha cantidad, pero no hay mucha variedad de juegos, en Capcom los personajes en su mayoría salen de Street Fighter, en SNK es más variado, pero no ponen en énfasis a los personajes más importantes de sus juegos. Algo que debo destacar es que los personajes tienen 2 diseños de dibujo en sus presentaciones, es decir, que hay 2 clases de imágenes para los personajes, por ejemplo, en Capcom los personajes se ven como en la vida real y en SNK los personajes se ven como en una historieta, esto puede variar también podemos ver a los personajes de SNK en modo realista y a los de Capcom como si fueran historietas, gran forma para diferenciar a dos franquicias.



Source

En cuanto a mis experiencias, yo sólo completé el juego 2 veces una fue con un poco de ayuda, en los últimos niveles me atascaba mucho sin importar la dificultad, hasta que llegaba a la pelea final, no saben cuánto sufrí para vencer a los jefes Akuma y Rugal en sus formas demoniacas, ellos tocaban a uno de mis personajes y les quitaba la mitad de la vida y yo pues usaba mis mejores ataques más el poder y lograba aduras penas quitarles un 10% de su vida.

Esa es mi experiencia jugando, pero las mejores anécdotas las tengo en los escenarios, para empezar a mí de pequeño me daba miedo el escenario de los molinos por su música, así que siempre cuando debía jugar en ese nivel tenía que llamar a mi abuelo para que me acompañara mientras jugaba a ese lugar yo le decía “la canción tenebrosa”.

Otro escenario donde guardo un buen recuerdo es el de la calle con el bus rojo ingles al frente de un hotel lujoso (desconozco el nombre real del escenario) pero espero haberme explicado bien, ese escenario de pequeño pensé que era parte de un juego sobre los 101 dálmatas que mi familia jugó en el PlayStation 1, por alguna extraña razón cuando me tocaba ese nivel me quería salir del escenario para explorar ese mundo que pensé que estaba relacionado con el juego antes mencionado.



Source

En el escenario de las estatuas de los espadachines gigantes no sé por qué de pequeño siempre creía que eran personajes de Dragón Ball jajaja años después me di cuenta que eran personajes normales que son jugables en el juego y el ultimo escenario que recuerdo haber tenido una anécdota es la del escenario del Baquero anima trónico, que siempre lo confundía con Woody de Toy Story. A veces de pequeño me gustaba recrear esos escenarios con bloques de lego para poder jugar con mis juguetes, ¡inolvidable!

Bueno familia de Hive, este fue el juego de lucha de hoy jajaja, Capcom vs SNK lo disfruté mucho de pequeño pero lo que más me marcó fueron los escenarios que estaban bien diseñados, a los cuales de pequeño siempre les puse imaginación para contarles mis experiencias.



Source

Gracias por haber llegado hasta aquí, espero les haya entretenido, nos veremos en otra ocasión hasta pronto familia. :D

¡¡Muchas Gracias!!

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

Sort:  

Congratulations @mclarenf11! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation